We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Knoxville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
21%
Ranked #75 of 88 hotels in Knoxville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first clue should have been the 48 hour cancellation policy. I regretted it as soon as we drove up. We got a no smoking room that clearly been smoked in. Ashtray was a big clue. They tried to use incense to cover the smell. Both my wife and myself had an asthma attack as a result. The door had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear syndneyaquin D, I am concerned about the issues you experienced while staying with us. The details are a bit unclear. I am not sure if you had a reservation or not? If so, did you request a non-smoking room on your reservation? If you could provide me with more information, I would be happy to assist you further. Also,... More

East Peoria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Older motel which is not being maintained; at least the room we had, e.g., Bed was comfortable & wifi acceptable, everything else was poor, to very poor: No security chain on the door; no towel bar in bathroom or clothes hook, had to hold lever to flush toilet, when taking towels off the towel storage rack, it fell off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Irv W, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. Had we known of the issues, we would have gladly changed your room. Once again, I apologize for not providing you with an enjoyable... More

Conyers
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel should be condemed. This place was so old and nasty, I am suprised the healt inspectors have not closed them down. The place need some serious attention. Even the towels and wash clothes they provided were stained, spotted and dingy. The only reason I stayed is I could not find a room at the last minute. Not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Fran BP, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to express my deepest concerns for the issues you experienced with us this past April. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience for our future travelers. I... More

Hernando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our experience was very, very good. Very friendly and accomodating on check in. Allowed us to see a room before we stayed. Non-smoking room smelled very clean and fresh, carpets were like new, clean refridgerator, air conditioner ran very quiet, also a bathroom fan that ran quiet and didn't vibrate. Wi-fi worked well, king size bed was very comfortable with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear 123pooh, On behalf of the America's Best Value Inn & Suites staff and management, we thank you for your stay and this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our service and your room. We hope you travel to Knoxville, TN soon, and we hope you give us a call. Thank you, Avi Patel General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way to South Carolina. It was OK. Not the worst, not the best, just OK.The rooms were ok, the towels were extremely hard like the didn't use any fabric softener. I would stay here again for a night or two, that's it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear BaebgurlJ, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our king suite room. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the Knoxville area. Regards, Avi-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Knoxville North, TN More

New Baltimore, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked a room here on my way south for one night stay figuring it is for one night and how bad can it be! I should have moved on but I decided to stay. I walked in and the place is in dire need of updateing and repair, The toilet seat was busted in half and they placed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Donald S, I appreciate the fact that you took time to post a traveler review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have recently added new toilet seats and painted several rooms. If you are in the area, I would like to offer a discount on a future stay. We hope... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The room had holes in the wall, empty condom wrappers under the bed, refrigerator didn't work and the hair dryer was missing. Water very slow to drain out of the tub and hot water was hard to control! Never stay here again...NEVER

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear paulappstlwait, On behalf of the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, I would like to personally apologize for any negative experience you encountered during your visit. I am concerned about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you had mentioned on your review. I am also sorry that it took so long to respond. Please know that... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Aside from feeling unsafe and not being sanitary, we did find bed bugs. DO NOT stay here. The front desk also fought us on reimbursing our money, although they ultimately did. If in town for a UT game, my reco is stay within walking distance of the stadium. It is incredibly hard to find a cab in Knoxville

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Jen R, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the bed bug issues you experienced while staying at our property. As you may know, bed bugs present a huge concern in hotels across the Country. Please know that we professionally treat our rooms including the use of mattress protectors to reduce the risk... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! This is the nastiest motel I've ever seen! Drug activity right in the parking lot! We went in the room, toilet did not flush, mold on walls, major water leak in ceiling at one time ( huge brown/moldy water stains running down wall). Room had a strong moldy smell. We walked in the room & walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aviknox, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your inconveniences you had at your stay with us. I have personally looked at the issues and assure you have been taken care of. We hope to see you again very soon! Once again, I apologize for all your inconveniences you had and have resolved the issues listed. More

Jackson tn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

They were rude, lied and flipped off my grandson because he asked for toothpaste!! The room was dirty and some rooms had bed bugs! You certainly don't want to bring those little fellas home as your souvenier! Do yourself a favor and stay in one of the other nice hotels in the area. Price is usually what you pay for!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

I would first like to apologize for all the inconveniences your daughter, son-in-law, and grandson had during their stay at America’s Best Value Inn. Unfortunately, we cannot refund the $295 spent for the stay due to your family staying the full week they paid for. If they were unhappy with the room, we would have been more than happy to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville

Address: 300 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Knoxville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Knoxville, TN. We are conveniently located just off I-75 at Exit 108 approx. 5 miles north of downtown Knoxville along Merchants Drive. Our 2-story, exterior design Inn features 75 newly remodeled guestrooms with added amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, in-room hairdryer, free local and long distance telephone calls, free coffee and donuts, and plenty of free parking. Come enjoy our outdoor swimming pool or reserve our meeting facility for your next small business function. A convenient highway location, we are close proximity to University of Tennessee-Main Campus and University of Tennessee-football stadium. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Americas Best Value Inn of Knoxville. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer