We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saggart hotels

Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Saggart, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre to your Saves list
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saggart
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paul906 waterford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (835)
  • Photos (191)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (196)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    282
    180
    102
    61
See reviews for
223
200
24
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
waterford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

where do you start, the reception the lady that served me was so professional got there early had a room ready for me with no fuss what so ever.The room clean well presented all the usual things only issue was the power of water in shower could be pumped up a bar of pressure , went to lemon grass restraunt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel we had 2 adults and 2 kids aged 4and 8 . They have star of the day for the kids and my child was one of the lucky ones and got a rosette certificate gift coins for games room and sweets and game she was so delighted . Its about 10 min walk to luas and 40 min... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and son under the family package 2 nights bed and breakfast and an evening meal one of the nights. From the minute we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, they asked my son if he'd like to enter a competition for star of the day and he did. The next morning he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to stay as exhibiting here. 3rd time staying here and it replicated previous stays. Massive hotel with 770 rooms, but when full, as on Saturday, it is a nightmare. 2 bars and a single restaurant that cannot cope with that number of visitors, coupled with families with 3/4 or 5 kids (all running loose) make it an exceptionally noisy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre and for taking the time to write your review. I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and I apologise for the experience you had. Since receiving your review, we have used your feedback as topics of training for the team to ensure this is improved... More

ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our our two girls and did enjoy our stay. It was just a few little things that annoyed us: _ Our room keycards kept failing and I had to do the long walk to reception each time _ they took out the fridges from all the rooms so I had to ring for an ice bucket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Citywest Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the facilities for families. I have noted the points you have made and will look into these issues to ensure they are not repeated. On your next trip to Dublin... More

Northern Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a family stay here and was slightly disappointed with the whole experience. The hotel has some great points and some really bad points. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfasts are excellent. Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful but a few thing let this hotel down. The room we stayed in was in the weston wing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. We strive everyday to exceed our guest's expectations and we were disappointed to read that you were not as happy as we would have hoped on your departure. I have taken all of your comments on board and appreciate... More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has 774 bedrooms and every one was full when we stayed! It was so busy you had to book a time to swim in the pool. However, dinner and breakfast were slick and well organised. There were plenty of staff in all the bars and dining rooms, and they were all very helpful. We had a room near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Citywest Hotel. I was delighted to read your comments, especially about our helpful staff and the service in our restaurants. I have passed your comments regarding your room to our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that issues raised can certainly be recified. On your next visit... More

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in at reception. I was asked if I wanted a room on the ground floor as I was on crutches but was told it might be a bit noisy. I decided to take a room on the third floor. On first impression it was nice, until I sat on the bed. The bed was terrible. I rang reception and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read such great comments regarding our customer service and especially the Gluten free breakfast buffet. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Kathleen. I have also passed your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager to ensure the... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend for younger families only. We stayed in August, very busy and milling with tots. It drove us nuts but would suit if your kids are under 10. Sorry we didn't know about this place when ours were younger. However with teenage children we didn't fit in. Breakfast food wise was top class but experience spoiled by unruly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Citywest Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us with the exception of one or two issues. We are always looking at ways to improve our family facilities and are actively taking your comments and those of others on board.... More

Tipperary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Interconnecting rooms two fantastic sized rooms for 2 adults and 3 kids.flat screen TV no kids tv not on after 7 not very good.food overall good deserts bought in not home made but kids portions were huge.breakfast had a good selection but tea and hot food only average.pool was big and kids were jumping in and getting no hassle. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Citywest Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the facilities available. We are actively taking your comments and those of others on board. On your next trip to Dublin I would like to invite you to contact me... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

Address: Saggart, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre County Dublin, Ireland - Saggart

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
774

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer