We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Knoxville East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1551 Cracker Barrel Lane, Knoxville, TN 37914
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    54
    50
    14
    8
See reviews for
61
49
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We're platinum Marriott members and this hotel just is not up to Marriott standards at all. How it has gotten by Marriott upper management is puzzling to me. After a visit in July to our scheduled stay at the La Quinta across the street... a last minute reservation, we found it to be really substandard, canceled and decided to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback during your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. The smell you encountered in the room is due to our humidity. We have had a high heat index and humidity is an issue in our area. The breakfast is Marriott Standard. I do apologize the location of the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever I stay in the Strawberry Plains exit this is the place I will stay from now on. The rooms are exceedingly clean and the pillows are like little clouds from heaven. The breakfast has plenty of healthy options and a waffle iron for hot, fresh waffles. The manager is as courteous as he is professional. The Fairfield Inn, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Have a wonderful day. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here, in what they call their king suite. (Note: In July the hotels along this highway sell out quickly so pre-book while on the road!) It was rather unremarkable, though the room had a musty odor for some reason. The room had one king bed and one pull out couch. The pull out was smaller than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you were able to get the rest you needed for the night. We hope you have a wonderful day. Thank you for staying at our location. More 

Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here after a long drive. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The pool was nice a clean, not huge, but good for our family. Breakfast had what we needed and the whole family enjoyed the stay. It's not overly fancy, but just right for a night while traveling with small children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Average at best. Hallways are poorly lit. Would not feel safe with teenage daughter walking to front desk. First floor has strong chlorine odor. Mattress comfort is poor. Sofa needs are just as comfortable. Carpet is damp and in need of cleaning. Please stay elsewhere if you are used to Marriott quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit. All comments have been passed along to our management team. We hope you have a wonderful day. More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed overnight here while traveling. All the staff was very helpful and place was easy access off I 40. Breakfast was included and good. Slept well. There are several good restaurants nearby for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

Its great to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Very average in my opinion. Breakfast was ok, room was ok (could use updating), TV was small, lounge area on 2nd floor looked like it was straight from the 70's (orange and green!). Location is good and it was quiet. Biggest complaint is that there was only one packet of regular coffee in the room. One cup. One. Oh, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent visit. Please notify any staff member if you should need anything during your visit. We will do our best to accommodate you. The color scheme is a Marriott specific package hence the orange and green furniture in the lobby. I am glad to hear the location was quiet and convenient.We appreciate your... More 

Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Overall, the experience at this Fairfield in was fine. Highlights were a fast and efficient check-in which I appreciated since we arrived pretty late. The room was just fine. It was a bit small and basic but it served our purposes. The bathroom was a bit dated - in particular, the shower tile could use some updating (and thorough cleaning).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our location. We hope you have a wonderful day. More 

Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This is a Marriot chain hotel that is in great need of updating. The rooms, beds and amenities are old and need replacement . The air conditioner was noisy and hard to control. Not a miserable night, but certainly not up to par with the Knoxville west Fairfield. The location is good for weary travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with your visit. The hotel went through its last renovation approximately 7 years ago. Updates are scheduled within the next couple of years. Any issue you have with your room such as a noisy air conditioner please notify any staff member and we will always do our best to resolve the problem as quickly... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I am a Marriott employee in South Carolina, so I will be frank, when I do travel and stay in another hotel I tend to observe how they operate very carefully. This property exceeded my expectations. I booked three rooms (one for myself and 2 for family members), and when I called with questions Amber was already familiar with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Knoxville East, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that our location was everything you were looking for. We are committed to making our guests feel welcome when they stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your compliments will be passed to the entire staff. Thank you so much for staying at our location. We hope to see you in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#33 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#10 of 90 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay