We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5460 Central Avenue, Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
49
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I honestly felt misled by the ratings this property has on Tripadvisor. There is no way this is a four rated property! Yes, it is a $65 a night room but I still expect the rooms to be clean, the toilets to work, and to not have my wife and kids look at me disgusted. If I had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Pfeiffers, I am so sorry about your experience at our property. Please be assure your comments are appreciated and we are working on hard to correct the problems you mentioned. We try to make sure every guest is satisfied. Please be assure that if there is ever a problem with a room we can move you to another room... More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel based on the rating on here (4 out of 5). I dont know how this hotel ranks that good! The rooms looked old, the bathroom fan was clogged with dust. The shower still had standing water in it...so obviously it was not cleaned! The check in staff was friendly. The breakfast and breakfast staff was horrible!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Arz0405, I am so sorry about your experience at our property. Please be assure your comments are appreciated and we are working on hard to correct the problems you mentioned. We try to make sure every guest is satisfied. Please be assure that if there is ever a problem with a room we can move you to another room... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As for the positives, this hotel offers great rates including for extended stays. The rooms are nice, clean and the customer service is good. The breakfast is good as well. Now the negatives; the rooms are pretty small. Something in their cleaning ptoducts caused me terrible hives and ive NEVER had hives in my entire life. When i first noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Penpen 89, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and i apologize for any inconvenience your experienced during your stay. Rest assured I have addressed these issues with our maintenance team and will use your comments to better assist our guests with... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night while visiting family in Knoxville. Convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff, very clean (recently renovated), beautifully decorated, rooms were a bit small but we loved them! Quiet and comfortable even though the beds were too firm for our taste. However, would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. Enjoyed the breakfast and the sweet lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Leanne H, Thank you for the review regarding our hotel. We are certainly thrilled to read your wonderful and most definitely, appreciated comments. It gives us great satisfaction knowing we met your expectations while you were a guest in our hotel. Hope you had a safe trip home. Hope to see you again, Thank you, Lori Burks / General... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at the Sleep Inn in Knoxville after a long drive from Florida. The Sleep Inn had everything we needed for a good night sleep before we continued our long drive to Toronto. The room was clean and the pillows were heavenly. The breakfast was bit better than continental but had everything muffins, sausage, omelettes, yogourt, cereal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Cindylou76, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your accommodations exceeded your expectations and the room was comfortable for you and your family. Glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We want our guest to enjoy a good meal to get their day started. Again,... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very nicely updated and located close to many resturants and an easy off the interstate. Used a coupon from a travel book and got a great rate. Their hot breakfast was great and well supplied. Highly recommend this hotel for a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear jeffC53, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. It is only through our guests' eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and services. Again we appreciate the kind words. We're... More 

WALLED LAKE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a great experience. The hotel is clean and bright, as was the room and bathroom. The room was nicely decorated, tho the mattress was a bit firm for our taste. The bathroom was clean, but the shower was a little strange. Almost like on a cruise ship. We didn't use it tho so can't speak about the water pressure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda T, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have things even better for your next stay as we continue to upgrade and add services, Our rates are very competitive for the area and our goal is to always provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. We look forward to... More 

Waterville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night on our way south. Highly recommend. Super clean. Room adequate for the price. You do hear road noise. Towels were super clean and exfoliate just the right amount of skin. Haha. We did not check out the breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Annette G, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. It is only through our guests' eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and services. Again we appreciate the kind words.... More 

Three Oaks, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly seem to really care. The room was very clean. The bad thing about it is the room. Very old and small. The bathroom was so small there was no bathtub. The shower was so small I barely fit . It was almost impossible to wash my hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Prefernoname999, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Killeen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice clean hotel, conveniently located to downtown. Perfect is you are coming to visit the University of Tennessee Campus! Would definitely stay again! Tons of restaurants close by you can walk to for drinks or dinner. Very quiet, nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear CatieHernandez, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have things even better for your next stay as we continue to upgrade and add services, Our rates are very competitive for the area and our goal is to always provide a clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. We look forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question