We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Saggart hotels

Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Saggart, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saggart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
babsped Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    305
    205
    108
    67
See reviews for
235
229
27
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (914)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (323)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (266)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the suburban setting relaxing for the beginning and end of our Ireland adventure. We arrived on a red eye flight and were able to check in early to nap which was very accommodating of the hotel. The first room was very smoky so they did move is to another room without any problems. The front desk staff(Jack?) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the darts a couple of weeks ago, we stayed here with some friends and had 3 rooms in total. We chose this hotel as the darts was on at the hotel and some friends had been there before. i must say the facilities are really smart and checkin staff were on the ball. the breakfast was superb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read your comments regarding our facilities and check in staff, I will be sure to pass on your feedback. I appreciate the points you made regarding some improvements that need to be made, we are looking at rectifying this in the coming months. Please do... More

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, minor complaints....rooms were nice, wish there were plugs next to the bed for cell phones, etc but who needs phones or iPads when they don't offer wifi in your room....why?!?! We even had a mobile wifi device but for some reason it didn't work in the hotel......was it blocked?? Weird, no other issues with it on the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review. The team here at Citywest Hotel take on board the points you mentioned, we are looking to introduce WIFI in the very near future. Your suggestion of a shuttle bus to the Luas line is also something we are looking at. Your feedback will be discussed with our Management Team going forward. Please... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister kindly booked my kids and I in for a break.Although very busy due to darts,We had a fantastic relaxing break..Room was so comfy.. Restaurant was great..The leisure Centre is such a treat..Can't wait to return..

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I was delighted to read that despite staying during an extremely busy week, you and your family had such a lovely time. The team here at Citywest look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Gemma Kavanagh Front Office Manager More

Kingswinford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for a few days while working in dublin, i was amazed when we pulled up at the place, it is beautiful. All the buildings look very nice from the outside and it gets better when your inside. the rooms are very big, spacious and comfy.I had a great nights sleep here for the three nights, as i dont... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were delighted to welcome you to Citywest Hotel. It was a pleasure to read how you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed our full breakfast buffet thats on offer to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citywest Hotel in the near future.... More

Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice resort. A quick 30 minute ride from the airport. It has 2 championship golf courses that only cost about 15-20Euros to play. The room numbers in the hotel are a little confusing but after a couple of tries at it anyone can figure it out. We were there for a massive tournament. My kids loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. We were delighted to host the Karate World Championships. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities on site here at Citywest Hotel and we hope that on your next visit to Dublin, Citywest will be your choice of hotel. Warm Regards, Gemma Kavanagh, Front... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a 774 bedroom hotel and it runs really well during an event weekend. We did have a couple of issues with hotel hotel, one being it is still a smoking hotel which means you can smell smoke walking down the corridors. Also, I was in room 4595 and the safe didn't work all weekend which was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, as a very busy hotel we are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. I apologise for the issue you had with your safe and will be sure to pass this problem onto our Maintenance Department. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citywest Hotel.... More

belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hubby and I arrived on the 6th October for the PDC Darts - staying for 2 nights (wish we stayed longer) upon arrival greeted by the friendly reception shown to the lift by the concierge the room was very spacious and warm. The staff in the bar and the restaurant were friendly and the breakfast had a lot to offer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, your comments regarding our staff will be passed on to each department. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Warm Regards, Gemma Kavanagh Front Office Manager More

london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a karate tournament. Room was in the "old" section, on the 4th floor. Carpet old, stained, and very worn in places. Shower was not fully enclosed and leaked - every day we had to use all the extra towels (that in a room for 3, we were only given 2 large towels daily) to mop up all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you had some issues with our Housekeeping Department and will be discussing your feedback with management. Whilst we are an extremely busy hotel we do try to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time here and feel comfortable in our bars and lobby area. Despite the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the forth time we've stayed here and previously we loved it, this year however it was not up to scratch. The hotel itself was packed this time due to various events going on, now that in itself was not a problem, the problem was the staff couldn't cope with demand. Breakfast for us was downstairs in the Swift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotelDublin, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Citywest Hotel. We have just finished our busiest week of the year and I am disappointed to read that you had some issues during your time with us. As you are a regular visitor I would like to assure you that your feedback... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

Address: Saggart, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre County Dublin, Ireland - Saggart

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay