We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Knoxville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
501 West Church Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902-2591
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Knoxville
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    205
    109
    43
    24
See reviews for
142
112
44
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (623)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Vinings, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm still fairly new to the South but wanted quick weekend escape from Atlanta. I felt I was taking a chance by visiting a new town on Easter weekend, but I'm a risk taker. The last time I was in Knoxville was 1992. I drove from upstate NY to visit my girlfriend. I remember it being fun up to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback from your recent trip to Knoxville and our hotel. It means a great deal to our team. I hope you have another chance to visit our city soon and we will certainly look forward to having you. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for several days and found the location very close to convention center and market square. Starbucks in the lobby is convenient. clean and quite. Self park is less expensive but not as easy as valet because of the card entry and having to loop around the block. great overall stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Just taking a moment to thank you for telling us about your visit. Thank you for your kind words and we will loof forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The AC units in rooms for this hotel are like sitting in the back of an MD-80 at cruise. Constant, loud. The bathroom showers all have this mold growing or stains deep in the granite they used for the shower walls. Very unappealing. Hotel lobby great, bar is great. Lounge is ok. Room service leaves a ton to be desired.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment to address your concerns that you voiced in your review of your recent trip to Knoxville. I apologize that the HVAC caused some frustrations. We are currently in the process of updating our dated units and I feel confident that this action will address that issue. I do understand though that... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean hotel. Service was very good and friendly. Location is great you can walk to Market Square and all downtown restaurants as well as the Old City. Starbucks in the hotel is very convenient also a nice bar and restaurant. We stay here every year when we visit Knoxville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know about your visit and thank you for taking the time to recognize our valued associates. Sincerly, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm so glad my spouse and I chose this hotel! We were looking for something near downtown, we were in Knoxville for the weekend to see a show at the Tennessee Theatre, and wanted something within walking distance. Not only did we get that but so much more! The area around the hotel is amazing, every turn and you find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We do not take your feedback for granted and it we cotinue to excel thanks to positive and willing guets lie you. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had tickets to a concert at the TN Theatre and wanted to just enjoy a relaxing weekend in downtown without the worry of driving home. The Hilton is just a few blocks from the theatre as well as great shopping and dining! We plan to make this a regular mini get-away!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I am pleased that you had a great visit to our city and our hotel. We will look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Merricks North, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for a conference at the conference center. It met my requirements. Pros: Walking distance to conference center OK Internet Good iron/ironing board in room Cons: No fridge in room Noise from street - which surprised me because it looked like a quiet street

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for lettting us know about your experience at our hotel and for your business. Your feedback is very valuable and I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel will overbook well beyond capacity, so late night travelers should be aware that they may be shuttled to another location. No mini-fridge available, bedding is average. Walls and furniture are stained. Poor lighting in room. No indoor pool available. No continental breakfast. Free wifi is a fairly high speed, with no service interruptions. Starbucks in lobby is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me to apologize for your frustrating experience at our hotel. I truly understand that such situations can be difficult especially when arriving to the hotel at a late hour. It is our practice to consistently avoid such situations. However, in this case you did encounter this frustration and I truly apologize. I trust that there will... More 

Clarkesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was just perfect and the staff provided exceptional service. Proximity to Market Square was ideal and the bedding was terrific. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for helping make our 23rd special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your special celebration. I am delighted that we were able to share in such a great experience with your family. I will look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, lobby and greeting were as you would expect. After getting to room we quickly found this hotel not up to what you would expect from Hilton brand. Bathroom was dirty with what looked like blood stains on door. Rooms and hotel are not family friendly at all. The hotel removed all family and kids channels from the tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your professional and honest feedback is vital to our success and we are thankful to recieve it. I assure you that we will take your comments to heart and look to avoid the slightest such incident in the future. I do understand that situations like this can be frustrating and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question