We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Monasterevin hotels

Hazel Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hazel Hotel to your Saves list
Dublin Road N7, Monasterevin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monasterevin
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monasterevin
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    3
    1
    18
See reviews for
13
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stopped here today on the way home from The Ploughing. Haven't been through Monasterevin in years but thought we might get a bite to eat .Pulled into car park and thought it looked a bit dodgy.... We went to the toilet and promptly left. Absolutely disgusted by the state of the place in particular the ladies bathroom. Filthy dirty walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIMERICK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel on Thursday 17 for the launch of Bernie Heaneys Cd....We found the staff extremely courteous ..and the breakfast was great value....as regards the Hotel,it was fine,cant complain,and we Would have no hesitation in staying there again....yes i would recommend this hotel to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a fabulous night for Bernie and her album launch attracted a great number of guests and I do hope that they also enjoyed the night in the Hazel Hotel. More

Wicklow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin....this has to have been the WORST hovel I have ever spent a night in! The room was horrific...with grubby decor, furniture falling apart and the curtain pole falling off the wall when I went to open the curtains!! As for the bathroom I think it would have failed on every imaginable health and safety regulation going!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, if you would like to contact us on the Hotel main number 045 525373 in order to discuss your issues in more detail. If we have fallen below the acceptable standard we would prefer our customers to let us know during their stay and we can fully investigate... More

Travelers are raving about these Monasterevin hotels

Ballymena
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just back after spending one night at the Hazel hotel ay Monaterevin. My husband and I were there to support a friend, Bernie Heaney, who was launching her new c.d. Well it did not look too bad when we arrived after a 3.5 hour jour,ney, that is if you overlooked the fag ends, dirt and broken glass that littered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We had held a wedding on the day previous and unfortunately had not had the opportunity to have the car park swept, you are right that the condition of the car park was not good and it is certainly something that we have taken on board. It is... More

Dublin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were here twice in the last few weeks. Each time I just had coffee which was nice and served in a huge cup so great value. The first time my friend had the soup of the day which he said was very nice and the second time he also just had a coffee. Both times we were waiting for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridget F, Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Our apologies for the delay in serving you, you really shouldnt have experienced any delay with your order being taken and the delivery of your drinks. It is difficult to ascertain what the problem was without knowing the actual day that you called. We do only have 1 server on during the week with additional resources as and when needed... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went in here last week one day and wanted a mid morning snack/brunch but was told I could have any thing I wanted. When the lady came over to table she said only toast. I had tea and toast which was cold and stale . I went up to pay and had to wait about twenty minutes as they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHazelHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Hazel Hotel. We do offer a full range of food, there is an All Day Breakfast served from 08:00 daily and a range of freshly made sandwiches and snacks on offer in advance of our luncheon menu. I have reviewed your complaint with relevant personnel and... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

i stayed here in april...was very happy with my stay on arrival from the outside I first thought its a kip but far from the reception area was smelling beautiful with a candle lightin toilets in reception was very clean...the bed rooms were spotless the house keeper aisling was one of the nicest ladies I spoke to couldn't do enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHazelHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hazel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi - thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on a programme of updating and improving the facilities on an ongoing basis. I will make sure that Aisling sees your compliment and I am sure that she will be delighted with your kind words.... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent the weekend here for Stage 6 of woodbeads training for Scouts. Rooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Food was fantastic plenty of choice and huge helpings. Breakfast was the same. Bit old worldly but that added to its charm. Meeting room was well laid out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

i sayed in this hotel...on my arrival at 1st i thought omg what have i done it looks a wee bit shabby from the outside...the staff were wonderful...nice gentleman on reception {martin} i think he is the manager...he directed me to my room ..on my way i met the housekeeper{aisling} she was very helpful to be honest i think this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

this has to be the worst hotel i ever stayed in ....the bed room was freezing cold ..damp on the walls ..smell of damp on bed clothes ...a 20 year old tv with one station ..too cold to have a shower ...dont even consider stay here you be sorry ...a dump of the highest order ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Hazel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Hotel

Address: Dublin Road N7, Monasterevin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Monasterevin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monasterevin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hazel Hotel Monasterevin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.