We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    85
    39
    12
    8
See reviews for
71
60
18
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Oquossoc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were passing through Knoxville and needed a one night stay....booked a room at Red Roof and we were please with the room....clean, plenty of room....and the continental breakfast was more than adequate (waffles, muffins, yogurt, cereals, coffee, juice)....but the best part was their service. We mistakenly left a bag and cell phone in the room...they called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear RangeleyCruiser, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you and your wife stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. Thank you for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here while traveling through area. Friendly front desk staff. Free breakfast was good. Room was affordable, clean, comfortable, nice shower head with power options, non-smoking and NO smell of smoke, this hotel met all our needs. Nice appearance inside and out, It has a neat wood staircase in entrance. Would definately stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your feedback about your visit. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will continue to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Red Roof... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived on Thursday, February 26th the very first problem we encountered were the towels. We reserved the room for four adults and there were only three towels, so we phoned the front desk and all we got was attitude from the most unfriendly female front desk agent I've ever met. They don't have extra pillows and they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback. We are very sorry for all the problems that you incurred at the hotel. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We use guest feedback... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My children and I needed to get out of the house bc of the snow. The beds were comfortable, the pool was a welcomed distraction although it took about 15 minutes for us to adjust (could be warmer). TV was decent. Heat worked. Worst part was the bathroom ... specifically the toilet. It basically wouldn't flush by just pushing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are very sorry about the problem with the bathroom. We will be sure to pass that on to our maintenance staff. We value your feedback. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

When a weary traveler phones this location, a kind, welcome, knowledgeable voice answers (not a voice prompt) and reassures that yes, the room is available & awaiting one's arrival. Upon arrival, there is a gracious welcome that is not too much, not too little, but just right. This location is not new, but it is clean. It was simple for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are so glad you felt so welcome at the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We value all of your feedback. It is always nice to give such great feedback to our hotel staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you... More 

Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

The outside of the hotel was nice but the rooms were dated and clearly in need of updates. There were cracks and stains on the bathroom counter and the carpet was dirty. The real problem we had though was that the first room we got had a very weird smell and it seemed to be covered up with scented agents.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are very sorry for the issues that you incurred during your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused from this matter. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it... More 

Suttons Bay, Michigan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

For under $60, the Red Roof was pretty nice. As other reviewers note, the motel is showing some wear, but I don't agree that it's run down. It was clean and reasonably quiet. Wi-Fi was free and easy to connect to. The continental breakfast was pretty limited, but better than we had had the morning before or the morning after.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will use your feedback to improve the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed for one night while on the way from New Orleans. The price was quite cheap $75 per room, per night. Rooms were big but old. Bed sheets were clean however, greater attention needs to be paid to the bed cover, valance and chairs (we found some stains on these). Bathroom was old and the towels etc were looking ratty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will be sure to use this feedback to make changes to... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stayed here on a overnight stop on the way to Florida. This hotel is showing it's wear. It did appear to be be clean, but is run down. The hotel clerk directed us to take stairs to get to our room, so I do not know if it has an elevator. I did not see one. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed at our hotel for your overnight visit. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the heat in your room. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better... More 

Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and nice, the doors don't seal very well so you hear everything in the hallway, besides that, it's pretty standard. Breakfast is your typical continental. It's great for what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question