We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    45
    13
    7
See reviews for
51
44
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our way to Savannah, GA. We choose the Fairfield East over the Courtyard West because if was further east on Hwy 40 in the direction we were heading. Big mistake we think. Although conveniently located off the freeway we felt like we were in the middle of no where beside the Cracker Barrel next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you will not stay at our location again. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel. We hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
15 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a pretty typical Fairfield Inn. The room was a bit small but adequate. The bathroom was clean and well lighted. This room had both a microwave and refrigerator - nice. The hotel has 3 stories but only one elevator and that's a problem if the elevator is out of order. Get a room facing the back or you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our location. We are glad to hear that the room cleanliness and the breakfast met your expectations as well as the friendliness of the staff. Many of our guests do choose the back side of the hotel away from the interstate when its available. The Wifi at our location is... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

What a great find for our stopover! Graciously accepted our coupon and gave us a wonderful king sized bed. Perfect location near interstate and many choices for dinner. Highly recommend Puleos Grill....a special treat after being on the road all day! Seafood never tasted so good with specially prepared grits:-) Back to the hotel....had to delay leaving due to 3"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit at our location. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selection. Snow has been a concern of ours and our guests for the last week so anything we can do to help our guests out even something as simple as extending breakfast a few minutes we are pleased to do. Our... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

A very nice and inexpensive place to stay. The rooms are big, the breakfast is great and the people are very friendly and helpful. Also a good location for the area. Ask to check out the room before moving in. They are upgrading and you want a new room. They are very good about accommodating you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit at our location. We appreciate all of your compliments. Thank you for choosing our location and we hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Checked in passing through on our way to South Carolina. Friendly greeting from staff, gave us all the info we needed. Rooms were standard Fairfield Inn and were clean and in good condition. Location is convenient to restaurants and freeway. Had to leave really early and was happy that there was hot coffee in the lobby at 5:00 a.m. Comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you were pleased with your visit. Thank you for your compliments on the staff and the convenience of our location. We hope you get a chance to stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Fairfield Inn's by Marriott range widely from great places, to being ranked among the Motel 6. This one is probably better than a Motel 6, but it leaves a lot to be desired. We only stayed here as a stop-over on a road trip. The staff was not rude, but they certainly were not helpful. The night we stayed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

I do apologize you were not satisfied with your visit to our location. I do understand what an inconvenience it is for something such as the elevator to not function. Our guests are our priority. Any issue you have please notify us and we will do anything we can to accommodate you. Staff members are available to carry luggage in... More 

Gates Of The Arctic National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Upon arrival had to wait for receptionist who was apparently helping another guest (he had left a note at the front desk to this end). Elevator smelled weird and made a 'crunching' noise when it passed floors one and two. Breaskfast staff was nice, food presented well, more cereal options than other Marriott hotels we had stayed in. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

I do apologize you had to wait for the front desk agent upon check in. Your compliments on the breakfast staff and its presentation is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your room and you were able to get a good nights rest. All your feedback has been passed along to the rest of the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here on a trip down to South Carolina, it was exactly what we needed for a short night's stay- close to highway exit, breakfast included. The rooms are a bit dated, the bathroom was a bit dingy, but overall okay. I though it was a little pricey, but this may have been due to it being around Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful Holiday. Glad we could offer what was necessary for your quick trip in. Have a wonderful day. More 

Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Traveling to Alabama we need to stop and rest for the night. Stopped at this location and found it to be your standard hotel. Clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast had several breakfast items to choose from and well displayed. When we checked in we did not realize the interstate was right behind us. It was ok as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our location. We appreciate your compliments. We are pleased that you would consider making a return trip to our location. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for the UT/Bama game (Go Vols!) and were happy with our experience. We had a 7 hour drive from Richmond, VA and called while we were on the road to request a room "away from the road" after seeing room tips on here regarding that. The agent took care of our request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. I am pleased that your room placement was just as you requested. Anytime you have a special request definitely let us know we will do our best to accommodate you. Breakfast on game day is a very busy place we try to keep 2 or 3 people in that area to keep the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question