We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Kodak hotels

Motel 6 Kodak

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3385 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Knights Inn Kodak)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Kodak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kodak to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    7
    18
See reviews for
14
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ellenville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was over all dirty. Over priced Room was out dated beds old and very hard. Tv was old couldn't change channels. No coffee pot or hair dryer in room. Shower didn't have any water pressure just trickled out. We also found a roach in our room. Wouldn't recomend any one to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I needed a place to stop while traveling back home from visiting family for Christmas. Since we had our shih tzu with us and it was the weekend after Christmas, there was literally no where to stay in sevierville or pigeon forge. We went against our better judgement and decided to stay at the motel 6 instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kodak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and... More 

Elizabethton, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Only in room 4hrs & 3 roaches above desk!!!!!!!!!! We immediately packed everything threw it over the side railing & checked out or better yet ....Ran! Should have noticed something when the dog tried running out of the room when we first arrived. Rude owners/staff....basically accused me of lying. Our advice.....don't stay here at all. Never experienced roaches in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kodak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it should as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

There r roachs. Holes in the cealing. Carpet was nasty and they told me I could not have anyone vist me and my family while we where staying there. It felt more like a jail than a hotel. And the owners r rude. Do not stay here. Me and my family will no longer deal with motel 6 r its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kodak, responded to this review

Dear Harnage Family, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hello I just want to let you know that we had a family vacation in the Smokey Mountains. Well we were suppose to stay in Louisville KY Friday night and than get up in the am and drive the rest of the way. As we could not check into the house we rented til Sat. Well my husband decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed here, after a long day only to be put on the second floor ( where the smoking rooms are ) only to have to go back down to the office and switch rooms. whole upper floor was being remodeled. new floors, and every room including hallway were being repainted. I was put in a non smoking room (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riceville
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everyone was sold out and we thought we were out of luck until we saw the vacancy sign. The place looks OK from the outside and average on the inside. The rooms are slightly dated but they are large. We had a double bed room with an older TV and small frig. Our room looks clean & again it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

if you just need a place to sleep and take a shower - it will do - very outdated - no frig or coffee in rooms - carpet may have been cleaned but certainly did not look that way - bed was comfortable and area was quite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montgomery, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My room was clean, the price was very good, the guy that checked me in was very polite and it was very quiet even for a friday night. I slept well. Right off I-40 and very close to a sizeable flea market ( if that's your thing ). I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reisterstown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were travel weary and had a dog and a cat, traveling from Maryland to Texas for Christmas. We arrived there at midnight. Our bill was only $62.00. The room was clean and bug free. We only got soap, so we had to bring in some of our luggage. But since we were only staying there a few hours, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kodak

Address: 3385 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Knights Inn Kodak)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kodak 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kodak
Kodak Ramada

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay