We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7471 Crosswood Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37924
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening and asked if there was any rooms available? She said her computers were not working but she had some rooms and after 20 minutes she determined that she could help us. She had to hand write all the information and would enter it into the system later. The overall room was not very clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan c
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I hope that you would accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience that you... More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I picked this hotel to stay at for my birthday. Paid a month in advance to get the better rate. The room was nice and clean. We had a room with 2 Queen beds and a sofa sleeper. It also had a microwave and mini fridge. It was roomy and nice. The bed was not as soft as I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Supersora89
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Happy Birthday Supersora89! I am glad that you have chosen our hotel for your birthday staycation. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and our staffs excellent customer service. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in our hotel! More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I can honestly say I have never been anywhere so disgusting in my life. There were bugs in our room. Nasty! We were denied a refund ( fighting the charge with my cc company) The sad thing is they KNOW they have a bug problem! Save yourself the disgust, do NOT book here

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan E
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize about your unsatisfactory experience with our accommodations specifically bed bugs. Thank you for your feedback as this will be escalated to our management and also have our staff reminded of their duties. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

The beds were awful. There was no mattress! We slept on box springs. The entire night we were dodging springs. I have never been to a hotel that didn't have mattresses. The people were nice and the room was old but clean.

Helpful?
Thank Kris S
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Hello Kris S, I apologize if you were not pleased with the beds that we had provided to you. Please know that we are doing our best to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and we appreciate you for letting us know the aspects of our services and accommodations that did not meet those expectations. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

From my first time here (last Oct.) I can see that things aren't as good as they were. The room just didn't have the cleanliness that I experienced a year ago. Sticky countertops, towels didn't seem fresh, carpets need a good cleaning, and the walls could use some fresh paint. The guy at the desk when I checked in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janell M
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though I am so glad to hear the compliments given to the people at check-in and check-out due to their welcoming hospitality. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

I rely on reviews for hotels to stay at while traveling. So I was reading the reviews on this hotel and was hesitant. It was late so I went for it. Check it was a breeze nice lady. Rooms felt clean comfortable bed bathroom was clean Only thing I did care for was i would rather not have a couch... More 

Helpful?
Thank breams80
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest... More 

Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel was convenient to the interstate and was inexpensive. When we got to the room there was facial hair still in the sink like the sink had not been cleaned. The headboard of the bed was covered in dust like it had not been touched in weeks. The refrigerator freezer had over an half an inch of ice an... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevene254
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We really appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. Know that your voice is... More 

Pioneer, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stay Knoxville East area twice a year on a 5 night golfing vacation renting 2 King rooms. Last fall we stayed at Quality Inn Knoxville East and although we rate it as poor we liked the area (Puelos) and decided to try it again. Never again! Upon checking they wanted us both to take Handicapped rooms because once they... More 

Helpful?
Thank doutdoormand
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We arrived late in the evening (10:10PM) after traveling the day from Clarksville, AR. We called about a discount rate using a travel coupon in the hotel saver book for 45.00 a night (2nd flr 2 queens) and the hotel clerk said they had rooms available for that rate. I requested a 1ST floor handicapped accessible room which he accommodated... More 

Helpful?
Thank fetrin
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as professional and courteous as possible. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities such as small fridge, nice bedding, toiletries, towels, and continental breakfast. It is so rewarding to hear that we... More 

Eaton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for a few years on my yearly Bristol trips. Over the years i have seen the cleanliness of this place decline, but this year was the final straw. My room had not been vacuumed upon check in. There was trash in the corner of the room. Surfaces were sticky. The decorative curtain was falling... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulaJ88
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#44 of 88 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 88 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Knoxville East/Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay