We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Lebanon hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014
576sunshine863 Dallas, Texas
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
9
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Booked a room here for my daughter and a friend for after a concert on their way back to Knoxville, based on the tripadvisor ratings. Front desk was having a "fight" on the phone with someone who wanted to be connected to a room (points for phone security?). First room they were given, the door to the room was unlocked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Charles G Thank you so much for your review. It is always with great feedback that we improve upon our facility and service. Our goal is to always exceed our guest's expectations and clearly we fell short in this instance. Impeccable cleanliness, condition, and service are of the utmost importance. Thank you again for your time and review and we... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband & I were on our way to Loudon TN coming from the Dallas area. We decided to stop for the night and found this little gem of a place. The room was reasonably priced, clean, plenty of hot water, and the bed was very comfortable. They serve a very good continental hot breakfast as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

576sunshine863 Thank you for letting us know of your excellent stay and we thank you for sharing it with the everyone else as well. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and that the food satisfied all of your needs. Thank you again and we hope you visit us again soon! Brad Hood General... More

Nashville, TN
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here last night. I was displaced from my own home late yesterday due to a plumbing issue (don't ask, but it was very smelly). So I needed cheap and basic for a night. This property absolutely fit the bill. First, the "bad:" Here's what you WON'T find at this property: *Crystal stemware *Valet parking *A glorious chandelier in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

WOW.. Thank you so much for the fantastic comments and the time you taken out to write this great detailed review. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. To comment on... More

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My family and I were looking for a place to stay while visiting Long Hunter State Park. The park's campground was closed due to the government shutdown so I began looking for hotels. I came across this Econo Lodge and was glad I did. I had never stayed at an Econo Lodge before but decided to give this one a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Scott B thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you staying with us while here in Lebanon, and we are thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable accommodations. I will pass your kind words on to the staff, and once again, thank you so much for your 5 star review! Brad Hood General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

read all the great reviews, i was very reluctant as I usually dont stay at econolodge style hotels but was sure priced a lot cheaper than anything else in the area, checked in and saw that they were 2013, 2014 award winners so far so good. Opened my room and saw a tv that looked like it was from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

saltlife91 Thanks for your kind words about our property and our staff! We take pride in offering the best customer service and cleanliness of our rooms! We are currently in the process of installing new TV's unfortunately your room was one that hasn't got replaced yet. We are also installing all new bedding, We be glad to provide your lodging... More

Xenia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

So pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Very, very clean, super comfortable. Whisper quiet. Friendly staff... great free breakfast (YUMMY BISCUITS!), ample parking. We would absolutely stay again. The ONLY criticism I have is the treadmill in the fitness room was out of order, but that wasn't the end of the world at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words about our property and our staff! We take pride in offering the best customer service and cleanliness of our rooms! Thanks for the information about the treadmill we since have gotten up and going again sorry it was down during your visit. We will be glad to provide your lodging needs next time your in... More

Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I had just had a horrible stay at a hotel across the road and called around to see what rooms were available at each hotel. There were a few in the direct vicinity from where I was staying (Econo Lodge was of them). I initially didn't book there because it was a little more than what the other hotel (my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We strive in providing the best guest service and cleanliness of our rooms. We are so happy that you had a memorable stay while you were visiting Lebanon. We are so excited that you will stay with us again when you are back in town. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you are looking for fancy, then go somewhere else. If you are looking for clean, comfortable, quiet, then look no further. The night clerk was very friendly and super helpful. The room was clean, no weird smells. Conveniently located off the interstate and within close proximity to restaurants and fueling stations. Not a lot of highway noise. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

justwannacruise Thanks for your kind words about our property and our staff! We take pride in offering the best customer service and cleanliness of our rooms! Sorry to hear of the issues with our bedding, we are currently working on getting new bedding options. We be glad to provide your lodging needs next time your in this area. Brad Hood... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have written a review for this property before, but that was a couple years ago. We arrived later in the evening on Dec. 22, 2013. We had requested a ground floor room, and that is what we received. The rooms are newly re-worked, and lovely. Very clean and updated. The lady working that night was very kind and inviting,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Arkansasfella Thank you for your kind comments about our property! We strive in providing the best guest service and cleanliness of our rooms, if your every back in the area we would love to accomdate your lodging needs! Kind Regards Brad Hood More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

What a great place to stay that is not only affordable, but has all the things you need to make your hotel experience comfortable. The staff was super friendly and attentive. Housekeeping was awesome!! The manager, Brad Hood, made sure everything was taken care of for us 100% of the time. We will definitely be staying there when we go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Gina P. First of all thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Its always great to hear positive feedback from guest about their visit. Our staff takes pride in the cleanlinness of our rooms and the services we provide. We would be glad to provide any of your future lodging needs. Brad Hood General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Lebanon #3 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer