We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road, Lebanon, TN 37090 (Formerly Countryside Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nashville East\/Lebanon KOA
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately the tent sites at this KOA had no shade what so ever. They were also very narrow and shallow, as they were at the top of a steep hill. This KOA seems to have a large number of semi-permanent residents, who were not very friendly or accommodating. The bathrooms were also quite dirty and not well kept, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank katietris
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are planning to do a remodel of our back bath house this winter as we know it is out of date, but it is thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed every morning by our staff and checked on once more in the evening before we close. We are... More 

Lower Michigan
Level Contributor
458 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Not kept up well. Sites were not even close to level. Had big holes in our site where they must have removed a tree. I was afraid one of us would trip in it. Sites close together, almost all dirt, only a little gravel in our site. The place had a lot of permanent residents that obviously got up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissMyDog
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear your disappointments with our campground. We do take pride in our well maintained grounds and facilities that are thoroughly cleaned daily by our staff. While we do enforce quiet time hours from 10pm-7pm, we can't stop any minor noises from people leaving, so we're very sorry that this was such a frustration for you. More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We were in town for a wedding and came through with two full size RVs. Thankfully we had reserved our sites, as this was a packed campground, with what appears to be primarily permanent residents. Unfortunately, that leads to some sites that were not as well maintained. We learned that many folks come in to work seasonally at the nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank TracyTravelsOn
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review of our park!! Fall and winter are usually a slow season for campgrounds, so to combat this we have decided to become an Amazon Work Camper Campground during this season to keep us busy. We understand this causes some frustration with overnight travelers but we have decided that it is what works best for... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We stayed in this campground several years ago, before it was a KOA, and were disappointed to find that it is not as appealing now as it was then due to the abundance of long-term campers. We realized they are still going through a transition period and they have made visible improvements in the facilities and amenities (new office, bathrooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TouringTwoTimers
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your disappointments with our campground. During the fall and winter months we do take on a number of seasonal Amazon work campers to keep our park busy during an otherwise slower time of year, but we do also keep sites open for overnight travelers that have been getting booked up every night because this is... More 

Florida Keys
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We arrived late afternoon with rain threatening for a reservation made months ago. We were given a spot quite literally in the parking lot for our tent. When I complained, we were told they were booked solid, but had two other spots we could have but one probably didn't have water. Our reservation was for a site with electric and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hls715
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with our park. We have limited tent sites with hook ups, so the quieter tent sites in the back that were open were probably just primitive sites. We always try our best to accommodate every camper but when we are full, it makes it a bit more difficult with few options to... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We have stayed at this KOA many times. We usually stay a week. There is plenty of space for our motor coach and Jeep. The owners have worked hard to make this park comfortable, inviting and even fun with the nice pool. The owners are super friendly. FREE WIFI. Many local stations plus our satilite worked great. This is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marla D
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing such a kind review! We try to make constant improvements to facilities and keep everyone feeling welcome. We're so glad to hear we're doing a good job. Come back soon! More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Easy on and off interstate, good pull thru sites. Campground is very clean, bathrooms sparkle! We were only here for an overnight, but is a good location for site seeing. We were able to just pull onto the site and not unhook or have to level.

Helpful?
1 Thank cindi m
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip through the area, we hope everything went perfectly at your final destination! We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and do hope that you'll come back again soon! More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed Memorial weekend(2015) and found the owners more than accommodating. We enjoyed it so much that when we found out that we could leave our RV there(for a small fee) and come back on Wednesday, we left it there instead of dragging it home and then taking it back out. We enjoyed the conversations and pets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us during your recent trip to the Nashville area! We are so glad you enjoyed Memorial Day weekend with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient storage options. We do hope to see you and your family again soon! More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We were worried about staying here with the other comments, but we found the place nice and the staff friendly. There were some narrow roads and it is gravel sites but it was accommodating for us just for an overnight stay while passing through. We were able to use the community dump station as our site had electric and water... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan c
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! We're glad you had a pleasant stay. Come back next time you're in the area! More 

Broadway, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We stayed here in a 38 foot motorhome, pulling a 10 foot trailer and still had room to park our car. We did not use WiFi since we travel with our own hotspot. Had no problem with our satellite connecting. Site was level. Easy access to I-40.

Helpful?
Thank WagginMaster
Libby K, Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope you'll come back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#1 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities