We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Add Photo

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    137
    94
    42
    32
See reviews for
95
160
33
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The area is a bit rough but from the outside the hotel stands out with a bit class. This was further supported by the foyer and the friendly staff that received at midnight. However, when we got to the first floor where our room was, the overpowering smell of cigarettes, and the stained carpet put a downer on our thoughts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear elliotgee Thank you for reviewing our hotel further to your stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the team here friendly and welcoming and your room clean. I have taken note of your comments and will be sure to address them with our accommodation manager. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager More 

Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In May we rang Maldron Tallaght and booked a room for 6 nights and also gave the credit card details. After a few weeks with no confirmation of the booking we rang again to check. The booking was there and this time we got a confirmation by e-mail. On arrival they could not find any booking, (stupid of us we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear SwedenBell I am very sorry that your reservation experience with us was not completely satisfactory. Please would you contact me directly as I would very much like to address this. I can be contacted directly via email on rkaur@maldronhotels.com I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager More 

Burtonport, Donegal, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here on Monday 25th May for one night when we arrived and saw our room we were pleasantly surprised the room was lovely with a massive bed and a wet room for me as I am disabled, We slept well as the bed was very comfortable. When we went down for breakfast I was a bit disappointed though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Makdee We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've made a note about your feedback regarding bread selection at breakfast and will address this with our head chef. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Could not fault this hotel at all. It's handy for The Square shopping centre, and right next to the LUAS tram station which provides frequent and cheap links to Dublin city. We arrived late in the evening, however the reception staff were courteous and couldn't do enough to help us. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated; clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear kellyellwood We are all delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you feel comfortable recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building is new but lacks any sort of maintenence. The ceiling in the Breakfast area (breakfast being canned fruit, oily eggs, gritty coffee and 98% plastic sausages) shows water damage. Carpets have food stains all around and the smell of a an old age home. The staff are friendly but lack knowledge of local area which makes it annoying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Hume D Thank you for reviewing our hotel further to your stay with us. I am very disappointed to learn that we did not meet with your expectations and would like to extend my apologies to you. We have several hotels within our group in the city center should you be visiting Dublin again, they may prove to be... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is what sold it to us - close to a big shopping centre and easy to reach Dublin town by the Luas tram for sightseeing. Unfortunately they were the only positives. We were on the first floor by the busy road which is very noisy, even with the windows closed you can hear every single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Mathew T While I am glad that all our facilities were to your liking, I am very sorry to learn that you did not sleep well due to noise. While all our windows are double glazed, some guests prefer an internal room away from the road and we are always happy to meet as many requests as we can.... More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at a function here and it handier to stay here than to go home. The hotel is easy to find just off the M50 and handy for the city. There is underground parking which is great especially as it was raining that night. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a very large clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Irene029 We are all pleased that you enjoyed the party and your stay with us. I have noted your comments about breakfast and I will share them with the manager incharge to address it through training with our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager More 

Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel on 18th of May for business trips across the country. Didn't arrive till 9pm and checked in. Very friendly & helpful staff. Great room, very spacious and clean. Also had a small balcony (ground flood) which was a nice touch. Visited the restaurant and was greeted by two waitresses who were extremely helpful and gave me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Hotel Maldron Tallaght over last weekend. The hotel itself is very spacious and was relatively easy to get to from Dublin Airport, Just hop on the Airport shuttle bus to Tallaght (Wait at Zone 14 at Dublin Airport), pay 9 Euro per person, and it takes about 1/2 hour (bus stops at other Hotels in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear SapphireRose88 Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel further to your stay with us. I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you fount the team here friendly and welcoming. I note your comments regarding some aspects of the bedroom furnishings and would like to assure you that we invest in phased refurbishing... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'd highly recommend this hotel because their service is impeccable. This is a recap of my recent experience from my wedding day at the Maldron: First and foremost I need to thank David O'Neill for being so accommodating and kind during the entire wedding planning process. We're from Philadelphia and he couldn't have made planning a destination wedding easier. He's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review

Dear Sean O We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your celebrations with us. Thank you ever so much for making time to mention our colleagues, your words are so very encouraging and we all hope to welcome you both and your immediate and extended families back to our hotel again. Kind Regards Rishnoor Kaur General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay