We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ashbourne hotels

The Residents Hotel

Bridge Street, Ashbourne, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Residents Hotel to your Saves list
The Residents Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Ashbourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Claire M Lisburn, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    12
    7
    26
See reviews for
12
28
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel in May to stay there on July 21st. I rang ahead the day before to see could I get an early check. I was told my booking was not on their system. I rebooked myself in which I shouldn't have had to do. When we arrived and got into the room. It was a gorgeous day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Residents Hotel and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. At The Residents Hotel we pride ourselves on customer care and service of the highest standard and your experience was far from that which we aim to deliver to our guests. Please be assured that all your comments have... More

Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself my husband and 4 kids stayed here for two nites 13 - 15 July food was great both breakfast and dinner staff were very friendly and helpful I can't fault anything and we r planning to go back later in the year the deal the manager give us was brilliant will be telling all my friends about our experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you and your family enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brilliant day and night staff are so friendly and helpful especially Cailin and Richard :-) living room was great crack drink promos are excellent ...would recommend it to anyone looking for a brilliant night :-) defo will b returning very soon ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that this added... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Self & wife stayed here on 2 occasions in the past couple of years as a convenient location to attend nearby motorbike racing. Were generally pleased with level of accommodation & service. Found that nightclub area could be noisy at times, but that the transition from clubbing to hotel services was seamless & that the general air of welcoming bonhomie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The residents hotel We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, which is appreciated and has been passed on to all our Management Team. Please note that our Maintenance Manager has been notified of the... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent the weekend here with a group of mums while our lads stayed up the road at Aisling Guest House. The staff were great and went out of their way to help. We had a meal for 51 people in the Library - good hot food, well presented and well served. Yes it's noisy at night times, but that's because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback with regards to your visit to the Residents Hotel Ashbourne l. I have passed on your positive comments to the departments you have mentioned and all were delighted your experience was memorable. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely Richard Nolan General Manager The Residents Hotel Ashbourne More

mullingar
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Spent a few nights here recently while working in the vicinity .. Couldn't believe the Early Bird Menu , delicious food for next to nothing ,served by very friendly , helpful staff. Was allocated a room with shower first night but this was changed without any fuss when I requested a room with bath . Down stairs is very bright... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that this added... More

cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

stayed in this hotel on saturday 29th of april ,not a great experience at all ,stood in the shower for 15 mins waiting for water to cool down !didnt happen was nearly scalded.same thing next morning disaster .room was plain enough carpet not clean , lamp shade hanging off table lamp .i checked in late was in a hurry it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cavan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

What a disapointment, looked fab on the website, but the place was dirty and room smelled. There was no parking, all full. Had to park in parking bay after asking twice and explaining there was a problem getting parking. This "hotel" also had the most inexperienced staff i have ever come accross in my life. The night staff in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Residents Hotel and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. At The Residents Hotel we pride ourselves on customer care and service of the highest standard and your experience was far from that which we aim to deliver to our guests. Please be assured that all your comments have... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel runed one of the best family gathering we were gonna have we booked 10 rooms last month for a get toghter for the 15th of feb and thay emailed us yesturday and canceled all our rooms we had family coming from few different places and also family that had to book into other hotels cause this was full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kells, Meath, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

visted this hotel last friday with 4 of my friends for a over night stay did not know what to expect as some of the reviews were bad well we had a brillant time the 3 course meal was delicious the staff were all lovely the music was great the breakfast next morning was also very nice so no bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Residents Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residents Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residents Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Ashbourne, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your The Residents Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residents Hotel is located in the heart of Ashboune town, 25 minutes from Dublin city & 15 minutes from Dublin airport. We are the ideal hotel for a quiet mid-week getaway with your partner or an entertaining fun-filled weekend with friends. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer