We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Knoxville hotels

Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Knoxville East to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #43 of 88 hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Penny F Au Train, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
33
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Au Train, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this Fairfield Inn during Bristol Race Weekend... The hotel has been upgraded and the breakfast was great! Our room was well appointed and immaculate! The staff was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable about the area... If you are considering going to a race at Bristol this is a great place to stay. We even had a shuttle that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you were pleased with your visit. We hope you enjoyed your time at the race and we hope you will stay with us in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful day. More

Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night on our way from Memphis to Richmond. This hotel was conveniently located and staffed with friendly, courteous staff. The room was clean and the breakfast met all our needs. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel and the staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day. More

Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a one-night stopover during a long driving trip. The hotel is located at Exit 398 on I-40, about midway between Knoxville and the exit for Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and is very near several restaurants, making it convenient for a stopover. The hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably well maintained. As another reviewer noted, the temperature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and compliments. We are located directly off of I-40 which makes this location a convenient stop over. We are also in close proximity to local restaurants and gas stations. To avoid some of the interstate noise the back of the hotel when available is more convenient. We hope you will stay at our location in the... More

Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk very friendly but not very helpful in telling you what to do in the area. Lobby area clean and inviting. Exercise room about the side of a walk in closet consist of 2 treadmills. When we walked into the pool area very strong scent of bleach so bad we left it burnt our eyes. We had no microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our location. I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Please keep in mind anytime you have an issue with your room to let any member of the staff know so that we may correct the issue for you promptly. We hope you have a wonderful day. More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for 3 nights using some Marriott points. The room temperature was controlled by an old fashioned window unit. The room stayed damp and muggy, as noted in a previous review. I lived in Knoxville for 22 years and that is not the norm. It's not due to the humidity outside but due to poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our location. I do apologize for the humidity during your recent stay. I also want to thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff. We appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day. More

Denver, North Caro
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Have stayed several times when traveling from Ohio to North Carolina. Like the fact that it is East of Knoxville and associated traffic and close to restaurants. Have been unhappy with previous stays at other hotels in the immediate area and so far this facility has been consistent. Not what I would call a high end Fairfield Inn, but is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our location and we are glad you enjoyed your most recent visit. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Have a wonderful day. More

Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Knoxville East (Strawberry Plains exit off 40) on our way to Washington DC. Since we had driven from Arkansas we arrived pretty late. The desk clerk was very helpful and we were able to get a room for the evening. I was able to use a Military discount which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at our location. Thank you for your feedback on your room, breakfast, and the staff we appreciate your compliments.We hope you will stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day. More

Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Better than last time, the room was clean, no bad smells this time, not bad. For a quick stop over it was ok, they seem to be trying to revamp the old place, getting better. They do have a breakfast and free paper in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit. We do hope you will stay at our location in the future. Have a great day. More

West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here as a mid-way stopping point for a drive from Memphis back to the mid-Atlantic area. It provides what you expect from a Fairfield. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was surprised at the low rent looking chairs in the breakfast area though. The seats were patched with duct tape and just seemed out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our location. I am glad to inform you that the entire set of breakfast chairs were replaced in May. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day. More

Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a disappointing experience for us for a Fairfield Inn. It was clean but very basic. No amenities that one would expect from this chain. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The staff works very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit at our location. We do offer the basic amenities in the guest rooms including: shampoo, conditioner, soap, and coffee. There are also additional amenities available upon your request at the desk including: toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, lotion, shower caps, etc. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

Address: 1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Knoxville East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
Fairfield Knoxville
Knoxville Fairfield Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Knoxville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Knoxville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer