We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn North Knoxville

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5460 Central Avenue, Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    38
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
51
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night here while traveling through. We would stay again. Close to the interstate. Very friendly staff. Average breakfast with hot and cold items. Waffle maker. Enough parking. Room was clean and not just a plain hotel room. Comfy bed with nice comforter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rented a room for just a few hours for some business in the city. The outside is a bit dated but the rooms are renovated nicely. It is an older hotel so I wasn't expecting it to be 5 star quality. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean so I had no complaints. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were heading home from Florida and needed a place to sleep for one night. I chose this hotel based on price and reviews. The front desk guy was friendly. We had a room on the first floor which was nice. The room was okay, a better cleaning and minor maintenance would help. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds are beyond rock hard. It is in need of some TLC. The carpet is nasty. However, the staff was very nice, , and its right off the interstate. The facility is considerably older and not up to par with the Sleep Inns that have undergone facelifts in last few years that we have visited

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I chose this hotel because of reviews, location and price. I was a bit disappointed. The rooms were sort of renovated. We went through three rooms before finding one that didn't smell and was clean. The first one was so heavily fragranced with cleaner it made us nauseous. The second one, the bathroom was dirty. The third we just settled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is obviously an older motel with quite a few maintenance needs. That being said, all of the staff was friendly, the breakfast area was unexpectedly pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. We only stayed for one night but it was a pleasant experience considering the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Although a little maintenance could be done on the shower, this room was very clean, smelled clean, and the staff was very nice. I will be staying here again on my way back home in a few months. The price was very good. I know I will be getting a good night sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear jaunine N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. good service depends upon people will to give their very best at all times. That is why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. I have shared your kind words... More 

Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
291 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I honestly felt misled by the ratings this property has on Tripadvisor. There is no way this is a four rated property! Yes, it is a $65 a night room but I still expect the rooms to be clean, the toilets to work, and to not have my wife and kids look at me disgusted. If I had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Pfeiffers, I am so sorry about your experience at our property. Please be assure your comments are appreciated and we are working on hard to correct the problems you mentioned. We try to make sure every guest is satisfied. Please be assure that if there is ever a problem with a room we can move you to another room... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We booked this hotel based on the rating on here (4 out of 5). I dont know how this hotel ranks that good! The rooms looked old, the bathroom fan was clogged with dust. The shower still had standing water in it...so obviously it was not cleaned! The check in staff was friendly. The breakfast and breakfast staff was horrible!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Arz0405, I am so sorry about your experience at our property. Please be assure your comments are appreciated and we are working on hard to correct the problems you mentioned. We try to make sure every guest is satisfied. Please be assure that if there is ever a problem with a room we can move you to another room... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

As for the positives, this hotel offers great rates including for extended stays. The rooms are nice, clean and the customer service is good. The breakfast is good as well. Now the negatives; the rooms are pretty small. Something in their cleaning ptoducts caused me terrible hives and ive NEVER had hives in my entire life. When i first noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HD P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Penpen 89, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and i apologize for any inconvenience your experienced during your stay. Rest assured I have addressed these issues with our maintenance team and will use your comments to better assist our guests with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay