We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    53
    49
    14
    7
See reviews for
59
48
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average at best. Hallways are poorly lit. Would not feel safe with teenage daughter walking to front desk. First floor has strong chlorine odor. Mattress comfort is poor. Sofa needs are just as comfortable. Carpet is damp and in need of cleaning. Please stay elsewhere if you are used to Marriott quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit. All comments have been passed along to our management team. We hope you have a wonderful day. More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight here while traveling. All the staff was very helpful and place was easy access off I 40. Breakfast was included and good. Slept well. There are several good restaurants nearby for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

Its great to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very average in my opinion. Breakfast was ok, room was ok (could use updating), TV was small, lounge area on 2nd floor looked like it was straight from the 70's (orange and green!). Location is good and it was quiet. Biggest complaint is that there was only one packet of regular coffee in the room. One cup. One. Oh, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent visit. Please notify any staff member if you should need anything during your visit. We will do our best to accommodate you. The color scheme is a Marriott specific package hence the orange and green furniture in the lobby. I am glad to hear the location was quiet and convenient.We appreciate your... More 

Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the experience at this Fairfield in was fine. Highlights were a fast and efficient check-in which I appreciated since we arrived pretty late. The room was just fine. It was a bit small and basic but it served our purposes. The bathroom was a bit dated - in particular, the shower tile could use some updating (and thorough cleaning).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our location. We hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a Marriot chain hotel that is in great need of updating. The rooms, beds and amenities are old and need replacement . The air conditioner was noisy and hard to control. Not a miserable night, but certainly not up to par with the Knoxville west Fairfield. The location is good for weary travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with your visit. The hotel went through its last renovation approximately 7 years ago. Updates are scheduled within the next couple of years. Any issue you have with your room such as a noisy air conditioner please notify any staff member and we will always do our best to resolve the problem as quickly... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Marriott employee in South Carolina, so I will be frank, when I do travel and stay in another hotel I tend to observe how they operate very carefully. This property exceeded my expectations. I booked three rooms (one for myself and 2 for family members), and when I called with questions Amber was already familiar with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that our location was everything you were looking for. We are committed to making our guests feel welcome when they stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments will be passed to the entire staff. Thank you so much for staying at our location. We hope to see you in the future.... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On way to sc and needed a place for the night. The location is awesome however the beds are extremely uncomfortable and the sheets are scratchy! Not up to par with other Fairfield properties. Would venture to say this is not a corporate owned property. Other than that it was clean and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness and convenience of the property. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay at our location in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Milton, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

the motel is located on a dead end road. It is a very quiet location even though it is less than a mile from I 40. The room was clean and spacious and the rate was very reasonable. A free hot breakfast is included as part of your stay. Highly recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your compliments. We hope you will have a chance to stay in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Knoxville. Hotel very good, rooms clean and had everything you need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good free breakfast, it was very busy so tables were a bit short. Only slight drawback the hotel is quite far from the centre of Knoxville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will have the chance to stay in the future. We hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My family stayed here for Memorial weekend. This hotel is exceptionally clean. I was very impressed with the decor, the staff, and the breakfast! I will stay here again and highly recommend it when you're in Knoxville. Also, lots of shopping close by!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#35 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#10 of 90 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay