We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
43
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Port Dover
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The ground floor room we had at the Quality Inn was overcrowded with large furniture. The tv was positioned to only be watched from the beds and not the two chairs in the room. The largest chair was blocking the entrance door. We had two beds, both comfortable and clean, an over-sized square table and office chair, and a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We will work on the items you have mentioned. As for the staff member, if you could contact me directly at 865-342-3701 i would like to speak to you in person about this. That sort of behavior is unacceptable and will be dealt with in kind. I look forward to hearing from you.... More 

London, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

An update as things have changed.... stayed there on a TUES night in FEB, as we have done previously. Got the discount room rate as was stated in the Discount Motel book, however instead of staying in the ground floor unit that we have always stayed as both my wife and I have heart conditions and I have had two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

I apologize for the miscommunication. There is print on the coupon that states that ground floor rooms are $5 more. Im sure if you had requested one our desk staff would have been happy to oblige. If youre passing through again please stop in and we will do a better job accomodating you. My Apologies Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Found it very difficult to get on-line or use my computer. The morning person was no help. The young man that came in on the 2nd shift was GREAT! He was able to help me with several issues I was having with my laptop as well as my notebook. I had called a local computer place and they said I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Im so glad Dylan was able to help you guys out. I always try to keep a tech savvy staff on hand to help with that type of issue! Come back and see us soon! Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Surprisingly clean and comfy. Lots of restaurants nearby and downtown Knoxville is only a short driving distance from hotel. I would definitely stay again if in town for business. Front Desk staff was very friendly and competent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thanks a Lot Tania. We would love to see you back here soon! Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

My family and I were traveling through on our way home and found this place. Comfortable rooms, close to Waffle House. We were having trouble getting on our computer and the young man at the desk helped us out.He was able to get us connected and even showed our son a few things to make his computer faster. He was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Florida and was very happy. Clean and quiet yet close to food and highway. Front desk guy was super nice. With a coupon paid $55.00. Excellent value. It's on my list for next years travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

EXCELLENT!! We will see you on your way back through! Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Newfoundland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Called the hotel to make sure they would hold our reservation even though we were arriving at 4 am. They did just that and even allowed us to have late check out since we got in so late. Place was easy to find even though we came from out of state. They are also a pet friendly hotel which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon. Cameron Juroff General Manager More 

Decatur, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

dirty, sink wouldnt drain, handicap facilities were inadequate, i didnt feel safe, and i sprayed the whole room down with lysol. other tourists walked to a store to get lysol for their room. i would pay more for a room somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Sara I do hope you alerted the front desk to your issues. We definitely would have done anything in our means to make you happy.We could have had our housekeeping staff re-clean your room or we could have moved you to a different room. As to our Handicap facilities, i can assure you we are completely up to code. If... More 

Kingston, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

It was a pretty good place to stay. The rooms were a little bit small. But, they were clean & nice. The staff was pretty nice. The pool had a fence with a gate u had to use your key - so that was nice! It was close to several restaraunts & even a grocery store which was nice. About... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oak Creek
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were traveling from Milwaukee to Myrtle Beach on 7/18/14 and needed an overnight stay along the way. This hotel was convenient, right off the interstate and there are numerous gas stations and places to eat at this exit. Waffle House is located on the same driveway, you can walk to it and we had dinner there. We had three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question