We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Kingsport hotels

Red Roof Inn Kingsport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rhonda r Melbourne, Florida
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree the hotel was a bit hard to find, (it's up on a hill, hidden by other businesses) but once there we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet had more than enough and great variety. The staff was very friendly at all times. Maid service was perfect. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Church Hill, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and had a shower that didn't work. We paid in cash but made to put a card "on file"; we were never advised that there would be a 300$ hold placed on the card, and that the funds wouldn't release for 10 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry you were disappointed. If you stay with us again,please let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues so we can get them corrected.We want all our guest to have a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Franklin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Was okay. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. They had coffee ready at 4:30 in the morning for us( most motels do not ) the only thing to complain about was the temperature of the water never got really hot and the water pressure just plain sux ! The location was great and everything we needed was very close. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Our location has a lot of area attractions shopping, restaurants, bays mountain,Bristol Motor Speedway etc. Thank you for your feedback see you again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had difficulty finding the hotel but once we got there it was easy to check in and check out. The breakfast was good. They served biscuits and gravy, big sausage patties, waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. for breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Next time I am in Kingsport, will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Great, that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast during your stay with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Wow hope you have an easier time than me finding this place. That was the downfall, it is in a tricky location with poor signage on every side. We get there and the snippy clerk doesn't see my reservation and doesn't seem to really care at all about it. So I take a moment to find my print out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will pass on to our housekeeping staff how happy you were with the cleanliness of your room. We have updated our tv's in some of the rooms and are still in the process of getting them in all our rooms. More 

Tallapoosa, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I will work this backwards The Ugly - well, the building itself is old and the colors are drab. The decor is outdated. There were a lot of construction workers there. The Bad - the hot breakfast portion of the free breakfast was not very good. The sausage & gravy tasted canned and the eggs tasted powdered. But the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to see you again. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I keep seeing on the reviews that the rooms were renovated. If they were, I did not have one. I was so disappointed. I think the reviews are confusing this Red Roof with the Johnson City Red Roof close by. That Red Roof was recently renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

We are in the process of renovating our rooms. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Duanesburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Held my breath when we first opened door to our room.....was scared what we got ourselves into. Then exhaled with relief. For $54 a night I was very pleased. The room was clean and bed was comfortable...actually slept very well. Yes the furniture is old and not high quality....this is not the Marriott! The only complaint we had were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are planning on doing some updates to our rooms. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The rooms were newly renovated and so nice & clean.the poil was also maintained in excellent condition. Very nice complimentary hot breakfast .all staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.by far our best hotel experiences so far on our family vacation. Thank you Chelsea H. & crew!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

When we first pulled up, yellow construction tape blocked car access to the lobby, piles of old carpeting were stacked up outdoors, and a decaying restaurant next door obviously had been closed for a long time. But, going to the front desk, we confirmed that yes, the motel was open for business despite the ongoing renovation. Our first-floor room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay