We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2863 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kodak
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
kristines653 Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    62
    52
    31
    23
See reviews for
116
50
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff accommodated us with early check in after driving through the night, extra pillows were ready per request. Friendly and pleasant staff, and Manager. Room was exceptionally clean, air conditioner noisy but it worked! Beds comfortably firm, complimentary breakfast outstanding to include biscuits/gravy w/meat, variety of eggs, yogurt, sausages, OJ, milks, crispy cream-like donuts, We will return next year!!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First and Foremost the ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We used the pool area, but it was somewhat rundown. Enjoyed the whirlpool. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGilliam, AGM at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We pride our self on fast and friendly guest services. I am happy to hear that our staff took excellent cafre of you and your room was relaxing and enjoyable during your stay at our hotel. As the indoor pool area is not brand new out maintnance department is aware of the few... More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk people are great. Room is a bit dated, but for the great price, I can't complain. Free breakfast in the AM, coffee available all day. They have indoor and outdoor pools -- it's not a luxury hotel by any means. The indoor pool roof is leaky, the "hot tub" is actually in the pool, so it's not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGilliam, AGM at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we are not the newest hotel, we strive to give everyone great, friendly service and a clean place to enjoy while they here. Please come back soon! More 

Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a spur of the moment trip to the Smokies and selected this hotel because it was one of the only ones with vacancies for a family of 5. It was a nightmare that we would not wish on anyone! Our family of 5 was booked yet they checked us into a room with just two beds. Moved us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGilliam, AGM at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was less than pleasant for you. Our maintenance department has been made aware of the issues with the phone and the pullout sofa and they are working to resolve these things. I apologize for the inconvenience of the hot water being out for a few hours the morning after you arrived. From time to... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was the best deal for what we wanted. The pools were a little dirty and not maintained well and the towels they provide at the pool are incredibly tiny. The shower above our room leaked into ours but they did treat us very well after that and immediately upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGilliam, AGM at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the water leaking into your room. Unfortunately, sometimes people forget to pull the shower curtain in the tub and it causes water to run into the shower below. I am happy that we were able to upgrade your room for you and you were pleased with it. We hope that you... More 

Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an average facility. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The indoor pool area seriously needed updating. The tiles were leaking, and falling apart. It was ok but I would stay as a last resort. The staff was very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGilliam, AGM at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, responded to this review

Thank you for recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smelled horrid in halls. Had to argue about the rate we prebooked. Pool Was dirty. Indoor heated pool was too hot and they kept the inside super hot so was more of a sauna. Front desk was super super rude. They kept the trash dumpster inside and stunk of vomit. The outside was gross and it was all outdated.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
JGilliam, AGM at Baymont Inn & Suites Kodak, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasurable experience. We only have the rolling trash container in the hall as we are taking the trash out each day. The indoor pool is a heated pool for those that enjoy the warmer water. Our outdoor pool is only heated by the sun for those that like the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kodak
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Interstate
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#4 of 11 in Kodak
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Kodak-Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay