We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Knoxville hotels

Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   214 Langley Place, Knoxville, TN 37922
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Ranked #56 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mike B
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
8
3
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read a lot of reviews about the hotel. I was worried about the bugs. But I told myself give it a try and I am glad I did. For the price it's not a bad hotel. It was clean and bug free. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I smoke so there are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with a room that was better than expected. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpets were stained, filthy, and smelled horrendous. The pipes vibrated after the shower was turned off for a good 5 minutes. The kitchen floor was was sticky. Although the door would technically close, there wasn't a good deal so we could hear EVERYTHING outside. The walls were scuffed up and dirty. The floors were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We were very pleased with our room. We have stayed in several places even though I'm from Knoxville, it is not always convenient for me to stay with family. So we were very happy to find this hotel close to family. It is clean, friendly and over all a pleasent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your stay with us. We are pleased to know you were happy with the convenience, friendliness and cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future. More 

Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is a disaster! Avoid at all costs. I actually feel bad writing this review as the young gentleman in the office was so well mannered and helpful. Asked for non smoking, they didn't have one. That's fine. We would suck it up. When we got to the room it wasn't a terrible smell. I immediately noticed the doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Adam - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that your room was not cleaned properly. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are cleaning our rooms thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival.... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The good: The office staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was smooth and fast. The grab and go breakfast little but nice. That said this was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel in my life. I am 46 years old, and travel regularly with work. I selected this hotel due to the fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Matt - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We are working on a new cleaning procedure to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We have also contacted our pest control provider to treat your room. Please... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room smelled terribly musty/damp. There were bugs (beetles? roaches? - not sure) in the bathroom. Light fixture next to bed did not work. My key-card stopped working a day early. This was frustrating in and of itself because I was moving a large amount of material from a class I had just taught. When I couldn't get into my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked via priceline so unaware of $25 pet fee, which is very high comparably, and made a "bargain" into a much more expensive hotel. Check-in was smooth- Jenny was very friendly and efficient. Walking to room there was full trash bags out next to trash cans on all three floors, so food and trash sitting there collecting bugs, and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Scott - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and great customer service. We are glad that Jenny met this goal, but disappointed that our level of cleanliness did not leave you satisfied. We... More 

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This motel is a good place to lay your head. Especially if you are staying for more than one night. I have stayed here at least 4 times.I've never gotten a bad nor dirty room. I have gotten a room that faces the highway, however, but I didn't hear any road noise as I slept. This motel is close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our free Wi-Fi, our location and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Because they're wonderful! 3 day stay I extended to 6. Then a week later, a 2 day reservation, I extended one more day. The staff is great. Tad and Devon (pronounced like 'Devin') and Jenny were all more than helpful. I paid $4 extra a day for an amped up WiFi and streamed Netflix (Orange is the New Black) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your clean room during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our free Wi-Fi, our laundry facilities and our location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was an okay ESA could use some clean up in rooms on carpets & linen . Outdoor stairs and sidewalk. Front desk was nice. Not a lot of room for pets outside. outdoor rooms. Elevator! But...... the strangest thing about it was this young girl who walks into to peoples rooms ! she tried coming in our room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the uninvited guest and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff

Address: 214 Langley Place, Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Knoxville
Extended Stay Knoxville
Knoxville Extended Stay

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay