We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Knoxville West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Knoxville West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    41
    38
    31
    33
See reviews for
70
33
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was told it was clean renovated and upgraded mattress and bedding. Checked in basic dirty no customer service. Overpriced and Scary!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Union
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying here several times, I keep coming back. The management seems to really have a handle on things. There are a lot of weeklies that use this hotel, and sometimes that can get a little iffy, but not here. If you cause a problem, the management deals with it.....yet still showing an heart that cares for people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We hope you keep coming back! More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we were put in had bedbugs. It was so disgusting. They had told us when we checked in that the rugs were cleaned last minute and might have a chemical smell. I think they knew there was a bedbug issue and shouldn't have given me the room. Is was changed to a smaller room with no compensation.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a hitchhiker bug and anyone can bring them into any hotel at any time. We block, inspect, and treat any room that is suspected of having bed bugs immediately. We have never and would never rent a room with bed bugs out knowingly to unsuspecting guest. Although... More 

Charleston, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the mattress was very poor. A/C could not hold constant temperature, I had to keep adjusting it up and down to get it to kick on and off--- all night. The staff gets a 10, very pleasant and friendly to deal with. Nice muffins, bagels, juice and coffee for breakfast, except when the trucker came in and emptied the coffee... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear there were bed and A/C issues in your room. We will look further into these issues to make sure future guest do not experience them. More 

Saint Jacob, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used 3000 of my Whydham points plus $30 for one night at the TraveLodge in Knoxville. When I checked in the clerk rang a credit card for $25, I think that was the actual price of the room, so I must have overpaid. The motel was generally filthy and worn, dirty passageways, dirty carpet, old bed and TV. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. When redeeming points, the rate on the room drops down to $25 plus tax. With tax and all, the cost of the room comes to $29.31. Our continental breakfast includes hot and cold cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, and three types of muffins, as well as coffee, milk, orange juice and... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This place wasn't bad for a roadside stay, and they were happy to take in my 70b dog. The room seemed clean and they had a decent pool. For a night to just take a rest and sleep it was okay. People weren't that friendly and I did have to change rooms because the 1st room they gave me the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Each review helps us improve our property. We are sorry about the issues you had and will be talking to our staff about them. More 

Choctaw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Just now reading more recent reviews, I had to check that I had the right motel. Our stay was actually very good, quite different from the most recent members'. Paid $65 tax included for one night for two adults (probably 2 double beds, can't recall). The woman at the desk was very professional, our room was clean, and the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We try hard to give our guest a quality stay for the price they are paying. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Harrogate, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I would recommend this hotel, most definitely. We had to stay one night due to my father's illness and having some tests run. Anyway, we were very happy to stay there, it was a clean hotel and convenient. We had a reservation at a Red Roof Inn just down the street, and they messed up our reservation and we needed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Roaches everywhere! Four of us in a room, yet only two towels, even though I asked EVERY DAY for four. Two of the five days, the room was not even cleaned. The desk suggested that I find housekeeping myself and ask for fresh towels. They ran out of most breakfast foods (bagels and muffins) on two mornings.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeKnoxWest, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Every room in our hotel gets treated for pests once a month. We do only put 2-3 towels in the rooms each day, but extra towels are available at the front desk. The rooms are cleaned daily unless a "Do not disturb" sign is on the door after check out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Knoxville West
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay