We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Castleknock hotels

Travelodge Phoenix Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N3 Navan Road | Navan Road, Castleknock 15, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Phoenix Park to your Saves list
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Castleknock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Max625 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (214)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • More
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    77
    41
    21
    38
See reviews for
77
49
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First of all I try to book my party of 6, 3 double rooms for 2 nights online, it doesn't work, ring the hotel they state the rooms will be the same price 169 euros per room for 2 nights for the weekend of garth brooks so I book it!! I then try to get tickets when they come out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a friendly clean place to stay. The staff where very helpful. The bed was comfortable and clean, the room was well maintained, I must say I usually struggle to settle somewhere new but this was clean tidy and quite so hence a good night sleep was had.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Max625, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park More

Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we only spent 1 night in this hotel. we were a couple with 2 kids in the same room. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. It cost 60 euros for the 4 of us (without breakfast) but could have been cheaper if i had booked on the internet (10 euros difference). Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Valerie C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am happy to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us. Your kind words about our staff are extremely appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Mario Casinhas General Manager Travelodge Phoenix Park More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with 2 of my friends, centre of Dublin is about 20 minute bus journey. A taxi from airport €40. Dublin is very expensive too, the nightlife is good but very different to your normal. The room was freezing and the bathroom was another thing, dirty wasn't the word!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Hopejade, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to learn more about your stay as I have no records of this issues being brought to our attention in the Hotel and by your tripadvisor name... More

Travelers are raving about these Castleknock hotels

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor accommodation. Faulty fixtures and fittings not repaired. Unhelpful staff. Have stayed at many travelodge accommodations but would not recommend this one at all. Only redeeming aspect was the cafe. Excellent fresh food made to order. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that you did not find our product to be up to standard. I have looked into this already and I would like to assure you that corrective action has been taken and I will ensure that it does... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty room, poorly sound proofed rooms, furniture and fittings broken. Main room light not working, food stuck under the sofa cushions, bed had not been cleaned under in a long time. Bedside table on one side of the bed was missing as it had obviously been broken off the wall by a previous guest but not replaced/repaired. Remote for tv... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Brendon M, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to assure you that we take your comments very seriously and that the issues you raise will be dealt with immediately. Best regards, Mario Casinhas General... More

Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here recently with my husband and 2 young boys before we flew from Dublin airport, as my sister in law works for Travelodge UK. Ideal for the airport, took less than 15 minutes at 4.30 am. We asked for a wake up call which was on time. The room was a little small but clean and comfortable, at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear sahmum, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you back in the near future and should you require any assistance with your future booking please contact me directly on +353 1 820 2626 or via email... More

Galway, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well to start with a bit far out of town on the bus, but good value for cheap wk end . My room was not that clean I found tissue under my bed and a makeup under the table, there was a smell of smoke in my room. The room should have been aired out, Also the remote for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Gerard H, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that the room was clean to spec. I have addressed this issue with my colleague in housekeeping and steps are in the process of being implemented so that this kind of issues do not take. I am sure... More

Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently had the unfortunate experience off staying in this hotel not good staff in the restaurant are under staff which leads to orders been wrong about an hr wait for food cleaning is definitely not to standard by any means I actually had to clean the bathroom n bath before bathing my child because it was full off white dust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. I have investigated your comments with all the departments involved but as more than a month has gone bye since your stay it's no longer fresh in the minds of the... More

SW Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for an affordable, clean place to stay, then you've found the right accommodation. I can see that renovations are slowly taking place - I say so because I stayed in 2 different rooms and one bathroom was recently updated. I found each room quite spacious, and the beds comfortable (including the couch in one room). Staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Solarcatt, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are quite right, we are in the process of renovating our rooms and as you witnessed, pictures posted by previous guests are now fortunately a thing from the past. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Phoenix Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Phoenix Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Park

Address: N3 Navan Road | Navan Road, Castleknock 15, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Phoenix Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel Castleknock
Travelodge Dublin
Travel Lodge Dublin
Dublin Travel Lodge
Dublin Travelodge
Travelodge Phoenix Park Castleknock, County Dublin

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Castleknock Dublin Hotel is set in its own attractive grounds in leafy Castleknock with Dublin’s famous Phoenix Park only a short stroll away. Designed to meet the needs of today’s budget conscious guests be it families, corporate guest, contractors, long/short term stay customers. The Travelodge Hotel in Castleknock cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer