We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
317 N. Cedar Bluff Rd., Knoxville, TN 37923
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I travel extensivly across the US, and have stayed in 100's of motels if not 1000's in the past 10 years. This location is without question the second to worst I've ever encountered, Rooms are aged and need updated desparately, extreme noise permeatest the full first floor from the water park and it goes on most of the night. Hallways... More 

Helpful?
Thank rickymark
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older property, but we have completed most renovations. All rooms have new beds, furniture, vanities, TV's and fresh paint. We also had all carpeting professionally cleaned. We are beginning the bathroom remodel in 2016, and we have ordered all new bedding. All rooms also come with a refrigerator and microwave. Unfortunately when... More 

VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The indoor waterpark was great for kids--and adults! It's not a "thrill ride" waterpark, but fun for the 4-12 year old group--as well as the "older" adult group. The pool and waterpark area was very large; plenty of room for everyone. The pool water was nearly as warm as the hot tub, a fact I appreciated at night for relaxing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TGMFan
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the waterpark! We just recently purchased new boilers and central heat to the atrium to provide fun year round! We offer a wide variety of breakfast options, and I am happy to know you were able to get a good meal before getting back on the... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed her on our cross country trip. The staff was great the little waterpark was blast. Now this place isn't a great big waterpark but it is a lot of fun for the night to relax after being stuck in the car all day.

Helpful?
Thank cptkirkh
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide the best possible experience for every guest and I am happy to see we exceeded your expectations. Please come visit us again soon! More 

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

The upper level hall had roaches decorating the walls and ceiling. After complaining several times they said they sprayed but roaches remained for decoration! Grandkids love the waterpark pool but I doubt we will stay here again because of roaches. Didn't see any in our room and a vacuums would have cleaned the hall but the management didn't take my... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauriischuster
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. In the south, we have something known as stink bugs. The official name is halyomorpha halys. Stink bugs are a nuisance indoors, but otherwise harmless to humans, and tend to come out in September. I did notice one or two in our hallways, which come inside from the side entrance of the building.... More 

MI
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Quality Inn/Choice Hotels needs to monitor their franchises better. As positives: housekeeping is good; bed was comfortable; breakfast was surprisingly good; and, staff was friendly. As negatives: if it has been remodeled (as we were told), they stopped too soon, and accepted shoddy work. The rooms near the indoor water feature are noisy. While the policy is no smoking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthofDetroit
Venice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Disappointing and not clean hotel. I wrote directly to the hotel twice so they could rectify the problems we had privately however they did not respond.we encountered dirty halls and rooms especially the duvets and actually brought blankets in from the car to sleep with. We could not even get one ice cube from the old ice machine until 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyVenice
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Kathy, I do apologize if you feel that I ignored your feedback. I did receive your email, and I read over your recommendations. The dirty area next to the "old" ice machine was actually a space cleared to install our new ice machine. We now have 2 ice machines on the 1st floor to ensure a generous supply for all... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

The original room the put us in was next to a loud barking dog so we asked to switch rooms. The next room they put us in was better and on the back side of property which I was told by Lincoln was quieter. Guess he didn't take into account the back door shutting was very LOUD. Upon getting situated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We do have a great breakfast buffet and waterpark area, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed it. We are an older property, but we take many strides to keep it clean and comfortable for all guests. We are pet friendly, and I am sorry you had an issue with your neighbor.... More 

Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed here to be close to doctor's office for an early morning procedure. Great staff. Convenient to I40-75 - a little busy traffic wise getting out - but very convenient to everything. Did not have a chance to take advantage of the indoor pool but perhaps on another trip. Would definitely recommend. Always great to have a hot breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love to hear from our guests, especially when they had fun! Please come back and visit us again soon. More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed here with two friends, the award points. She said the room wasn't worth the points she paid. It was kinda loud, we had to call and complain about the people beside of us. Our room smelled like mildew, the beds where comfy and the room was pretty clean. The break was really good! We loved the mini water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supersora89
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We do have a service provider to help you establish a Wi-Fi connection if you ever have any trouble connecting. Thank you for your kind words regarding breakfast and the waterpark. More 

Bruceton, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

we stayed for a UT football weekend and my grandson LOVED the waterpark. It was clean and nice and a great place for kids! The breakfast was good, the staff accomodating. It is not brand new, but well maintained and a good value for the price. We were checked in quickly on a busy weekend and same goes for check... More 

Helpful?
Thank sOOZIQUE
SBray1523, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Home football games always keep us on our toes, and I am glad to hear your check-in and check-out went smoothly and quickly. We now offer cookies at check-in on Fridays and Saturdays, as well as the extended breakfast buffet. Thanks again and I hope you can come back and visit us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Knoxville
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#43 of 88 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay