We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7471 Crosswood Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37924
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    19
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
22
13
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel was convenient to the interstate and was inexpensive. When we got to the room there was facial hair still in the sink like the sink had not been cleaned. The headboard of the bed was covered in dust like it had not been touched in weeks. The refrigerator freezer had over an half an inch of ice an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We really appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. Know that your voice is... More 

Pioneer, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stay Knoxville East area twice a year on a 5 night golfing vacation renting 2 King rooms. Last fall we stayed at Quality Inn Knoxville East and although we rate it as poor we liked the area (Puelos) and decided to try it again. Never again! Upon checking they wanted us both to take Handicapped rooms because once they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We arrived late in the evening (10:10PM) after traveling the day from Clarksville, AR. We called about a discount rate using a travel coupon in the hotel saver book for 45.00 a night (2nd flr 2 queens) and the hotel clerk said they had rooms available for that rate. I requested a 1ST floor handicapped accessible room which he accommodated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as professional and courteous as possible. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities such as small fridge, nice bedding, toiletries, towels, and continental breakfast. It is so rewarding to hear that we... More 

Eaton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for a few years on my yearly Bristol trips. Over the years i have seen the cleanliness of this place decline, but this year was the final straw. My room had not been vacuumed upon check in. There was trash in the corner of the room. Surfaces were sticky. The decorative curtain was falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I booked two rooms for two nights at a total of $410.36. Not even thirty seconds after walking into our room, my boyfriend spotted a stink bug on the drapes. Alarmed, I started scanning for more. Sure enough, they were all over the curtains. It was a full blown infestation. My dad and boyfriend killed ten between them, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. I hope you'll accept our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Walked in, saw bugs everywhere in our rooms and immediately went downstairs to get refund. Problem is, after freely admitting they have a stink bug problem they refused to refund money because they " didn't feel they should lose the revenue". Assistant Manager, Cheryl, has refused to acknowledge our pictures of SOME of the bugs we took and basically has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. Further, any issue... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I am really getting fed up with staying in awful hotels on trips in the U.S. The Quality Inn (Cedar Bluff Rd.) room we had may have been in the bottom 3 for places we have ever stayed. The staff individuals we dealt with were fine - they were courteous and helpful. But the room was very expensive - due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be courteous and helpful. However, our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is disheartening to learn that you did not... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

A lot of choices at this exit but I feel I made the right choice and would recommend this motel. Staff was very accommodating and made me feel welcome even though I was a VERY early check in. Room was nice size and clean, plenty of towels and bed was comfy. Quiet property due to it being back off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible.We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We are very happy to learn that... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stopped overnight on way to Asheville. The price was right for a king non smoking, although none available on first floor. The room was smaller than the last Quality Inn we stayed, and this one was mustier as well. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was rather small & the selection was more limited than some other Quality Inns.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overnight stop for our family traveling from Texas to DC. Rooms had smoke free symbols outside each door but the room was very full of smoke smells. Beds were hard. Sleeper sofa was broken. For an overnight stop it was OK. But wouldn't want for extended stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your feedback will help us to address the issue more effectively. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#33 of 90 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#10 of 90 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay