We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Knoxville

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
401 West Summit Hill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37902
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AlexMK12 Waco, Texas
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    104
    35
    20
    24
See reviews for
55
69
21
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Waco, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is one of the nicest hotels we stayed at while on our college tours. The people were so friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and we had a great view. The people went out of their way to help you and it's in a wonderful location. The breakfast also rocked. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you luck on the rest of your college tour. More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. This hotel is up-to-date and well-maintained. Bellmen and front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. There is a new chef in the restaurant and the food was very good. I had the Jack Daniels salmon....crisp sear and not over-cooked internally. I would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your review! More 

Rockaway Park, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect but was more then pleasantly suprised by the hotel and friendly staff.room was comfortable and excellent ..top notch bathroom and tv..would definitely recommend to friends and family or travellers from other lands

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We thank you for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to town. More 

Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in central Knoxville walking distance to restaurants and great shopping! Rooms were a little tight but alright for a night or two. Staff was very helpful and kind! Rooms were clean and nicely renovated. Very pet friendly also. Recommend for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Safe travels! More 

Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A.
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
109 hotel reviews
368 helpful votes 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in an ideal location for walking around Knoxville's center and tourist attractions. The 12-story building overlooks Market Square which is lined on both sides with a varied selection of restaurants. Generally, each floor with accommodation has 20 rooms, 10 on each side of a corridor. The Knoxville Visitor Center is a short walk down W. Summit Hill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your detailed feedback. We greatly appreciate your in-depth look at our services and facilities and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Safe travels! More 

CAPE CANAVERAL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Flying to Knoxville from Sanford on Allegiant Airlines was so easy. Just over an hour flight! Glistening snow covered the majestic mountains and allowed for playtime with new friends and wonderful family. If you are a snow lover like me, you will love Knoxville when it snows. Watch weather reports and pack your bags. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the snow and stay in Knoxville! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great location, but paying $10 for overnight parking (no valet) is just crazy. Inlcude parking for free for your guests. Also, no free breakfast? Really? Room service: We requested more towels and shampoo/conditioner, but no one ever brought anything. Blankets are pretty uncomfortable as well. No comforters. Employees are super nice, and it is a nice building, but I probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're always looking for ways to improve our facilities and service and apologize for our shortcomings. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and wish you safe travels. Thank you again, Crowne Plaza staff More 

Ringgold
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Aaron the valet was extremely helpful during check in along with the staff at the front counter. Lounge and room service was used and both services were great. Room was clean and most of all comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I am in town. Easy access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're glad you had such a fantastic hotel and service experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Toilet leaked all night, coffee cups were both cracked and the breakfast buffet was no better than the Hampton. Hampton's is free. Very disappointing quality overall. $15 to park, though the valley attendant was extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Steven S., Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and notifying us of the issues you had during your stay. If you have any other comments you'd like to report, please feel free to reach out to me, as we're always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We had an excellent one night stay here. The staff was helpful and very professional. Our chihuahua got a little bit of separation anxiety while we were at dinner, after receiving a few complaints, the front desk respectfully called my phone and told me about them. I hurried back to calm the beast and everyone was no worse for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question