We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saggart hotels

Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Saggart, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre to your Saves list
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saggart
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Write a Review

725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    250
    155
    95
    51
See reviews for
175
164
18
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we drove up the long treelined entry, the grounds and hotel looked very nice. However, at the front desk, the receptionist could not find our booking. Luckily, we had our paperwork from the travel agency. We were given a room on the first floor near the elevators. Very NOISY!! No view except a wooden wall which was littered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a big hotel. Bit tired in places. Room was OK. Shower was very dated, they give you small bottles of products that slip between the shower shelf metal slats - why? Our room was a good 5/7 min walk to reception up and down floors to the breakfast area so you're forced to take coats/bags for the day with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. We were disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations in every way Since receiving your review, we have discussed your feedback and hope to improve all areas mentioned going forward. Please feel free to contact... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The only let down is the food , we ate in the Bistro where we found it to be a hot food counter . There was a great choice of dishes but it felt like ordering food from a department store restaurant, where staff and guests both ate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. We were happy to hear that our staff made such an impression and will be passing on your lovely comment. All feedback is important to us and our chefs will take on board your feedback regarding your dining experience.... More

Benicia. Ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights and we experienced superior service, clean and quiet rooms. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the hotel sported its own bar and restaurant with good food.The hotel also has live music entertainment in the bar on weekends. Don't forget the golf course for a very low guest price including club rental and the full gym and swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you most sincerely for your glowing review of your recent stay with us. We were absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel. We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and I will be sure to circulate your wonderful feedback to the team. Warm Regards,... More

Wexford, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions because of attending different feis. We always enjoy our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We bought the package including the evening meal. I did find that there could of been more of a variety for the main course and a choice excluding dairy for the children's meal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and thank for for your lovely comments regarding our team. Your feedback regarding our package menu is very important to us and we will be discussing it going forward.... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for dance competition. Lovely sized room and service considering how busy the hotel was with a huge dance competition running and a wedding on. The only problem we had was breakfast time as queues were extremely long and food wasn't replaced quickly once what was there was finished. Location was good for a competition however in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Citywest Hotel. I was delighted to read about your stay. I have noted your feedback about breakfast and I will pass them on to the Restaurant Manager. Thank you for choosing The Citywest Hotel on your recent trip to Dublin. It was our pleasure to have... More

Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent if you want to hold a large conference as they have very large conference rooms and all the facilities. We went for a Sugarcraft Show and had excellent hospitality. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to the tram which seems to come quite regularly and costs 5 euros but make sure you know where to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at The Citywest Hotel, Dublin. Our team will be delighted to hear your lovely comments regarding our hospitality. I am pleased that you consider us as an excellant venue for large conferences and look forward to the next Sugarcarft Show. Your feedback regarding the... More

Wexford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment I checked in i knew this wasn't going to be the best....I was told i had no booking even though i had confirmed by credit card!!! Both forename and surname had been spelt wrong even they had card details correct plus the name on the card corrrect!! I got a quite terse apology from the young lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. I deeply regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. We apologise for the experience you had. If possible, Please contact me directly by dialing the hotel or emailing marketing@citywesthotel.com as I would like the opportunity to discuss... More

Travelers are raving about these Saggart hotels

County Antrim, N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

am just back from what might have been my 12th weekend in this hotel in the last 3 years. I have never been disappointed yet. from you arrive at the desk until you leave, you meet no one but nice staff. Staff who never seem to find it too much trouble to help you. yet again I needed two rooms... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at Citywest Hotel. We were absolutely delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our team. We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed the time with us... More

Northern Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights over St Patrick's day weekend as a family with 2 young children on the family package. Great value and enjoyable time had by all. Only complaint I would have would be the bistro where we ate our evening meal included in the 'package'. More of a cafe than a hotel restaurant. Food very average - runny pepper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citywest Hotel, Conference & event Centre and for taking the time to share your experience. We strive everyday to exceed our guest's expectations and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is important to us and I have passed on your comments regarding the package menu and customer service to our Head... More

Been to Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Resort
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre County Dublin, Ireland - Saggart
Address: Saggart, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.