We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Add Photo

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    55
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
46
46
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality Inns have gone down hill over the last 5 - 10 years, but this one really needs some help. It is okay for laying your head (the pillows were actually the best part of our stay). They do have a microwave & small freezer/fridge combo which was also nice, but the hotel itself seemed dirty. The outdoor access was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are many choices in the area and this one is located away from the city just enough yet convient to the interstate. It's an older model which has been kept up well. The staff accommodated us for a good ground floor room away from the busy pool area. Bathroom was good but the hvac system didn't seem right for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us John. I'm glad your accommodations at our location were to your liking. When you stay with us again, don't hesitate to let us know if there is a minor problem like the one you had with your AC. We would have gladly gotten it fixed for you or found you a different room. Thanks Again... More 

Orlando FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wanted to express my appreciation for the customer service we received from your employees during our recent visit. I had originally made our reservation for the nights of May 22 and 23. I read and knew of the "no cancellation refund within 24 hr" policy when I made the reservation. We were coming to Knoxville to attend a funeral,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

First of all TravelGirl, I am very sorry for your loss. Im glad, however, my staff knew when to break the policies we have in place! I am glad to hear that your stay here was pleasant even if the reason for your visit wasn't a happy one. Condolences and Thanks Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Great price. Clean room. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast ended at 9.... early for a Saturday. Would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Many restaurants close. Quick easy drive to the university of Tennessee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Hey Carrie We were glad to have your group as well as the rest of our guests here for Destination Imagination. Keep us in mind when you return for next years event! Thanks for the kind words. Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel fits many of the perceptions of a budget hotel. The basic amenities are there, but not much else. The rooms are very small, but the furniture is very large, making the rooms feel even more cramped than they already are. The continental breakfast is not that great but everything is clean and the hotel is not super noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Mitteon, I can assure you, your second experience was more the norm. Im very glad we were able to quickly take care of that issue for you. We hope to see you here again soon Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

During our two week vacation, we stayed one night here after having traveled from SC and had activities near Knoxville planned for the following day. Our room was very nice and clean and recently updated. The staff was friendly and we liked the outside entrances for each room so that we could enjoy the fresh air. It was one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words! We hope to see you here again at the Quality Inn Merchants! Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Due to a discount that was given to those attached to a certain event, we stayed here last weekend for one night. We arrived late and left first thing in the morning. The Inn is fine and what I'd expect from the amount paid BUT the room floor was disgusting! As soon as my daughter and I walked in we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

I apologize that you encountered problems during your stay. If you had notified the front desk we would have gladly moved you to a better room. You are absolutely correct though, the problems you encountered are unacceptable and i will gladly use this review as a training tool for my entire housekeeping staff as well as the housekeeper responsible for... More 

Port Dover
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The ground floor room we had at the Quality Inn was overcrowded with large furniture. The tv was positioned to only be watched from the beds and not the two chairs in the room. The largest chair was blocking the entrance door. We had two beds, both comfortable and clean, an over-sized square table and office chair, and a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We will work on the items you have mentioned. As for the staff member, if you could contact me directly at 865-342-3701 i would like to speak to you in person about this. That sort of behavior is unacceptable and will be dealt with in kind. I look forward to hearing from you.... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

An update as things have changed.... stayed there on a TUES night in FEB, as we have done previously. Got the discount room rate as was stated in the Discount Motel book, however instead of staying in the ground floor unit that we have always stayed as both my wife and I have heart conditions and I have had two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

I apologize for the miscommunication. There is print on the coupon that states that ground floor rooms are $5 more. Im sure if you had requested one our desk staff would have been happy to oblige. If youre passing through again please stop in and we will do a better job accomodating you. My Apologies Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Found it very difficult to get on-line or use my computer. The morning person was no help. The young man that came in on the 2nd shift was GREAT! He was able to help me with several issues I was having with my laptop as well as my notebook. I had called a local computer place and they said I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Im so glad Dylan was able to help you guys out. I always try to keep a tech savvy staff on hand to help with that type of issue! Come back and see us soon! Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay