We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1211 US 321 North, Lenoir City, TN 37771
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sharonmorris hayden
Add Photo

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
25
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
hayden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great beds. Comfortable clean room. Nice people. Waffle maker for breakfast and rolls toast instant oatmeal. Pool small but open and fairly warm. The desk clerk said we could use the pool as long as we wanted to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped here because of the great TripAdvisor recommendation and found a comfortable, clean room with basic amenities. The continental breakfast was adequate with a small selection of pastries, bread and cereal. A waffle iron was also available. The beds were more comfortable than most we've had on our trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This basic hotel is clean and inexpensive. It does not have a lot of perks but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a damaged ceiling but it was very clean. There is a small pool in the front of the hotel. I did not use it but it looked very nice. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night, but it was much nicer than expected. The manager was absolutely wonderful. The bed was so comfortable, we wanted to take it home with us! It was an absolute value at the AAA discount price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here about a year ago and made a point of this being my stop for the night on this trip. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quite and at a excellent price. Staff is very friendly and helpful, I called on the way down for directions, manager took my reservation and had the air conditioner started in my room for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

The extra little touches help to define who we are. We know guests want a cool comfortable room upon their arrival during the warm summer months. Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we look forward to your next trip. Please call us in advance if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable than... More 

Oskaloosa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed one night on our way to ride the Tail of the Dragon. It was excellent. The beds were good, water pressure was good and the shower was hot. The room was clean and the motel provided towels to wipe the dew from our motorcycles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad we could be a place of destination on your ride of the Tail of the Dragon. We hope you enjoyed the visit with us, and appreciate the kind compliments. We try to look out for our guests and do our best to exceed your expectations of what services a motel shall provide. Thanks again! Howard Patel More 

Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Traveling from Montana to Virginia Beach we stayed here unplanned and hit the jackpot. Manager/owner was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room is very clean and Comfy and nice. I would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Serrimt, You are too kind and generous on your words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us in the future. Please feel free to contact us in the future before your next stay. We hope we can attain the same level of satisfaction on your next... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed here one week ago on our way home. It was a last minute arrival (around 7:30pm). We needed a king bed and the woman checking us in gave us a better rate than we could get on-line. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. There was a large flat screen TV. Coffee maker, fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We will definitely take your thoughts about our breakfast into consideration and think about potential future items. We always appreciate when our guests contact us first; we can typically apply a better rate than what may be available online. We hope you will come visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Howard Patel More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Quick stay here was good, with a generally clean, quiet room and very friendly staff. I booked a non-smoking room that smelled some of smoke. They offered an upstairs room which I declined and then the manager came by with some air freshener. Not the best situation but a relatively minor issue for me. I reported it mainly to avoid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize about your experience. We tried our best to remedy the situation and unfortunately we did not have any additional ground floor rooms available. I hope you will give us a chance again in the future where we can exceed your expectations. Since your stay with us, we have remedied the situation with the room and... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Perfectly decent hotel. Very helpful, professional and friendly staff. Problem free internet service. Juice and coffee- oh- and just across the parking lot is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant and they have a salad bar there- I'm in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Please let us know what we can do in the future to better serve you. We hope you enjoyed our expanded breakfast. Sincerely, Howard Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay