We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
208 Market Place Lane, Knoxville, TN 37922 (Formerly Parkside Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
25 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    64
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
59
38
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff pleasant.... But some problems. Chose hotel because I had stayed before when it was a comfort inn and was convenient to my destination...jtv. However room had problem with tub(fixed), problem with wire in mattress(fixed), musty mildew smell in room. However most disappointing was that a bag on top of my mobile cooler was removed ( thrown out I assume).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival I thought the front desk area was very nice.The staff was very helpful. The room was clean ,but a little musty.The outside pool was nice and we'll kept. They have continental breakfast in the morning, eggs,waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh danish s, coffee, orange juice apple juice. .overall not bad.I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, the reviews on Priceline were misleading. Our ceiling was leaking in our first room. Our second room was musty. The bathrooms were not updated and had cracked tiles. The only hightlight was the customer service at the front desk. She was understanding and kind when we said we were not staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Knoxville for surgery and was welcomed like family. The desk clerk put us away from the evening sun as requested. They have a notebook of all restaurants and attractions. Very clean rooms and pleasant house cleaning staff. Will stay with again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 6/29-6/30/2015. Nice updated entry but that's all that's nice. The halls are dimly lit, dated and just not very nice. My room was damp and musty smelling. When I turned on the A/C it smelled very bad like mildew. I turned it off and decided to sweat. The carpet had several stains one the size of a dinner plate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tish T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our online feedback. We appreciate all comments and concerns. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We will assure you that your feedback will be used to better serve our guest in the future. We hope you look at this as an isolated incident and will continue to stay... More 

NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Room seemed a little musty and carpet a little stained. Tub needed updating and caulking. Typical room for this price range. Basic breakfast with ok coffee and no fruit. Not complaining just stating facts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We planned to stay here one night but as it was so pleasant we stayed an extra night. The hotel had a great gym with air con which actually worked and a lovely pool. The rooms were large and clean. We had stayed a night at the Ramada up the road but moved here and had a much better experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tish T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it so much. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

For the one night stay we really couldn't complain. The rate we received for a two bed queen size room was fantastic. The room was large, clean and well supplied. This was a great value. The pool was clean and towels readily available. The Inn is suffering from an identity crisis- it doesn't know whether it is a Rodeway Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tish T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are appreciate a reviews and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Guest Relations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

My visit at the Rodeway Knoxville was perfect. Convenient location, clean modern rooms, breakfast was hot and ready with two ladies keeping it stocked. The management and staff was the best part. They helped us withvour needs and were very hospitable. I will look for Rodeway not only when I come back but in other cities also. Thanks Rodeway Knoxville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tish T, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again if ever in the area. Kindest Regards, Guest Relations More 

Union, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Seriously could not believe the room we got for the price! It was awesome! $104 total for a 2 queen suite with a pull out couch. It's obviously not perfect, but it's not a 5 star resort so we didn't expect it to be. Very nice room. Nice outdoor pool area with an indoor hot tub. Free continental breakfast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tish T, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville, responded to this review

Suzanna, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and was able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer. We value all of guest comments and we hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future. We hope that you will continue to stay at Choice hotels for accommodations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#21 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay