We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lucan hotels

Lucan Spa Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction 4A | N4 Westbound, Lucan, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lucan Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Lucan Spa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lucan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Trafdell Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    25
    20
    12
See reviews for
25
39
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband booked this hotel for us as we were attending a wedding nearby. He booked it on the internet so it was only on arrival that we realised the hotel was located right by the motorway. We stayed in a family room on the road side of the hotel. Even with all the windows shut and the secondary glazing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HHarris0n, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to discuss your stay in further detail and would appreciate it if you could email me at colganu@lucanspahotel.ie. Kind Regards, Ulick Colgan Marketing Manager, The Lucan Spa Hotel. More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We live right by the Spa Hotel. We had a wonderful meal there last night in the restaurant. Love the old style deco interior with crisp linen table cloths and napkins. Fabulous 4 course Spring Menu for €19.99. Great service, excellent food and a wonderful selection of vegetables. The owner is always present and checked that our meal was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trafdell, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal in The Hanora D' Restaurant. Our Spring menu has been very popular and I am delighted you enjoyed the value and quality of the menu. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the very... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxed, and most of the staff was extremely helpful and polite. We were surprised that our friends could not come to our room the next morning, but there were lots of sofas and chairs scattered around. The hotel even found us a quiet spot to play trad music w our new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grayll, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our friendly staff and I am delighted to read we were able to assist in finding a spot for you to play some music. In relation to our guest policy,... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Lucan spa hotel last summer in July, I though I was getting a very good deal but I was wrong. On arrival we went to the reception and the receptionist looked at us and continued chatting with her friend for a further 10 mins. The room was very basic with terrible décor and the bathroom door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 007laura007, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. I will investigate the items you mentioned and take the appropriate action of remedy. Since your stay, we have a brand new head chef here and we have changed all food menus... More

Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had our wedding in The Lucan Spa, last weekend and am so happy, all our guests loved their stay and everyone had an absolute ball. This famly run hotel goes above and beyond to look after their guests, all of the team are so professional and dedicated to your big day, even the owner servered our guests and insured everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda and Hugh, Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor for the hotel. We are delighted you had a brilliant day. Thank you very much for your kind words on your day. It was a pleasure hosting you and your guests for your day and I wish you and Hugh the very best for the future.... More

Lucan, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a single room on short notice during a very busy weekend. Room was ok, but there was an exhauster on my room from the kitchen, making just my room noisy. Staff was very friendly and polite, sorting everything out, walking with me to the room etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Willem R, Thank you for taking the time to review The Lucan Spa Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are currently looking into the issue with the noise you experienced in your bedroom, and will make every effort to minimise this for future guests. Thank you for your kind... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for three nights, we came to Ireland for the six nations rugby. We very much enjoyed our stay although this hotel is a taxi journey into Dublin, it costs about 25 euro each way. The rooms are a bit out dated and the bar does not stay open past 12. Breakfast is lovely, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Naomi B, Thank you for taking the time to review The Lucan Spa Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our breakfast meals and friendly staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our family hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Ulick Colgan, Marketing Manager, The Lucan... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

we stayed here for the weekend of the rugby food very good rooms were fine and all staff were really helpfull in getting anything you asked for. the local village was a very nice place togo for a drink with the locals i would recommend kennys bar if you would like a good night out,

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taffyd30, Thank you for your review of The Lucan Spa Hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are a family hotel and we try our best to bring a homely atmosphere to our guests. Thank you for your kind words on our bedrooms, staff and food served in the hotel. We are... More

London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for a relatives birthday celebration. Check in was very pleasant and our rooms were easy enough to find. The rooms are a little dated but spotlessly clean. The room where the party was held was beautiful and the service good. The food was ok (could be improved!). Breakfast was fine yet again could be improved i.e. quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lions-on-tour, Thank you for taking the time to review The Lucan Spa Hotel on Tripadvisor. We have discussed your comments at managerial level and we will seek improvement in the areas you mentioned. Overall, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive comments on our beautiful Boyne Suite, our friendly service and clean bedrooms.... More

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We, as a family, go away a lot for weekends in Ireland, and have never been treated as rudely by a hotel before. There were 20 in our group, celebrating a pre xmas get together. We asked would we stay in the foyer, as we had a taxi ordered for 1.5 hours.. were told yes. We ordered some food, from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thelucanspahotel, Manager at Lucan Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. Having read your correspondence with my colleagues, there exists several discrepancies in the events that occurred during your stay at the hotel. Your group were part of a private event at the hotel which was a children’s Christmas Party starting from early afternoon. At the request... More

Been to Lucan Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucan Spa Hotel

Also Known As:
Lucan Hotel Lucan
Lucan Hotel
Address: Junction 4A | N4 Westbound, Lucan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Lucan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lucan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucan Spa Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Lucan Spa Hotel is located on the N4, just off the M50, 15 minutes’ from Dublin Airport and 20 minutes’ from Dublin city centre.The Lucan Spa Hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms. These luxurious rooms all have en suite bathrooms and satellite TV. Wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel.The Earl Bistro serves breakfast in the morning and a lunchtime carvery menu. The charming Hanora D Restaurant has an evening a la carte menu, whilst The Ballynetty Bar offers bar food.A wide range of amenities including a cinema, shopping centres, a swimming pool, canoeing and golf are all only a short distance from The Lucan Spa Hotel.The Lucan Spa Hotel has become one of the most exclusive wedding venues in Ireland since its recent transformation. The magnificent new Boyne Suite is a spectacular venue for your perfect day, providing a stunning setting for you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lucan Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucan Spa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.