We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada La Vergne

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 Enterprise Boulevard, La Vergne, TN 37086 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada La Vergne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rodney r
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    58
    37
    25
    16
See reviews for
100
46
37
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at the hotel was the only positive thing. The rooms were dirty and looked like they had never been vacuumed. There was a half eaten sucker on the ground right on the ground by the head board. The towels were dirty, and so was the shower curtain. All of the corners of the room had dust and dead... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced such as dirty rooms, dirty towels, and dead bugs. However, we are very pleased to hear that your feedback for our staff is positive. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff was kind. Rooms were outdated and dirty. No elevator. Paint on stairs worn and carpets dirty. Found prior guests socks at the head of the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my room is well cleaned,staff is friendly i like having direct tv in room better than most motels with a few channels.i will be here for 3 days.there plenty of places to eat nearby.and this location is easy to get to from interstate 24

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. I'm so glad that our services, hospitality, accommodations, and amenities exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable five star stay during your next visit! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

TV very hard to use and no one on staff could correct. No handicap chair or bench for bathroom. We found bugs in room. Dirty. No ice bucket. Price high.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with due to issues such as bugs in the room, high price, and no ice bucket, as well as no handicap chair or bench for bathroom. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our... More 

TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always appreciate the nice staff and amenities of this property. (Comp breakfast, micro/frig, w/d, WiFi in room, pool and more) plus walk to several fast food restaurants, and shopping/fine dining close by. Will continue to stay at this property. Nothing but nice things to say about this Ramada and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities such as our complimentary breakfast, microwave, fridge, Wi-Fi, and pool. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a convenient experience to restaurants and shopping malls. We can't wait to see you again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were having our house painted so we needed a place to stay. The manager and staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and we had a great time. Will definitely have family stay here when they come in to visit. Andy D

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our high standard of cleanliness and accommodations. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over several years I have had occasion to stay in the Nashville Area. I will definitely stay at the Ramada every time I need a hotel in that area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice, and the free hot breakfast is top notch. I have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

We appreciate that you are taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The over condition of this property is NOT CLEAN. Our bed dressing accent cover had a stain on it that looked like that of a "bodily fluid" that was not blood. When I took the linen down to the front desk, the clerk, Vicki, was argumentative and even told me that I "didn't need to stay there" Vicki even asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was visiting Nashville on a way to a business meeting in downtown Nashville since it was only 15 minutes from downtown and right off the interstate. I stayed at the Ramada and was very impressed with the rooms they were clean and spacious. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLaVergne, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada La Vergne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question