We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

3.0 of 5 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    68
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
35
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was suppose to stay a week, I left in 2 days. The staff acted as if I was an inconvenience to their day. It was evident from check in. I felt like everything was a bother to them so I left and checked in to another hotel. I do business in Knoxville frequently and this hotel is located well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. I do understand you have many hotel options when you travel and you deserve the best. Clearly we dropped the ball, but I would love the opportunity to discuss your issues further and see if we can work something out to earn... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My party and I had just returned from a backpacking trip in the Smokey's so we were sore and excited for a hot shower. I was trying to check-in but there was a tech issue with our reservation, so I waited while M. Peacock (manager on duty) attempted to resolve it. Five minutes went by when the phone rang -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to send an apology on behalf of the entire team regarding the experience at our hotel. I certainly understand your frustrations, and wanted you to know how deeply sorry we were for your experience with us. I understand you have many choices when you travel and would love the opportunity to ear your loyalty back... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The hotel room was clean and staff was professional. I had a rental car and the hotel has an underground parking garage for guests. The lobby has a restaurant and bar. Entering my room I noticed how clean the bathroom was and the lobby was quiet. I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your loyalty and friendship means so much to my team. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel layout and services, and we hope o serve you again on your next visit to Knoxville. Safe Travels More 

Alliance, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Had a great overnight stay here. Walked over to the university for a free band concert. Staff here was very good and since it is close to the university there are lots of college students and parents staying here. A ladies soccer team stayed the same night we did. Nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, and the awesome score! We are very happy you enjoyed our central location to the University of Tennessee and Downtown Knoxville, and were able to enjoy a free concert. Thanks again for sharing your fun times with us. More 

South Burlington, Vermont, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is the best place I stayed in on my vacation this Fall through 8 New England and Southen states - Very Classy and very Welcoming. Spotless urban setting and I could walk to the Downtown Grill & Brewery, while enjoying live Jazz musicians playing street- side, and the fun World's Fair Sun sphere. Great coffee and AM breakfast too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Just awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us in Knoxville. We are so glad you found our central location to downtown and to the restaurants and attractions enjoyable. Also, thanks for acknowledging our hotels' cleanliness and the warm welcome from our staff. Sounds like you had a great trip,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This hotel is located a short distance from the campus so it's easy to walk over for ballgames and other events. Overall the hotel is fine, but I did find some issues. The wifi is very weak and I kept keeping knocked off. The shower was great, but the AC really didn't work well. I'd stay again only if the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy that you had a good time, and appreciative for you sharing feedback on where we can improve. On the internet, we recognize some devices don't seem to work well, and when we are really busy we have... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights. We did have some issues with the room and service. The issues are as follows, the refrigerator was not cold at all, the sink did not drain and the shower had air in the pipes causing it to be VERY loud. The refrigerator was fixed after two inquiries. The sink and shower were fixed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you had some issues with your room and service. We try very hard to ensure our guests have the best experience, and clearly we did not deliver for you. We would love the... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Last visit was three years ago and stay met every expectation. After staying in most other downtown properties, we tried the Sheraton for our attendance at Brewers Jam 2014 and that was the best choice of the weekend. An outstanding suite was priced competitively with other nearby single rooms and the location could not be beat. Travelling companions who had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear we are your first choice when visiting Knoxville and love our comfortable accommodations in addition to our convenient location to all of the local attractions. Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you for all of your future trips. All the best. More 

Southeastern Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel looks very average on the outside, but has definitely been updated on the inside. Rooms and lobby are very nice. Staff was polite and helpful. Our suite was nice and included a mini refrigerator and microwave. We were on our way home, and just needed a place to spend the night before taking off again in the morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for stopping in and staying with us on your way home. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and service, and recognized the recent updates we completed this summer. I just wanted to send you a note of thanks for taking the time to write such a great review, and to let you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Hotel was very nice. On Wednesdays they host a "beer & bbq" event in their bar from 6:00 to 7:30pm. We got there about 6:30pm - there were 2 meatballs left and some cookies. They offer a small (juice-sized glass) sample of what was advertised as a local craft beer - it was Sam Adams Octoberfest. Room was lovely, bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, we truly appreciate it, and glad you enjoyed all of our services, including Best Brews on Wednesday's, as well as the exercise room and our central location downtown, just a few walking minutes to Market Square. Again, thank you for staying with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House

Address: 1109 White Ave, Knoxville, TN 37916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House Hotel Knoxville
4 Points By Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Four Points Knoxville
Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland Hotel
Knoxville Sheraton
Knoxville Four Points
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#23 Business Hotel in Knoxville

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay