We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clayton Hotel Leopardstown

Central Park, Sandyford, Leopardstown Dublin 18, Ireland (Formerly Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel and easy going,friendly staff. I have just visited Dublin with my fiancee and although the hotel is out with Dublin town centre it waa a delight to stay in. Hotel rooms were spotless, and very beautiful. We hored a car but transport links are great to Dundrum and Dublin town centre. I would highly reccommend this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank Cieslar87
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay.Our entire team pride themselves on their customer service and I am pleased that you experienced this first hand. I will personally pass on your praise to our entire team. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Warm Regards,... More 

Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on business trip for two nights and I am so glad it wasn't any longer as those two nights I had the most broken sleeps I've ever experienced. The beds, both in my room,were old and over-used so very difficult to get comfortable in. And the bed linen was far from crisp and even further from clean. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travel0h
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. Had you contacted our reception team , they would have happily moved you to another room. I am grateful that you brought your concerns in relation to our food and beverage offering to my... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leopardstown hotels

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I happened to be in the hotel while my partner was across the road at a business meeting, I had a bite to eat first and decided to pass the time by having a drink in the bar, a lady named Nancy was working and I can honestly say she was the friendliest lady I have ever met working in... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Kim W
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Kim W, Thank you for your fantastic five star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Nancy is a valued member of our team and I will personally pass on your praise to her.We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Linda Folan, Operations Manager. More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a pleasant stay at the Clayton Hotel, good food and friendly staff. I stayed there for 5 nights, my room was always cleaned, the towels replaced. The only thing i would recommend is to check your heaters prior to having guests, as it was freezing cold outside and my heater was working on 1/4 of it's size.

Helpful?
4 Thank AlexaB23108
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay. I do hope we can welcome you back in the not to distant future, Warm Regards, Linda Folan, Operations Manager. More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of 6 we stayed there 2 weeks ago we had interconnecting rooms 4 children in1 and 2 adults in the other as a family option it is great close but not with you The buffet breakfast was good with a wide variation of options including a lot of healthy ones We also had the early bird menu... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank pauoloom
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed our offering. I do hope we can welcome you back in the not to distant future, Warm Regards, Linda Folan, Operations Manager. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

looks good from the outside rooms are really bad it's only good to just get in and sleep ...badly needs modernisation ....staff to serious breakfast time too busy food is bad...bathroom not bad but toilet stuck to the hand wash basin car park are not free charge €10 per night bar is ok nothing special if you pay peanuts for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hassan E
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Hassan E, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to announce we are currently undergoing a room refurbishment throughout our hotel. I am interested to know where you found our food offering lacking. Please contact me directly at lfolan@claytonhotels.com to discuss in further . Regards, Linda Folan, Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights , rooms clean and comfy , TV a bit dated ! But better than nothing . Food in the restaurant very good , especially the sirloin , staff vey friendly , especially in the bar !!!!! Would I recommend this hotel ? Am I enjoying my stay ? Ohhhh yesss !

Helpful?
4 Thank Alan S
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Alan S, Thank you for your five star review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team pride themselves on their customer service and I am delighted that you experienced this first hand. I will personally pass on your praise to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights last week, room was comfortable and clean and bathroom had everything we needed for our short stay,very warm and comfortable and price was good for dublin. as we booked hotel online we did not have to pay for car park. breakfast great with good selection and friendly helpful staff,very near... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RoC3623
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team pride themselves on their customer service and I am delighted that you experienced this first hand. I will pass on your praise to everyone. I do hope we can welcome... More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for a night this week whilst on business. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and attentive and the inner area of the bar was warm and cosy - unfortunately the outer area was the only area with space was not so warm. This is what prompted us to dine elsewhere. The buffet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fmc999
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback. By letting us know where you found us lacking , we can proactively look at how to improve. I will pass on your comments to our entire team. I do hope we can welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Linda Folan,... More 

Enniscorthy, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My latest visit to this hotel was on Saturday 2nd January, overall our stay was pleasant, staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was on the 6th floor, the room was clean but had a very cold damp type odour, this mostly disappeared when the heating went on. My only gripe with the hotel was having to pay parking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mervyn2016
Linda F, Manager at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologise for any miscommunication in relation to car parking. It was not our intention to mislead you. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon, Kind Regards, Linda Folan, Operations Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leopardstown
0.9 mi away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#21 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
10.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#66 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
7.3 mi away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#84 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay