We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Malin hotels

Malin Hotel

Malin Town, Malin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Malin Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Malin Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pilotjoey Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    30
    13
    0
    7
See reviews for
28
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean room, good food in the bar, great price. Staff are friendly and eager to help. Biggest deep fried brie I've ever seen, a meal in itself. Real stove burning away in the bar too, very inviting. Wine list has something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerck
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

me and my husband were looking for a small break away so I brought this weekend in this hotel for hime for Christmas boy am I glad the hotel staff were great from the time we got there I use a stick and sometimes cant walk to well but that was not problem the help they game me was out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had purchased this through Treat ticket. I had a flu and didn't want to cancel. The weather was awful but we ventured on! Very quaint wee village. We had an absolutely lovely time and the staff were so helpful. The food from breakfasts to dinner was fantastic. I would be back in a heartbeat, it's cosy and comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Malin Town on the Inishowen peninsula is a great base to explore some of the best parts of Donegal especially Malin Head, Ireland's most northerly point. And Malin Hotel is a great spot to stay. I do have one complaint. We asked for a large bed as I'm tall, but our bed had a headboard that banged loudly off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Spent the full day and night here, the staff were great and the food was second to none! The wedding went without a hitch! Well recommended as a place to stay if you are in the area. Some great scenic views to be had near by in the surrounding area too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LindaMcColgan, Public Relations Manager at Malin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic time at your Cousin's Wedding. We are very proud of our wonderful staff and our top quality food. We are blessed with our location, our close proximity to Ireland's Most Northerly Point is a real bonus for us and... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

No parking if you have a nice car.stinking pissy carpet around the toilet.its not a hotel its a hostel at best. We walked out upon seeing the room.i drove four hours to get there and turned back..the web site is so decieving and using words like 5 star experience bla bla bla how can someone have a 5 star experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LindaMcColgan, Public Relations Manager at Malin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to send through this email and post your review on Trip Advisor. We welcome all feedback as this is the only way that we can improve our services to you the customer. Firstly my sincere apologies for the experience you received of our Hotel. I have tried to address the issues you... More 

Kenora, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed at the Malin only one night and found it to be a charming boutique hotel. Our triple room was pretty tight but clean and comfortable. The bar & restaurant were both very nice. Staff were efficient and hard working as we noticed several of them taking on a variety of responsibilities within the hotel. (i.e.the front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room wasn't big but it was sufficient for sleeping in and everywhere was spotless. As mentioned before there is a lot of red in the corridors but you get used to it, it didn't bother us. We enjoyed the food, a good selection at breakfast and also in the restaurant and bar. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

recently stayed here for one night, the bedroom pictures on their website are very deceiving. i find it hard to beleive that they have any rooms like them. over all it was horrible, the food was lukewarm, the decor was red red red everywhere. the hallway to the rooms were so dark red it really was ( and i don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Nice wee boutique hotel. Not what you would expect to find in Donegal.quirky and comfortable.we only ate breakfast as we were at a wedding elsewhere. but it was the nicest menu and was table served.nice bar which is popular. room was French country style with design led furnishings,bed comfortable. staff friendly and helpful.we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Malin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Hotel

Address: Malin Town, Malin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Malin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Malin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malin Hotel Donegal
Malin Donegal
Malin Hotel County Donegal, Ireland

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay