We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Knoxville hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #39 of 88 hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Denise K Middletown, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
48
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needed a nights stay on our way home. Checked the trip advisor reviews and prices and choose the Red Roof Inn. Nice hotel and the price was great. Room was clean, updated with a flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy and the usual hotel breakfast items. As others have stated there is no elevator but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great price but the first room we got we requested a pullout and pulled it out to find trash in it with no sheets and broken. The receptionist quickly changed our room. There were no elevators so we lugged our luggage up and down the stairs. The next room was fine. Not the most glamorous, but what do you expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before we made our decision to stay here , we looked at a couple of rooms including one king size bed with a pull - out bed. The room was clean but the pull out bed had dirty sheets . The other room looked at had 2 full size beds with no fridge,other than the fact it had no fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my 11 year old daughter and niece while traveling from Pennsylvania to Georgia. We had a king suite room that was very clean and in great shape. It looked a little more modern than other Red Roof Inn's in which we have stayed. The king bed was super comfortable and the pull-out sofa bed was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on our way to Nashville. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and a good value. That's just what we needed after a full day of driving. They did not have an elevator; however, that was not a problem for us since we were only carrying an overnight bag. I would stay here again if I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hindman, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked via priceline, arrived and not only did we not get (substitution) one of the two rooms booked in advance and with confirmation in hand, standing there with luggage, handicapped, and elderly persons in our two family party - - - - - - - - when we asked about the elevator? We were rudely told - - "don't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that there was no elevator. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused. In the future if you choose to book with us, please book with the hotel directly and we will do our best to provide you with a lower level... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this room on hotels.com on our way through Tennessee. We needed a cheap place ($60), clean, and average. This fit all criteria. Not a five star just because it is what it is, not anything special. Nice location which is right near the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Marjpriedd, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose us for our hotel needs. Thanks for your feedback. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. We are glad that you liked our location. Thank you for your time. We... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be clean and quiet. It is a great hotel for the price. It's close to Knoxville and Pigeon Forge. I would stay at this hotel in the future. My children used the indoor pool are and it was always clean but I always had to go get towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear am19999, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your two day stay. We are glad that your children enjoyed the pool area. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for towels. We will pass this on to our housekeeping staff. Thank you so... More

Milan, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my second year to stay at this hotel during DI Global Finals. I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights this year, from May 19th through May 24th. Both years that I have stayed here, I have found this hotel to be a very good hotel for the price. Although it could use a little updating, it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Cheryle, Thank you for telling us about your experience at the hotel. We are really glad that you chose our hotel again. We are so glad that we could accommodate your six night stay. Thank you for your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the curtains in your room. We are very sorry if... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at a Red Roof(7525 Crosswood Blvd/ Knoxille, TN) with my family from 5/21-5/24/14 as we were in the city for DI Globals. Upon arrival we entered our room and noticed one mattress wrapped in plastic but the other was not. I looked under the mattress and noticed small bugs. I also noticed several dirty spots on the sheets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear KH, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very disappointed that you were not satisfied with you stay. We appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness of your room. We will pass that feedback on to our cleaning staff. This is very unacceptable. We will take care of the issues right away. Thank you for also telling... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Knoxville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is only 10 minutes from the University of Tennessee—and only 25 minutes from the beautiful Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! Knoxville East is within 10-20 minutes of most Knoxville attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer