We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monaghans Harbour Hotel

Limerick Road, Naas, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Monaghans Harbour Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #8 of 11 Naas B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015
bob25149 Manchester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    7
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
5
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Think I'll wait for the old bird on reception to pop her clogs before even considering going back here, never felt so unwelcome in a place. Location , parking and surrounding area only positive for this place. It was so bad it actually became funny ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Where to start. outside the hotel lettering was missing off the name . Reception area was like something from a Hitchcock movie. Dull ,smelly with faded flowers and random clutter with no proper seating. Worn carpets, beer kegs thrown under the stairs. Cot and mattress thrown outside the bedroom door. Room was okay but very out dated. Random coloured towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M2J, Guest Relations Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we take your comments on board and will look into this matter. More 

Travelers are raving about these Naas hotels

Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Receptionist/owner could be a bit more friendly.A comment was made by her how she hoped the room was non smoking. However, that was not to be.The bathroom drank of stake cigarette smoke, which lingered out into the room. Yes, the hotel is dated but found the bed very comfy. On arrival we were told breakfast wad served from 7.30-9.30/10, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
M2J, Guest Relations Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

In response to your review all our rooms are non smoking and have non smoking signs in the rooms so there should not have been a smell of smoke but we do apologise for the previous guest who stayed in that room must have been smoking. We have waitress service in our dining room and display on our breakfast menu... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

As 2 couples visiting family in Dublin we spent two nights at this hotel. Whilst the hotel is a little dated you could not fault the welcome you got, the bedrooms are comfortable and really clean, and the beds were really comfortable. We had bed and breakfast the breakfast was amazing. the the service in the dining room was second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M2J, Guest Relations Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Had a great breakfast in this special place this week. Breakfast as it should be. Everything was served to me at my table. There were juices and cereals (special thanks for the porridge with cream and honey with raisins and currants!). The fry was expertly cooked and the egg lightly fried, just as I had requested. For less than €8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, very much appreciated. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

My wife and I dropped into Monaghan's hotel last Sunday afternoon for lunch around 2pm.The restaurant is dark and dated, my wife ordered beef and I ordered the turkey .. Dreadful .. It tasted like both dinners came out of a tin, I have no doubt the meals are bought in and then warmed up in the microwave .. Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M2J, Guest Relations Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

In response to your review, I have spoken with your waitress who assured me when she checked your table you had eaten and enjoyed your Turkey and had offered twice to change your wife's meal, when your wife didn't want anything else you were only charged for the starter and dessert which she had. All our food is locally sourced... More 

Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

A very Olde World Hotel,Staff very polite and loved to talk with you.Room very clean and meals great.Unly stayed overnight on way back to Dublin,Would stay there again so we could look around the Town

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Samobor, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed for two weeks. Nice and clean hotel. Little bit cold staff, night guards were nice to talk to. Room 209 was nice, with one double bed + one single bed. Bathroom was nice with big bathtub. Would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Mary More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Good value for money. Was not greeted at all bythe old lady at check in and made to feel totaly unwelcome. Asked a few questions but she was very short with me. Room was clean and tidy. Had to leave room key at reception any time we left hotel. Breakfast very poor and portion size small but waitor was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast if you had told your waiter he would have rectified this for you. All our beds are new and we are disappointed you did not have a comfortable night sleep, we hope you stay with us again in the future and we guarantee a very warm... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel which is perfectly located as a gateway for touring or just for a quiet week-end away. Warm & cosy & the food was excellent. Early risers breakfast if required Early bird menus. A quiet & relaxing bar The hotel is nicely located with a theatre/cinema/walking routes available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
0.2 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maudlins House Hotel
6.8 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
10.6 mi away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay