We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsport

2.0 of 5
100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
horizontransport Ligonier
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a VERY good stay at this property. Room had nice furnishings, and the bed was really comfortable. This was converted from another chain to Red Roof and they apparently did NOT switch the internet provider to the Red Roof chain provider, because it was awesome and the usual for Red Roof is horrible. A lot of the Red Roofs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Very inviting and clean. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Out of all the hotels at this price point this is by far the cleanest and most comfortable room ever! Bathroom was spotless and sheet were clean and soft. They have definitely earned my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you f or your recommendation. More 

Duffield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Room was clean, although there were multiple cigarette burns in the bedding. Sing developed a leak which caused a portion of the carpet to be wet. Free breakfast was worth what I "paid" for it....I had to return to my room and have a breakfast of snack foods. Overall it was not a bad experience, as it served my minimal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I agree the hotel was a bit hard to find, (it's up on a hill, hidden by other businesses) but once there we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet had more than enough and great variety. The staff was very friendly at all times. Maid service was perfect. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Church Hill, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and had a shower that didn't work. We paid in cash but made to put a card "on file"; we were never advised that there would be a 300$ hold placed on the card, and that the funds wouldn't release for 10 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry you were disappointed. If you stay with us again,please let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues so we can get them corrected.We want all our guest to have a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Franklin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Was okay. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. They had coffee ready at 4:30 in the morning for us( most motels do not ) the only thing to complain about was the temperature of the water never got really hot and the water pressure just plain sux ! The location was great and everything we needed was very close. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Our location has a lot of area attractions shopping, restaurants, bays mountain,Bristol Motor Speedway etc. Thank you for your feedback see you again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had difficulty finding the hotel but once we got there it was easy to check in and check out. The breakfast was good. They served biscuits and gravy, big sausage patties, waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. for breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Next time I am in Kingsport, will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Great, that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast during your stay with us. More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Wow hope you have an easier time than me finding this place. That was the downfall, it is in a tricky location with poor signage on every side. We get there and the snippy clerk doesn't see my reservation and doesn't seem to really care at all about it. So I take a moment to find my print out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I will pass on to our housekeeping staff how happy you were with the cleanliness of your room. We have updated our tv's in some of the rooms and are still in the process of getting them in all our rooms. More 

Tallapoosa, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I will work this backwards The Ugly - well, the building itself is old and the colors are drab. The decor is outdated. There were a lot of construction workers there. The Bad - the hot breakfast portion of the free breakfast was not very good. The sausage & gravy tasted canned and the eggs tasted powdered. But the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to see you again. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I keep seeing on the reviews that the rooms were renovated. If they were, I did not have one. I was so disappointed. I think the reviews are confusing this Red Roof with the Johnson City Red Roof close by. That Red Roof was recently renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

We are in the process of renovating our rooms. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question