We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nashville East/Lebanon KOA

2100 Safari Camp Road, Lebanon, TN 37090 (Formerly Countryside Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nashville East\/Lebanon KOA
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    5
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Florida Keys
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late afternoon with rain threatening for a reservation made months ago. We were given a spot quite literally in the parking lot for our tent. When I complained, we were told they were booked solid, but had two other spots we could have but one probably didn't have water. Our reservation was for a site with electric and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We have stayed at this KOA many times. We usually stay a week. There is plenty of space for our motor coach and Jeep. The owners have worked hard to make this park comfortable, inviting and even fun with the nice pool. The owners are super friendly. FREE WIFI. Many local stations plus our satilite worked great. This is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Easy on and off interstate, good pull thru sites. Campground is very clean, bathrooms sparkle! We were only here for an overnight, but is a good location for site seeing. We were able to just pull onto the site and not unhook or have to level.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip through the area, we hope everything went perfectly at your final destination! We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and do hope that you'll come back again soon! More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed Memorial weekend(2015) and found the owners more than accommodating. We enjoyed it so much that when we found out that we could leave our RV there(for a small fee) and come back on Wednesday, we left it there instead of dragging it home and then taking it back out. We enjoyed the conversations and pets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us during your recent trip to the Nashville area! We are so glad you enjoyed Memorial Day weekend with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient storage options. We do hope to see you and your family again soon! More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We were worried about staying here with the other comments, but we found the place nice and the staff friendly. There were some narrow roads and it is gravel sites but it was accommodating for us just for an overnight stay while passing through. We were able to use the community dump station as our site had electric and water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadway, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We stayed here in a 38 foot motorhome, pulling a 10 foot trailer and still had room to park our car. We did not use WiFi since we travel with our own hotspot. Had no problem with our satellite connecting. Site was level. Easy access to I-40.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed here in September of 2014 and wasn’t happy with several issues. They have no cable available and the spaces are practically “covered” with tree canopies. While this is good for shade, it’s bad for any satellite reception. Also, poor Wi-Fi reception, sites are very tight and dirt roads are narrow. The worst thing is on many sites the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so sorry to hear you did not appreciate the shady sites and lack of cable on your site. We keep the water below ground level with insulation because we get freezing temperatures here and this prevents our pipes from freezing. We bring them above ground in the warm spring and summer months for... More 

Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you think you are going to enjoy this campground, think again! We arrived on the last night of our 30 day cross-country trip from North Carolina to California, and back, and this was the most miserable night ever! We were given our site assignment, and I noticed the pavillion was set up for a party. I thought maybe a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby K, Owner at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Dear Roberta M. - We are so sorry about the noise. We completely understand your frustration. There was one firework set off which was stopped immediately. This was the first family wedding we've had in the pavilion and not a regular occurrence. I assure you that our goal is to be a safe, quiet, family friendly park and we invite... More 

Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am so happy I found this spot. Incredibly friendly, heavily wooded, quiet, wifi, laundry, bath house, military discount, and swimming pool. Everything here, just off the I40, exit 232. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear that our campground met all of your needs. We hope you'll come back soon to see us again! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great camp ground. Very clean and well kept. Would go back anytime I was doing something on that side of town. The bathhouse is cooled and heated and well kept. We tent camped and the sceneary was beautiful. The staff is very nice and from the best I could tell they live there in the front. There is a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Libby K, Front Office Manager at Nashville East/Lebanon KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our campground! Our staff works very hard to keep the park clean with all the amenities you'd need! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for coming to see us! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#1 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
2.4 mi away
Value Place Nashville, Tennessee (Lebanon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities