We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ashbourne hotels

The Residents Hotel

Bridge Street, Ashbourne, Ireland
Hotel amenities
The Residents Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Residents Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ashbourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
RonanRegina
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    14
    8
    28
See reviews for
16
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's our third time to stay at this hotel, two stags and one birthday party. Each time we stayed we were more than looked after by all the staff and the manager, great spot to have a bash, it has everything in one spot nice food, good bar and of course the nite club, Would recommend it for any occasion,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coolock, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on arrival we were greeted by richard who was so professional and friendly.we got our rooms immediately,which was great.we had only finished work so was delighted to get in and get ready for our mad night ahead.we were pleasantly surprised how nice and spacious they were.we had dinner in the bar which was lovely and service was prompt.the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

After flying in from England to attend a family party we had a lovely warm welcome. I was very impressed with all this hotel had to offer., The staff were lovely an were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. I have family in Ashbourne and I would definately return to this hotel again.. Only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that this added... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last month, its a great hotel the staff are so friendly (especially richard and lauren). The rooms are huge the staff are so relaxed and friendly nothing is a problem to them. The food is fab and the doormen are very plesent. We will.be seen you again soon..

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in even on the city deal we got. Rooms smelled of smoke, very basic, bathroom sink stank. Paint coming off the walls, no phone in the room to phone reception. No receptionist on arrival the bar man was manning reception when we arrived. The fixtures like the lights in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Residents Hotel and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. At The Residents Hotel we pride ourselves on customer care and service of the highest standard and your experience was far from that which we aim to deliver to our guests. Our in the night club gets cleaned professionally... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Spent the nite here wit friends & as always we had an amazing time , all the staff was so friendly & helpful & chatty wit us , we love that everything is under 1 roof for a girly nite away , from dinner which was lovely to breakfest the next morning , will b booking again soon for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that this added... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

stayed here over the weekend for two night with a group of friends, staff were very friendly food was great the menu from 4pm to 8 pm was a great deal when we arrived we were met by richard who gave us our rooms and was very down to earth. rooms were clean and the girl that cleans room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that this added... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

Just got back to cork from staying in this hotel for a weekend was brilliant can not fault a thing with this hotel. The staff are really friendly and the manager is spot on very helpful. Would def be going back there again. Music and nightclub also very good and still managed a good night sleep even tho we wer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am feeling very proud reading your feedback. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay with us. I shall ensure to pass on your feedback to the relevant staff; customer service has always been extremely important to us so I am delighted that this added... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with a friend and had a great time. Nice big room, comfortable bed and large bathroom. Food was lovely, but it was the staff who really made it. They were so friendly and welcoming, particularly the manager. The bar was good fun and was nice having free admission into the nightclub downstairs, even if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback with regards to your visit to the Residents Hotel Ashbourne l. I have passed on your positive comments to the departments you have mentioned and all were delighted your experience was memorable. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely Richard Nolan General Manager The Residents Hotel Ashbourne More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel through a certain website who's motto is (blank).com, (blank).wow!! Could that be anything farther from the truth. This hotel was arguably the worst hotel we have stayed at in our entire lifetime. We wish we would have read some of the reviews prior to booking, but trusted a 3 star rating. As others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard n, General Manager at The Residents Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Residents Hotel and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. At The Residents Hotel we pride ourselves on customer care and service of the highest standard and your experience was far from that which we aim to deliver to our guests. Our music does stop at 2.30am sharp,it does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Residents Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residents Hotel

Address: Bridge Street, Ashbourne, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Residents Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay