We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hazel Hotel

Dublin Road N7, Monasterevin, Ireland
Hazel Hotel
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    14
    3
    1
    20
See reviews for
14
17
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I booked my friend to stay here on Saturday 22 November as she was attending a conference in Portarlington. I should have read the reviews beforehand. She arrived at approximately 7.30pm and the place appeared closed. The man who answered the door had no knowledge of the booking, but nevertheless brought her inside. The first thing to hit her was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed here on Friday 7th November 2014. We had originally booked a B&B nearby but they had to do renovations so they cancelled last minute & advised this place. Cost us €70 for a double room, halfway down the hall-way no lights were working, so we had to use our phones to guide us. We entered the room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Monasterevin hotels

harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We were happy to stay at the Hazel Hotel. While it is on the plainer side, our room was very clean and comfortable. It was just a long walk to get there, especially since there weren't many people staying there. I'm sure that we could have had another closer room if we had asked, but it really wasn't a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stopped here today on the way home from The Ploughing. Haven't been through Monasterevin in years but thought we might get a bite to eat .Pulled into car park and thought it looked a bit dodgy.... We went to the toilet and promptly left. Absolutely disgusted by the state of the place in particular the ladies bathroom. Filthy dirty walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LIMERICK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel on Thursday 17 for the launch of Bernie Heaneys Cd....We found the staff extremely courteous ..and the breakfast was great value....as regards the Hotel,it was fine,cant complain,and we Would have no hesitation in staying there again....yes i would recommend this hotel to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a fabulous night for Bernie and her album launch attracted a great number of guests and I do hope that they also enjoyed the night in the Hazel Hotel. More 

Wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Where do I begin....this has to have been the WORST hovel I have ever spent a night in! The room was horrific...with grubby decor, furniture falling apart and the curtain pole falling off the wall when I went to open the curtains!! As for the bathroom I think it would have failed on every imaginable health and safety regulation going!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, if you would like to contact us on the Hotel main number 045 525373 in order to discuss your issues in more detail. If we have fallen below the acceptable standard we would prefer our customers to let us know during their stay and we can fully investigate... More 

Ballymena
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just back after spending one night at the Hazel hotel ay Monaterevin. My husband and I were there to support a friend, Bernie Heaney, who was launching her new c.d. Well it did not look too bad when we arrived after a 3.5 hour jour,ney, that is if you overlooked the fag ends, dirt and broken glass that littered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had held a wedding on the day previous and unfortunately had not had the opportunity to have the car park swept, you are right that the condition of the car park was not good and it is certainly something that we have taken on board. It is... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were here twice in the last few weeks. Each time I just had coffee which was nice and served in a huge cup so great value. The first time my friend had the soup of the day which he said was very nice and the second time he also just had a coffee. Both times we were waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Our apologies for the delay in serving you, you really shouldnt have experienced any delay with your order being taken and the delivery of your drinks. It is difficult to ascertain what the problem was without knowing the actual day that you called. We do only have 1 server on during the week with additional resources as and when needed... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went in here last week one day and wanted a mid morning snack/brunch but was told I could have any thing I wanted. When the lady came over to table she said only toast. I had tea and toast which was cold and stale . I went up to pay and had to wait about twenty minutes as they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHazelHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Hazel Hotel. We do offer a full range of food, there is an All Day Breakfast served from 08:00 daily and a range of freshly made sandwiches and snacks on offer in advance of our luncheon menu. I have reviewed your complaint with relevant personnel and... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

i stayed here in april...was very happy with my stay on arrival from the outside I first thought its a kip but far from the reception area was smelling beautiful with a candle lightin toilets in reception was very clean...the bed rooms were spotless the house keeper aisling was one of the nicest ladies I spoke to couldn't do enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHazelHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi - thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a programme of updating and improving the facilities on an ongoing basis. I will make sure that Aisling sees your compliment and I am sure that she will be delighted with your kind words.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities