We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
300 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    4
    18
See reviews for
3
9
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

unfortunately we are here now and we booked for a week. when we got to our room, im nt sure where to begin the list so here it goes we had one hand towel no bath towels and no face towels! there was a ROACH running around in microwave, ur TV has no sound AT ALL we have called twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This was so unlike the other America's Best Value Inns that we have stayed in. The owner took my money, THEN told me that the water would be out for "awhile". The TV did not have a remote; when I asked for one, the owner brought me a remote for another kind of TV. The beds didn't have fitted sheets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. As of recently, our hotel is going under a restoration to achieve better customer satisfaction. We are currently painting all the rooms in the hotel and also the outside. We have added some refrigerators and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

This was THE absolute worst stay I've EVER had in any kind of hotel/motel. They claim to have "truck parking", first of all. There is no actual truck parking. They expect you to maneuver your rig around the buildings (very, very tight) and then park in about 20 car parking spaces, provided they don't have cars in them. Second, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear LeonandMarissa C, Thank you for posting your review. We gladly appreciate you opinion. I would like to inform you that we are currently updating our property and changing things from bedding to A/C to painting. We also have a continuous pest control service that come to service our property. We would like to offer you 20% off of your... More 

columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hotel room was disgustingly dirty. The sheets were stained and dirty. Mattress was torn and shredded. Bathtub was almost black. There were holes in the wall. This hotel is a health hazard. Doesn't even deserve to be rated! We saw the room and turned around and left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear active01, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are currently updating our property and are making sure that our guests have the best experience possible. If you ever come back in the area, we would like to offer you 20% off of your next stay... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable room great value. Will stay again and look for this chain on next trip Stayed at Loudon Tenn on this trip as well. Very friendly and helpful front desk help and clean. Comfortable room Will look for your chain on next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear JudyJerryMikel, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your visit. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you on future travels. Regards, Avi-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville, TN More 

North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

About a month after my trip I looked at my credit card statement and I had double charges on my statement. We stayed 3 nights and the man up front who didn't even speak English charged my card 3 nights for 2 rooms when in reality we only had one room. I called repeatedly and received the run around from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear KyleSam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am deeply sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel. I assure you the steps have been made for this to never happen again. I would like to personally offer you 20% off your next stay to show you the improvements we have made to... More 

Westland, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned since the place opened rooms were very dirty and that is being nice. The amount of drug activity was crazy, there was a drug deal and I am being serious every two minutes in the parking lot, prostitution in the parking lot. The bed had cigarette holes in the sheets and bedspread. Dingy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, I am concerned about the issues you mentioned to us in your review We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. On this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectations. . I will be sure to take any corrective action necessary to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Regards, Avi-manager Americas... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed there from May 7-May10, 2015. The room was ok on initial sight, but the bathroom was something to be seen. Cigarette burns on the bathtub, the wall behind the door had a shoeprint on it along with spackle dust on the baseboard and floor. It looked like damage was done on the wall from the door handle smacking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Nora R, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of making some improvements to our facilities such as painting our guest rooms. I am sorry that we did not provide you with an enjoyable visit. Regards, Avi-manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville, TN More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Made a reservation and my credit card was charged at the time of the booking and the HOTEL MANAGER charged my credit card again the day we checked in. The managers name is AVI once customers call to complaint he magically disappears and is never on the property to answer the calls and rectify the mistake. This man is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Kathy H, I am in receipt of your travel review from this past May. We strive to ensure that each of our guests receive the best possible care with us. We take all complaints and comments seriously. This is not an actual double charge but only an authorization is taken during check in to withhold the funds from your account.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

The overall condition of this place is horrible. The rooms were dirty, minifridge stopped working the first night followed by the microwave and the the TV. The place is infested with roaches. I have read the other reviews and none of the upgrades they said they made are true! The Owner of the place was very rude to us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear BAGRIGG, I am concerned about the bug issues you expressed on our page. We have a licensed pest control company who routinely treats our rooms each month. If the issue had been reported during your visit, we would have gladly switched rooms. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Avi-manager Americas Best Value Inn and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville
Days Inn Knoxville
#63 of 90 in Knoxville
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#41 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#39 of 90 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#32 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#28 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay