We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11748 Snyder Road, Knoxville, TN 37932
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
eileens65 West Lafayette, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    146
    109
    46
    18
    8
See reviews for
117
89
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Horrible place to stay don't waste your money! Guy laughed we didn't have pillows and said we were out of luck! They knew we had a family of five coming bc I made the reservation weeks before! Never staying again. They treat you horribly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your post to Trip Advisor. It is never acceptable worker performance to either laugh at a guest or tell a guest they are out of luck. Any special requests regarding a reservation must be communicated to the hotel by telephone prior to arrival, to determine if the special request can be serviced. The reason for this requirement... More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We would like to praise Antonio(I hope I got that right) at the front desk. He went out of his way to see that we got a room. When we first got there, there were no rooms. He asked us to wait a few minutes because rooms had been reserved for some people that some one had gone to pick... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind note, regarding your stay at our property. We, as a team, try to be more than only a sign at the front of a property. We try to be welcoming as we deliver professional services to our guests. Thank you for letting us know we are meeting the mark. We sincerely hope you afford us... More 

Knoxville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only place we stay when visiting our family in Farragut. Quiet and very friendly staff. My wife and I have been using this hotel since 2013 and we are able to use Wyndham Rewards to build free night stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We try to earn every word of praise we receive. Thanks for deciding to stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. Kindest Regards, Super 8 West Knoxville More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, staff was friendly, breakfast area very clean and nice variety. Appreciated that pets are welcome. When traveling in this area this is a great motel to stay in. 5 star!!! Non smoking rooms available and they just remodeled all the rooms, new furniture, new mattress,carpet, coffee in room, refrigerator, microwave,hair dryer, shampoos and soap provided. Free WiFi plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind note, regarding your stay at our property. The pet fee covers additional cleaning of the room, upon check out. The pet friendly rooms are separate from non-pet friendly rooms, to protect guests from allergy concerns. We have regular pest treatment service to the property. We have monthly prevention service and next day response for any... More 

Bridgeport, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only reason for a 4 instead of a 5 (remember it's a Super 8, not a Wyndham) was the toilet was reluctant to completely flush sometimes. My achy back was happy with both the bed and the chair at the desk. Bathroom had enough room and shower worked great. Clean room and it appeared to be a newer property (or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind note, regarding your stay at our property. We apologize your room was not properly prepared prior to your arrival. Was this deficiency communicated to the front desk upon you realizing the deficiency? We, as a team, try to be more than only a sign at the front of a property. We try to be welcoming... More 

Goshen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean. Carpets were clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Pillows were fluffy. Water pressure was great. I wish the water was a tad bit hotter, but it was ok and not too cold or uncomfortable. Area was safe. Staff was friendly. Standard Super 8 Breakfast. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind note, regarding your stay at our property. We, as a team, try to be more than only a sign at the front of a property. We try to be welcoming as we deliver professional services to our guests. Thank you for letting us know we are meeting the mark. We sincerely hope you afford us... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not expensive, very comfortable, every room has a microwave and fridge. This is the 2nd Super 8 I have stayed in on my road trip. Mirek in the front lobby was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint would be there was a beer can left in the room by chair. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind note, regarding your stay at our property. We apologize your room was not properly prepared prior to your arrival. Was this deficiency communicated to the front desk upon you realizing the deficiency? We, as a team, try to be more than only a sign at the front of a property. We try to be welcoming... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there on our way to Florida. Clean, nice area right off the highway good breakfast.Staff was nice and helpful. No hassle check-in. Bed was nice and comfy with NO BUGS! Would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8WestKnoxville, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Knoxville/West,TN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind note, regarding your stay at our property. We have regular pest treatment service to the property. We have monthly prevention service and next day response for any concern or recognized problem. Our pest treatment records indicate at a room level any deficiency identified, along with any deficiency found throughout the property. Our pool is now... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay