We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Manor Hotel

Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Manor Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just back from lakside monor this hotel is great the food is second to none the owner john is such a gent could not get a more pleasant person. the rooms a clean and warm the bar staff and service staff could not do more for you .and a lake outside the front door if you are down round near... More 

Helpful?
Thank thelodger151
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we were delighted to have you visit us at the Lakeside. Great to hear you enjoyed the food and found the service good. John Joe will be delighted to hear your feedback. We are certainly blessed with our views and thank you for the compliments on our rooms. Looking forward to your return visit. All the best Lakeside... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is just perfect for your lazy get away.spent 2 days here on a groupon deal,we were not disappointed,lovelyspaceious rooms,well furnished,and comfy beds.it over looks the beautiful rumor lake,and it is lite up at night making it magicial.the breakfast was fantastic,and what a choise you have.we had dinner the first night,and we were more than happy,with the food,the staff.and... More 

Helpful?
Thank marian19
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are delighted you found the rooms spacious and comfortable. We are blessed with the views here at the Lakeside and your right they are magical at night when lit up. We are happy to hear your overall experience was very good. Thank you for... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely friendly hotel with great food and the nicest staff. Extremely helpful and very welcoming. Overlooking the lake. Very picturesque. Great variety of food on the menu and also great breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our business. It is great to hear you found the staff, views and food to your liking. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back again soon. All the best Lakeside Manor Hotel More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this break as a xmas present after reading reviews we were abit worried but from check in to check out we had a very relaxed break, staff were very pleasant, upgraded to bridal suite, food great ,views fantastic i would highly recommend Lakeview Manor

Helpful?
Thank 353paul
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest review of our hotel. The majority of people who stay with us thoroughly enjoy their visit and we do strive to improve on things continually within the hotel. It is great to hear from check in to check out you were happy with the overall atmosphere, friendliness of staff and your room upgrade.... More 

Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are quite big,large TV (great sound) bed comfortable bath and shower. Antiique furniture was really nice.the food was up there with the best, the staff and the owners were really friendly. The hotel is overlooking Lake Ramor and even in Jan was picturesque with a string of lights along the jetty.it is situated ideally for sightseeing Co s Cavan... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul0c0nn0r
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and the room, furniture, staff, views and location where all to your liking. We are in the process of getting Wifi set up in all rooms and hoping this will be up... More 

Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and nearly cancelled before arrival in view of previous two reviews. We found the hotel clean and comfortable. Heating was switched on in roomas soonas we arrived and was plentiful in spite of temperature outside. Only complaint was that we could not control the heating from the bedroom. The food was of a high... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger447
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and your experience was an enjoyable one. The views are amazing and definitely worth the upgrade so you can enjoy them fully. Great to hear you enjoyed the food and we hope to see you back at the Lakeside again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recieved 2 nights b and b as a present on arrival the receptionist was lovely but also informed.us the resturaunt wasnt open at all that day We went to use the lift and doesnt go up only.down so we had to carry our bags up the stairs We upgraded our room to the lakeside view on arrival.our room.was freezing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley N
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We can confirm the issue with the lift has now been resolved. We have followed up with house keeping on the cleanliness of the room as we do adhere to high standards when each room is cleaned and this would not be the norm... More 

Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

If I could give a minus score I would. Torn bedding blood on sheet torn towels dirty tissues on floor sink broken showers not working. The list goes on. We have visited many times before but NEVER again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Linda G
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are disappointed to hear you were so unhappy with your stay with us. We have checked about the bedding complaint which you had and somewhere along the washing of the bedding a rust stain appeared on the sheets. This is not a blood stain. We have removed the sheets after checking thoroughly through all bedding. This is... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We spent a night here as an overnight stop going further north. It had been a filthy, wild, wet day and it was such a pleasure to enter a cosy, warm reception area. The room was fine and very nicely furnished with classy furniture. Only one bedside light. Smallish bathroom but with all essentials. All spotless. One problem: hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcharan
LakesideManorHotel, General Manager at Lakeside Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our business. It is great to hear you found your stay so hospitable. We do aim to offer value for money with our food so we are glad you found it great value. The rooms as you mentioned are furnished with old style classic feel that brings... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia
9.4 mi away
Crover House Hotel & Golf Club
19.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
16.3 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
9.8 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 3 in Cavan
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay