We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

4.0 of 5 Saggart, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Professional photos View all
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    329
    218
    114
    72
See reviews for
245
245
29
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (975)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (303)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on the on the 15th January 2014 (Reference: X87T2ZW) with my husband and two children. This was our first night away taking our 10 week old baby. As you can imagine we had a lot of luggage with us as you can imagine with two kids! Our room was located on the top floor and was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay here at Citywest Hotel. I have investigated the matter and have sent details of this to you by email. I do hope you will reconsider and return to Citywest Hotel in the near future, I look forward to hearing... More 

Carlow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a function in Citywest on Saturday night. First thing was the room we were allocated was ridiculously long walk away from where the function was being held. Room itself was big and spacious but needs a re-vamp badly. Dinner was just okay portion size a little mean. Breakfast next morning was very disappointing. Hot and cold breakfast served. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate you feedback and will be taking note of your comments. Our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager will both investigate the matter in full. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you reconsider and would like to return to Citywest Hotel. Kind Regards, Gemma Kavanagh Front Office Manager More 

Killorglin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband stayed here this past weekend and were very disappointed. We arrived at 7 pm to a speedy check in. The Lovely man at the reception desk told us about the restaurants, room service etc that was available in the hotel and as we had drove up from kerry in the bad weather we were tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Here at Citywest Hotel we take feedback and use our guests comments to improve on our current services and facilities. We were happy to see that you were welcomed in such a friendly manner and enjoyed this aspect of your stay. I will be sure to pass on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saggart hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and room was very clean and staff were very nice and friendly, we found breakfast disappointing, queued for hot food for a little too long and the quality wasn't good, options other than hot food was very old fashioned, otherwise it was great and I would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We take all feedback on board and I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding breakfast to our Head Chef. We do apologise for this and hope you will return to Citywest Hotel in the very near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to make... More 

Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the citywest hotel for one night in Dublin, fantastic hotel, clean, comfortable and grea friendly staff. room was spacious & very relaxing. Would definitely be going back again. Breakfast was good as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We were delighted to have had you as a guest here at Citywest Hotel. I will pass your fantastic feedback onto to our team. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Gemma Kavanagh Front Office Manager More 

ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been meaning to write a review with a long time as I stay here on a regular basis as the location of Citywest Hotel is perfect and the staff are great. It is the staff who make this one of my favourite places to stay while in Dublin. Always friendly and smiling and willing to help especially Dean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a positive review. We are delighted that time and time again you return to Citywest Hotel. I will be sure to pass on your fantastic feedback to the staff mentioned, they will be so happy to see that they have made such an impression! We look forward to your next visit, once again... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a function recently. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very clean. We weren't happy to have to go out in the freezing cold to gain access to the function room we were in and even unhappier to have to go back out in freezing temperatures at 2.30am to go to our room. The room was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While we were delighted to see that your found our staff and bedrooms such a high standard, we were also very disappointed to read that you had issues in both the restaurant and breakfast room. I can assure you that these incidents will be... More 

sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from my second stay at the City West Hotel, The hotel staff are fantastic you are made to feel special they cant do enough for you. I am looking forward to going back when things warm up a little to play the golf course. The hotel is vast 700 + rooms and what rooms, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Citywest Hotel. We were so happy to see that you enjoyed the comforts available here and that our team looked after you so well. Please contact me directly to book your next visit. We look forward to seeing you. Warm Regards, Gemma Kavanagh Front... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from staying at the city west hotel.we were there for the horse racing the hotel is well placed to attend three of the courses outside Dublin.the hotel itself was very good,the reception area and bars were very clean and the tables cleaned often.the rooms are big as well as the beds,bathrooms are also big with shower and bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to read your comments about Citywest Hotel. As we are so easily accessed from the N7, it makes us the perfect base for any of the local race meets. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards,... More 

dublin ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night as a couple. The Hotel was particularly busy as major function on in hotel. Bar was lively with live music.Propably a lack of seating was the only regret due to overflow from function.Bar staff were very efficient & friendly. Bedrooms are fabulous with lot's of room even if it's a bit of a trek through what seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CitywestHotel, Front Office Manager at Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We were happy to see that you found our bedrooms so very comfortable and enjoyed the time spent in our fabulous bar! Here at Citywest Hotel we take the feedback of our guests and learn from any issues they have, our Head Chef will look at your comments regarding breakfast and look at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

Address: Saggart, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre County Dublin, Ireland - Saggart

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Citywest Hotel, Conference & Event Centre

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby