We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Knoxville hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 N. Cedar Bluff Rd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
18
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It wasn't absolutely cheap but it was fine and affordable. You get breakfast which satisfies the average person; waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and your average coffee and tea. If you hate it, you have plenty if stores next door or across the street to eat in. It is clean. Not everything was perfect but very decent. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over night and really enjoyed the pool area for our family! On our way home I realized I had left some of my jewelry on the sink in the bathroom. Called the front desk and spoke with Sarah, the manager. She immediately call the head housekeeper, Shonda to have her look. They called me back and said they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

We are super glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that Sarah and Shonda were so helpful! They are definitely an asset to our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to have you back soon! More

New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Quality Inn has an enclosed waterpark, so if you are allergic to mold, hate the smell of chlorine and would rather not here the noise, stay away. While the lobby is bright and cheerful the room was dank and the bathroom tiny. While I cannot say the room was dirty, I did not want to put my bare feet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts in your sleeping room. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed every issue in your letter with our head housekeeper. She will be addressing these matters with her staff and is committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again. We do try to make every stay... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here this past weekend with two friends. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful upon check-in. Our room was quite confusing to find.There was toothpaste on the sheets when we got there and cheetos under the bed. The room itself was not bad but the bath and the drain were broken and if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Miss Lauren, I do sincerely apologize that no one has responded back to you...I checked around the front and in our log book and see no note, so if you could please call me back, ask for Niccole, and I will absolutely call you right away. I just need to know what room you were in and what you left... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for 3 days with my three year old to see family. It was a WONDERFUL experience overall. The waterpark is much larger than pictured, and we spent a lot of quality time there. I requested a microwave and refrigerator, and though when I called it was clear it wasn't promised, we received it. I requested a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly... More

Louisville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got the nicest room they had, the queen suite. The waterpark was fun but loud, even in your room. The tv was nice but did not have any of the major channels like abc, nbc, etc. the couch was clean but had holes. But the best part was the fact that the maid stole my kindle fire. Oh yeah... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. Please accept my sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have occurred when you discussed your concerns with my staff during your stay. The comments and suggestions we receive from... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The pictures online are not even close to what this hotel looks like. I thought is was shut down when I first pulled up. There's no landscaping no big sign staring that it was the Quality Inn just a tiny road sign. Garbage thrown all over outback. From 50 beer cans and bottles to PVC pipe and a fire extinguisher.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the landscape to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our... More

Marion, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel. It has a great location, a clean exterior, and a clean lobby. The pool area looks clean and fun, but not quite the "water park" as the hotel staff describes it. The "water park" slides and water bucket are best suited for young children and is only a small area of the pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on trip advisor! We are very sorry you were not thrilled with your stay! I wish you had said something while you were here, and I could have taken care of it immediately! It is very frustrating to spend a night in a hotel and have issues such as yours. If... More

Montpelier
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our family met for a long weekend here. The front parking lot had some construction going on, someone was tearing a building down, so it looked a little shody outside but the front registration people were very nice and helpful. The pool was awesome so warm on a cool weekend, but the water slide water was very cold. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff at the hotel all agree, and we will be so glad when they are done with that building out front! Hopefully they'll build a tasty restaurant! Again, thank you for your business and we look... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My room looked liked it hadn't been cleaned at all big stains all over the blankets. Nasty floors, just a general dirty feeling. Water park was ok if you liked swimming in cold water while its cold enough to snow outside. Definitely not worth the money. Would not recommend anyone to this hotel. You can find a much nicer cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

We are very sorry you didn't have the best experience at our hotel. We strive to make our guests happy and comfy, and will definitely use your feedback to make sure our guests in the future are thrilled. Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor! More

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville

Address: 317 N. Cedar Bluff Rd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 91 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Waterpark hotel boasts an on-site water park, featuring a large indoor heated pool, an indoor hot tub and an activity area for kids with slides and spray guns. This Tennessee hotel is minutes from local attractions like the Knoxville Zoo, the Knoxville Convention Center and the Knoxville Museum of Art. A variety of entertainment options and family friendly venues can be found in the surrounding area. Nearby Zuma Fun Center offers miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, batting cages, an arcade and more. Several retailers can be found in the surrounding area and more than a dozen restaurants are within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.