We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Knoxville

3.5 of 5 401 West Summit Hill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37902
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    86
    31
    19
    23
See reviews for
49
57
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I decided not to cook this year for Thanksgiving so we made reservations for 5 people at Crowne Plaza for the Thanksgiving buffet. We just returned home from eating there. We were disappointed in the food and service. The turkey was extremely dry as if it was cooked yesterday. The prime rib was under cooked. Stove top stuffing would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Hotel in downtown Knoxville, self parking was very reasonable and easy to access, this is great location for walking to Market Square which is a hot spot for restaurants, bars, and trendy shops. Walking distance to UT if your up for a little jaunt. Room was clean and comfortable, the TV did not work first night just 30 seconds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville via TripAdvisor. We're so pleased your enjoyed our location, service and rooms however, we'd like to apologize for the tv outage on your first night with us. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip into Knoxville. Thank you! More

Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there for a conference and my first time to stay here. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, helpful as could be. The room was clean and up to date. Everything needed was provided and worked just like it should. The business meeting areas were very nice as well. My only complaint was that there were some storage carts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We look forward to your next visit! More

Mountain Park, NC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was comfortable, but the walls are on the thin side. Staff was very polite and ready to help. A convention being held there kept the elevators busy. The hotel, with 10 floors or so, could have used more than two. Underground parking was convenient. We walked across the street to shopping and restaurants in the Market Square area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the wait time you have... More

Plymouth, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference this past weekend. The location is the best thing about this hotel. It's close to many restaurants and things to do. Some of the staff were nice and helpful while others were lacking. There are only 2 elevators and something like 13-15 floors or so? So sometimes there's a very long wait for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Arlaede, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and also for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the elevator wait you endured but glad you still enjoyed our location, service and hotel rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you! More

San Jose, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on college tours in TN and snagged a low rate on a whim. This was located right near Market Square near food, entertainment and all that downtown Knoxville has and yet just out of it to be quiet. The staff was friendly (are there ANY unfriendly people in TN?) and the hotel, room, et al were what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and got a good feel for all that Tennessee is about! We hope to welcome you back again soon. More

Mandeville, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect hotel! There are just not enough word to describe this hotel. From the time we arrived until the time we checked out the service and accommodations were EXCELLENT - PERFECT! Great location too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful review! More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Minutes from bar & shops at Market Square, a couple more minutes to Gay St. and theatres. Nice gym & pool. Extra fee for parking seems a bit cheap. Free wi-fi at least. Glass doors on shower and sink in bathroom means no privacy if someone wants to use the sink while someone else is in the shower. Mirror in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found our location, amenities and service to your liking. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay with many things to do outside the front doors. From the time we pulled up front until we left it was a great experience. Friendly staff, affordable price, cheap valet parking, nice rooms, fantastic shower, comfortable bed and quiet. Will be back if in the area.,

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We're so pleased to have been able to provide you with a great hotel experience. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon! More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I haven't visited this property in over a year, and wow! Serious aesthetic updates to both interior and exterior of building make for a big impact on arrival. The Temple Spa in-room amenities are very high end. What a treat! I was happy to learn they're available for purchase in the hotel's gift shop. Perhaps the greatest update at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we couldn't be more happy to hear how much you enjoyed our recent updates and dining. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Safe travels! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Knoxville

Address: 401 West Summit Hill Drive, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Crowne Plaza

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay