We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Knoxville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5335 Central Avenue Pike, I-75 exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Knoxville
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    44
    33
    34
See reviews for
71
28
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was average, hotel was quiet so it let us get the sleep we needed from our travels. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

We are extremely please to hear that you were able to rest while staying with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are currently under major renovations with the intentions of upgrading Days Inn to improve the quality of our guests stay. Thank you for your patience and understanding in regards to the renovations. We hope to see you... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the worst experience I've had, but it is a close second. As we pulled in to the parking lot we could see the build was shabby a run down. Then I walked into the lobby. There was some huge loud party going on. We had a reservation, but they failed to hold a room for us. I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I offer my sincere apologies for your challenges. We fully expect our guests to have an experience that is expected from a Days Inn. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our guests experience and should not be a part of your stay with us.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Black Mold, Broken fixtures, stinky, moldy air filters , Lame excuses of "renovations" by staff when clearly housekeeping and management issues are present as well. Inappropriate behavior and language by employees. Dirty diapers left at pool , dirty floors, Incompetent staff. We reserved a King, upon arrival , and empty parking lot, were told they didn't have it. Then told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

I understand how impactful an experience like this can be and that it carries a heavy impact on your day or evening. We are working at the highest level to correct the issues regarding Days Inn renovations and feel confident in their commitment to rectifying all issues. I again want to stress my apologies on behalf of the Days Inn... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me first say I am probably the easiest going person I know and I don't complain about much. A friend of mine, my baby, and myself stopped at the Days Inn in Knoxville after a long drive from Miami. We were greated by a very friendly woman at the front desk who got us checked in quickly. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

I understand how impactful an experience like this can be and that it carries a heavy impact on your day or evening. We are working at the highest level to correct the issues regarding Days Inn renovations and feel confident in their commitment to rectifying all issues. I again want to stress my apologies on behalf of the Days Inn... More 

Bowling Green
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs a place to stay late at night this was the only place that had vacancy it was the dirtiest hotel I restate in breakfast was terrible we never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

I understand how impactful an experience like this can be and that it carries a heavy impact on your day or evening. We are working at the highest level to correct the issues regarding Days Inn renovations and feel confident in their commitment to rectifying all issues. I again want to stress my apologies on behalf of the Days Inn... More 

Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were nice and helpful. The bed and pillows were wonderful. the tub and shower, sink area were just fine. The pool was big, but getting to it was rather traumatic, especially at night when there was no one around. No room key was needed to enter it. The stairs from the 3rd floor down to the pool were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

I understand how impactful an experience like this can be and that it carries a heavy impact on your day or evening. We are working at the highest level to correct the issues regarding Days Inn renovations and feel confident in their commitment to rectifying all issues. I again want to stress my apologies on behalf of the Days Inn... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay at Days Inn, by far, was the worst experience I've had with a hotel room. Front desk service was rude, appearance of the front lobby was something to be desired. Our room had the TV ripped out of the wall and the rugs were dirty and walls were stained. We were up all night with loud partying on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I offer my sincere apologies for your challenges. We fully expect our guests to have an experience that is expected from a Days Inn. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our guests experience and should not be a part of your stay with us.... More 

Richmond Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel personnel were pleasant - but hotel is under renovation and the un-renovated rooms are NASTY....I think that we should be refunded for our night there. We all (in both rooms) slept in our clothes on top of the blankets. No one wanted to take a shower. The shower in my room, 215, leaked and kept us awake. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I offer my sincere apologies for your challenges. We fully expect our guests to have an experience that is expected from a Days Inn. The issues you mentioned are not typical of our guests experience and should not be a part of your stay with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question