We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7471 Crosswood Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37924
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #63 of 90 Hotels in Knoxville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014
Janell M Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel for a few years on my yearly Bristol trips. Over the years i have seen the cleanliness of this place decline, but this year was the final straw. My room had not been vacuumed upon check in. There was trash in the corner of the room. Surfaces were sticky. The decorative curtain was falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I booked two rooms for two nights at a total of $410.36. Not even thirty seconds after walking into our room, my boyfriend spotted a stink bug on the drapes. Alarmed, I started scanning for more. Sure enough, they were all over the curtains. It was a full blown infestation. My dad and boyfriend killed ten between them, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. I hope you'll accept our... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Walked in, saw bugs everywhere in our rooms and immediately went downstairs to get refund. Problem is, after freely admitting they have a stink bug problem they refused to refund money because they " didn't feel they should lose the revenue". Assistant Manager, Cheryl, has refused to acknowledge our pictures of SOME of the bugs we took and basically has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We take all reports of lacking service and issues with amenities and accommodations seriously, particularly those that you have raised. Further, any issue... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I am really getting fed up with staying in awful hotels on trips in the U.S. The Quality Inn (Cedar Bluff Rd.) room we had may have been in the bottom 3 for places we have ever stayed. The staff individuals we dealt with were fine - they were courteous and helpful. But the room was very expensive - due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be courteous and helpful. However, our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is disheartening to learn that you did not... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

A lot of choices at this exit but I feel I made the right choice and would recommend this motel. Staff was very accommodating and made me feel welcome even though I was a VERY early check in. Room was nice size and clean, plenty of towels and bed was comfy. Quiet property due to it being back off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible.We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We are very happy to learn that... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stopped overnight on way to Asheville. The price was right for a king non smoking, although none available on first floor. The room was smaller than the last Quality Inn we stayed, and this one was mustier as well. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was rather small & the selection was more limited than some other Quality Inns.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overnight stop for our family traveling from Texas to DC. Rooms had smoke free symbols outside each door but the room was very full of smoke smells. Beds were hard. Sleeper sofa was broken. For an overnight stop it was OK. But wouldn't want for extended stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do and your feedback will help us to address the issue more effectively. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits. More 

missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stopped for the night while traveling. Signage from the interstate is poor, we had a difficult time actually getting to the hotel, we could see the sign but couldn't find the road to get there. Clerk at check in was very friendly, check in was quick. Room was clean with plenty of clean towels. It is off the interstate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area. More 

South Jersey
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
22 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn Knoxville East last week. After a 12 hr. drive we were glad to be off the road. Though there was nothing wrong with the motel, and in that it was very inexpensive I still doubt I would stay again. The cleanliness of the room was questionable and after finding a towel hanging on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great price! My room was very clean and comfortable even had a flat screen TV... Breakfast was nice... The biscuits and gravy were good...The staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question