We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

2.0 of 5 7424 Strawberry Plains Pk., Knoxville, TN 37924 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
20
16
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled of smoke, cigarette burns on the matrress, dirty blanket. Dingy. Mold in the bathroom. Wasn't expecting anything amazing but cleaner would have been nice. The breakfast was nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Had to wait a while for check in because of so many truckers checking in. The room was OK but we had to hip check the door to get in. We were only there for one night so it was fine. While it looked clean I still felt dirty even in the shower maybe because no fan . Bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback is valuable to us so that we can improve the quality of our hotel & we appreciate hearing how we rate from our guest's perspective! -Jennifer Front Desk Manager More 

Ellenton, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

When you stay at an Econo Lodge you do not expect much but a low price. However, this Econo Lodge did all it could to deliver price and value. The front desk clerk ( Brandon) was perhaps the friendliest hotel clerk I have ever encountered and I probably have 500+ stays under my belt. He did everything he could to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you very much! I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & sincerely hope that you will be able to return again in the future! More 

Sanford, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This was a very good hotel for the price. Everything was clean and well cared for. the hotel was very busy this weekend and basically sold out. The desk clerk was so awesome and patient, he was working alone and many people dropping in off the interstate trying to get a room and the hotel is full. He is directing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay & sincerely hope that you stay with us again if ever in Knoxville!! -Jennifer FD Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

When we started coming here 3 years ago we really enjoyed it. It has fallen down hill slowly but steadily. This most recent 2 night visit will probably be our last. So at check in I am certain I made it very clear I wanted to be close to the office, she gave me the room 122, as far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We had stayed there when we had to come in for a funeral. The room to be honest, smelled like musty old cigarette smells. The bed didn't look like the sheets had been changed, It has old decor, but the biggest issue which could have been more serious, was when I got into bed and hadn't went to sleep yet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I deeply regret to hear that we were unable to successfully address the situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We noticed the room was hot when we got there,but didn't think anything about it since the air was off.After a couple of hours it still wasn't cooled down.We didn't call the desk because I figured since it was around 11pm there wouldn't be any maintenance & the front desk told me they were full when we checked in.The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope you will... More 

Lenoir, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The night staff was overly friendly and really liked talking about the owners. The morning staff acted like good morning was bad words, none of them were friendly at all. The hotel does allow dogs in the rooms so the rooms have an odor to them. The pool is kinda small but the kids didn't care, to them it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Thank... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you have a family, keep traveling this is not the place for you. Do not expect ice because one old rickety ice machines does not feed this complex and the pool is hit and miss. It seems to be open about 50% of the time. The majority of its patrons are construction workers and the outside noise level gets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

The tree service crew was here for a month & they did over extend our ice machine. I wish you had visited at a different time but do appreciate your honest review! Thank you for taking the time to give us this review & I hope that you would consider staying with us again someday! -Jennifer More 

Petersburg, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok, nothing fancy. Certainly nothing special considering the low price. The rooms were fine for my family, pretty standard. In our bathroom the tub seemed questionably clean...not sure if the spots around the drain were dirt or mold or something else. I also think there should be a keycard access door for the laundry as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennifer_econolodge, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I am sorry that something happened to your stuff in the laundry & will take your advice under consideration! Besides that it seems as though you enjoyed your stay & I would like to thank you for your kind & honest review! -Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Address: 7424 Strawberry Plains Pk., Knoxville, TN 37924 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Knoxville
Econo Lodge East
Knoxville Econo Lodge

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay