We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
214 Langley Place, Knoxville, TN 37922
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015
Emily W Knoxville, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    15
    2
    4
    9
See reviews for
8
4
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Not worth the money you spend stayed here two nights and never got a even warm shower it was Luke cold both nights, the hallway outside our room has been nasty since we stayed no one has ever cleaned it dried coffee stains have been on the floor since we got here and apparently someone has been walking there dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I have been staying here on business due to job transfer. The extended stay is much cleaner than other hotels I have stayed. The front clerks all have excellent customer service skills. The manager is also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It's great to hear that you are impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel and that our staff provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This place has outside rooms and full kitchens. Looks newly remodeled. Has elevators also. If u Priceline u can get it for less than $30 a night!! That's a great deal for a Luke this. It's located close to all the fast food and next to the he interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your great remarks about our property. We are very happy to know you we were able to provide you with a clean room during your recent stay. I'm thrilled you were able to take advantage of the restaurants nearby and that you found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was early but staff let me check in. The whole staff was courteous, helpful & friendly. (Very unlike the ESA on Winston) 3 floors with elevater, & luggage rack. Much nicer, cleaner & friendlier staff than on Winston. Recliner was broke they replaced ASAP. Kitchen to cook in but you do have to ask for supplies. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such great things about how courteous, helpful and friendly they are. We are happy we were able to address the issue with the recliner in a timely manner. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Culpeper, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Started out reserving 2 weeks as we were house hunting. We found and bought our house but the heat wasn't working. Stayed another week at extended stay/cedar bluff while we readied the house to move into. Their staff were wonderful accommodating us, the rooms were clean as is the property. The laundry facilities were great also. I would definanitly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. It is rewarding to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were here. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews about the hotel. I was worried about the bugs. But I told myself give it a try and I am glad I did. For the price it's not a bad hotel. It was clean and bug free. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I smoke so there are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with a room that was better than expected. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpets were stained, filthy, and smelled horrendous. The pipes vibrated after the shower was turned off for a good 5 minutes. The kitchen floor was was sticky. Although the door would technically close, there wasn't a good deal so we could hear EVERYTHING outside. The walls were scuffed up and dirty. The floors were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were very pleased with our room. We have stayed in several places even though I'm from Knoxville, it is not always convenient for me to stay with family. So we were very happy to find this hotel close to family. It is clean, friendly and over all a pleasent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your stay with us. We are pleased to know you were happy with the convenience, friendliness and cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future. More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This place is a disaster! Avoid at all costs. I actually feel bad writing this review as the young gentleman in the office was so well mannered and helpful. Asked for non smoking, they didn't have one. That's fine. We would suck it up. When we got to the room it wasn't a terrible smell. I immediately noticed the doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Adam - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that your room was not cleaned properly. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are cleaning our rooms thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The good: The office staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was smooth and fast. The grab and go breakfast little but nice. That said this was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel in my life. I am 46 years old, and travel regularly with work. I selected this hotel due to the fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Matt - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We are working on a new cleaning procedure to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We have also contacted our pest control provider to treat your room. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#21 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
19.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay