We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Knoxville hotels

Knights Inn East Knoxville

722 Brakebill Road, Knoxville, TN 37924 (Formerly Ramada Limited East Knoxville)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn East Knoxville to your Saves list
Knights Inn East Knoxville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
14%
Ranked #65 of 89 hotels in Knoxville
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place has broken locks, slow drains, and AC units that are noisy and freeze up. NOT recommended. Would have been better off sleeping in the car. .

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

First off this place is creepy right behind a truck stop. Second thing the ac in our room was loud like a person hitting the door all night. Our towels had stains on them. Only good thing is the cable tv. Close to the interstate. Would not recommend to anyone with childern. Adults okay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
127 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The motel is inexpensive - $44.95 with the freeway coupon book. The staff is pleasant and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is acceptable - waffles, muffins and cereal Good value for an overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Owner at Knights Inn East Knoxville, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback! It is very important for us to know the good and bad experiences about your stay. As for the bad parts, we would like to work on them so that we can satisfy you and other guests in the future. Once again, thank you for your comments... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Oh Lord where do I start? First off the room is terrible. While in bed, I feel like I'm getting eat up and have bites all over my body. I chose a weekly rate since it was kinda in my price range. They told us we would have to stay upstairs because those were the "weekly rate rooms" . That's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was just OK, could have been better. Would come back if in the area. Parking was right in front of my room which was ideal as I travel with more than I should.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Owner at Knights Inn East Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the kind feedback. We may have not satisfied you completely, but that is how our hotel imrpoves. The guests help us by stating problems and we fix them to better ensure we provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We checked in here on October 19, 2012. There were bugs in the bathroom. The room smelled like an ashtray. Sheets were covered with cigarette burns. The evening clerk was rude. Morning clerk was friendly. While laying in the bed, I continued to feel like bugs were crawling all over me. I Didn't see any "continental" breakfast.... Undeniably the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Owner at Knights Inn East Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I am extremely sorry for your unpleasant stay at the Knights Inn. I do not like it when bad reviews come across, so I am going to attend to these problems as soon as possible. I will also talk to my staff. I will not accept my rooms to look like junk or my... More

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place is terrible. They gave us a room with 2 big old TVs on the counter. Neither worked. Sheets were stained. Went to the office and requested another room since TVs didn't work in 206. Guy says "That's surprising" then starts doing something behind the counter. Next he slaps 2 keys down in front of us and sits back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn East Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn East Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn East Knoxville

Address: 722 Brakebill Road, Knoxville, TN 37924 (Formerly Ramada Limited East Knoxville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn East Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Knoxville
Knoxville Ramada

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines