We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Castleknock hotels

Travelodge Phoenix Park

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N3 Navan Road | Navan Road, Castleknock 15, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Phoenix Park to your Saves list
Travelodge Phoenix Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
57%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Castleknock
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JJMeeker Derry, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (28)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • More
true
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    82
    43
    22
    40
See reviews for
82
52
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed two nights as was working in the area. Worst Travel Lodge I have ever stayed in. The only saving grace was that I found the staff excellent. Shower head had not been cleaned for ? " years " Would I recommend this Lodge no! even the work colleagues I was with said no chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Say Travelodge and we all know what to expect. It's a safe standard that saves the bother of checking out other hotels in the locality and perfect for onward travel. Having booked in advance check in was quick and efficient. On settling in we found that not all the channels were working properly on the tv. A call to reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect for an overnight stay. Much better than I expected for the price. Appeared to be very clean. Decent water pressure and temperature in the shower. Huge mirror behind sink. No toiletries other than hand bar soap supplied. No hairdryer supplied either. Only 1 hand towel and 1 body towel supplied for 2 people 1 night stay. Decent sized comfy... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limavady, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from travel lodge Phoenix park and what a great stay can't praise it enough !!!!location was great beside the zoo not far from city and buses go in and out all day ...staff were friendly and helpful rooms were clean and fresh , and food in the resturant was lovely and reasonable priced,all in all our stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Kerri M, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your kind words about the staff and I will pass it on to them. Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future and... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location with very frequent buses into Dublin (remember to bring coins or leap card!). We were able to leave the car at the hotel and explore Dublin and the Zoo. The hotel staff were excellent, and the standard was very good. We used the breakfast facility and were delighted with the choice. Overall, great for a mini holiday... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hotel. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Dublin. I have passed on your kind words to the staff and they are delighted. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, so... More

Brough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only complaint was our room was only feet from N3 which had four lane traffic in each direction and therefore noisy, due to it being hot we needed to have both windows open. We'll situated without being right in centre, and on a well serviced bus and DART route. Bus fare 2 adults and 1 child was 6 euro 50c... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear diane P, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to see you back with us in the near future. Please contact me directly and I will ensure that you will be extremely well taken... More

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just arrived home after a 2 night stay 15th-17th august. I just wanted to complement the hotel. The rooms were spotless, the beds were really comfortable and as for the staff, they were absolutely fantastic. From the moment we arrived they were so helpful and cheerful. The girls on reception were brilliant ringing us taxis when we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear vd586, Ì would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on to the staff your kind comments and i am sure they will be very pleased. When coming to Dublin next please contact me on +353 1 820... More

Portrush, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a travelodge so it's basic-basic room, below basic bathroom and staff who clearly haven't experienced working in hotels of a good standard. Food in this one was awful and I wouldn't go near it again. The 'chef' was clearly reheating food and when I ordered my curry despite the menu saying I would get poppadoms and chutney I received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear JuneWilson, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations and I assure you that I will be discussing your comments with my colleagues in Housekeeping and in the Restaurant. I trust you had a safe journey home and that you enjoyed your... More

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my fella to ireland for his birthday and we were there for the weekend. The hotel room was disgusting with what I can only describe as grime all over the en-suite and no curtains in the room! Thought nothing of it, went to get something to eat in the detatched 'restaurant' only to find that their 'freshly prepared meals'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Dannii B, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I would like however to point out that there is a couple of issues that you never mentioned to me when we spoke over the phone in January or in any of our e-mail exchange. I appreciate that you did not think that... More

Travelers are raving about these Castleknock hotels

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying here with the family. We booked two family rooms due to the fact there is five of us. Booked in advance via the website for two nights and got a very good deal. On the plus side it's easy to find and a relatively easy access for Dublin if you want to pay a fortune for the bus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mario C, General Manager at Travelodge Phoenix Park, responded to this review

Dear Tim N, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and I regret to learn that you are not enjoying your stay. As for your comments I would like to mention that Dublin city bus costs €2.60 per adult into city center. In fact our Hotel has not been refurbished as of yet... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Phoenix Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Phoenix Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Park

Address: N3 Navan Road | Navan Road, Castleknock 15, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Phoenix Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel Castleknock
Travelodge Dublin
Travel Lodge Dublin
Dublin Travel Lodge
Dublin Travelodge
Travelodge Phoenix Park Castleknock, County Dublin

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel is set in its own attractive grounds in leafy Castleknock with Dublin's famous Phoenix Park only a short stroll away. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious guests be it families, corporate guests, contractors, long/short term stay customers. The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel in Castleknock cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Phoenix Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer