We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Knoxville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5335 Central Avenue Pike, I-75 exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Knoxville
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    45
    50
    43
    39
See reviews for
88
33
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean. Breakfast was fair. There never seemed to be enough eggs, gravy, and biscuits at the same time but it was a busy weekend. Each took a while to prepare in the microwave. We heard of some problems on the third floor with not having hot water. We had plenty on the first floor. Overall, average hotel with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibraltar
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It seems the hotel was an older one refurbished as a Days Inn. Other than a bathroom update, I felt like the furniture would fall apart any second. The hallway and elevator floors were dirty, even drops of blood dried on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pool was closed. Breakfast selection was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it is pertinent in the process of our improvements. We must close our pool periodically for an hour weekly after our pool company services it in order to maintain a healthy and safe swimming environment for our valued guest. However once the hour has passed we open it immediately for guest to access.... More 

Knoxville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My son is a Disable Vet and had to have his big toe on his right foot amputated at UT Medical Center in Knoxville.He cannot work so the burden falls on us to help. I am surprise that Days Inn does not have an affordable price for Disable Veterans to stay for the week. He is not suppose to go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

Ms. Bell, I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding because Days Inn values all Service Members and will do anything possible to accommodate them in an attempt to show our immense gratitude for their service to our country. We do offer military, government and federal discounts to all eligible guest's. I welcome you to contact me to discuss this misunderstanding because... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The room is ok but when you settle in and reallly look around ugh. First the door would not close. It was like a pressure thing and I would shut it and it would pop back open after 5 minutes of this we finally got it shut and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

I thank you for your feedback and I offer my sincere apologies that you experienced frustrations during your stay. We will certainly review your comments as a team and take full responsibility in taking steps to ensure that the items you mentioned are addressed and avoided going forward. I am always available to speak to our guests if you would... More 

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Please do not be tempted by the low rate of this place. Avoid it and it will save you a lot of heartache and headache. The room was not clean. I found sunflower seeds scattered near the nightstand. The bathroom door could not be shut because the top hinge has come off from the door frame. On top of that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, General Manager at Days Inn Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is vital that we hear from our valued guests and understand their thoughts on our service and facilities. We are currently in the process of updating our dated rooms and I feel confident that this action will address that issue. I do understand though that this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay