We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monaghans Harbour Hotel

Limerick Road, Naas, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Monaghans Harbour Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #8 of 11 Naas B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gretry Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
69 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great breakfast in this special place this week. Breakfast as it should be. Everything was served to me at my table. There were juices and cereals (special thanks for the porridge with cream and honey with raisins and currants!). The fry was expertly cooked and the egg lightly fried, just as I had requested. For less than €8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, very much appreciated. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I dropped into Monaghan's hotel last Sunday afternoon for lunch around 2pm.The restaurant is dark and dated, my wife ordered beef and I ordered the turkey .. Dreadful .. It tasted like both dinners came out of a tin, I have no doubt the meals are bought in and then warmed up in the microwave .. Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
M2J, Guest Relations Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

In response to your review, I have spoken with your waitress who assured me when she checked your table you had eaten and enjoyed your Turkey and had offered twice to change your wife's meal, when your wife didn't want anything else you were only charged for the starter and dessert which she had. All our food is locally sourced... More 

Travelers are raving about these Naas hotels

Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very Olde World Hotel,Staff very polite and loved to talk with you.Room very clean and meals great.Unly stayed overnight on way back to Dublin,Would stay there again so we could look around the Town

Was this review helpful? Yes
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Samobor, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed for two weeks. Nice and clean hotel. Little bit cold staff, night guards were nice to talk to. Room 209 was nice, with one double bed + one single bed. Bathroom was nice with big bathtub. Would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Mary More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Good value for money. Was not greeted at all bythe old lady at check in and made to feel totaly unwelcome. Asked a few questions but she was very short with me. Room was clean and tidy. Had to leave room key at reception any time we left hotel. Breakfast very poor and portion size small but waitor was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast if you had told your waiter he would have rectified this for you. All our beds are new and we are disappointed you did not have a comfortable night sleep, we hope you stay with us again in the future and we guarantee a very warm... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel which is perfectly located as a gateway for touring or just for a quiet week-end away. Warm & cosy & the food was excellent. Early risers breakfast if required Early bird menus. A quiet & relaxing bar The hotel is nicely located with a theatre/cinema/walking routes available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
M2J, Manager at Monaghans Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I travel to Naas 3 or 4 time every year, I have stayed in all the hotels in Naas town at one time or another.I find the Harbour Hotel, great value for money, the breakfast is excellent as is the lunch and evening meal.The staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This is a fairly nice hotel if a bit dated. The staff are pleasant and welcoming and the food is very good. I had the fillet steak that was cooked to perfection and the breakfasts were very filling. The rooms are a little tired looking as are the bathrooms. Overall an average hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I agree with feelin like I was walking into NORMAN BATES. + LIVINGSTON MOTHER hotel but low and behold once u sit check the delf and smell the good home brunch it all goes ok Food fantastic for value spotless dint not eat anywhere els the whole week i stayed FYI i was staying on osprey 4 star hotel but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at this wonderful hotel. We found this hotel through a very nice lady who owns the avondale bb on the Dublin rd in naas, she was full for that night,but she called around and found the harbour hotel had rooms for us. My wife, my in-laws who are in there eighties and I were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities