We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
805 N. Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ebrandon Old Hickory, Tennessee
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
18
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here one night after a college visit. We had reserved a regular room, but asked if we could upgrade to a suite when we arrived. The staff took care of our request quickly and asked if there was anything else that they could do for us. The suite was spacious with plenty of sleeping space for all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and wonderful comments! We are happy that we were able to upgrade you to our large suite, I agree the suite is a better option for those with kids or large families. I do apologize though on our limited fitness center, unfortunately we are limited to a small room however we do have free access... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I always write favorable reviews. This is the first negative review I have ever written. In fact, I have waited almost two weeks to write this, to be fair to the management and give them ample opportunity to follow through as promised. We stayed one night and I woke up in the morning with a bug in my bed. Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I want to start off by sincerely apologizing on not getting back to you. The contact telephone number we had for you rang once and then the line would disconnect, we attempted to call several times for a couple of days but kept experiencing the same problem and we had... More 

Knoxville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel when we lost power due to an ice storm and wanted to be warm. Nice place great beds. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok but hey it is free. Pool was nice and warm. The jets in the hot tub blew the water out but was perfect heat. I love that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for the 5-star review! We are sorry you lost power at your home during the recent ice storm, but we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that enjoyed all of our services and amenities. We appreciate your business and the affirmation that you'd stay with us again! Sincerely, Sam More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have stayed here before and will any time I am in this area. Great facility and staff. Darryl was at the front desk when we arrived and was fantastic. He also recommended a restaurant to us, Seasons Bar and Grill, that was spectacular! Close to other great restaurants and shopping so you do not have to travel far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thank you for the stellar review! It's wonderful to have you as a loyal, repeat guest and we sincerely appreciate your great comments on our staff and rooms. We hope to see you again soon when business brings you back to Knoxville!! Sincerely, Sam More 

NWIN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here last minute, on the fly.. after our reservation was cancelled at another hotel. What a relief! Staff was friendly, room was huge, clean, & comfortable, breakfast was good. Didn't use the pool (no time) but it looked very nice. Free wifi worked great. Good free breakfast provided...chicken patties & gravy, eggs, oatmeal, do it yourself belgian waffles, &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review on our Country Inn & Suites Knoxville! We are glad you had a great stay! We take pride in our rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and especially the friendliness of our staff. Our entire team takes pride in all they do, so it is nice to see that our efforts are being noticed! We are... More 

Hamilton, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Property and rooms are large, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff is very helpful. Even changing a room for us with a smile. Early morning staff is very helpful making sure our takeout coffee and tea were hot, as we left before the continental breakfast. We will use this hotel again on our trips down I-75.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our staff and management are our shining stars—I don’t know what we’d do without them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you chose us. Thanks again, for your patronage and your review! Sincerely, Sam More 

Davenport, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I don't want to say anything bad about this hotel, but I have to. Overall, this place was great. It was decorated for Christmas when we were there and it was absolutely beautiful. There's a fireplace in the lobby and a lovely staircase going up to the second floor. Very homey. There's a coffee and tea station and fresh cookies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites Knoxville-West, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review! It is so nice to hear positive things about our overall performance—thank you for the acknowledgment. I do want to apologize about the guest smoking in the hallway, this is strictly prohibited at our hotel and should have been handled by our staff immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question