We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsport

100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
faye g Ashland, Virginia
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
15
10
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ashland, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there one night traveling. The staff was professional,polite. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in.They have a nice little breakfast,pet friendly,could get coffee,hot water for tea anytime from main office.Would stay there again if traveling thru that area of Tn. They had just completed renovating all the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newnan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a bad stay in a different hotel the night before, we were careful to check the room when we checked in. We asked the front desk clerk about free wifi and free breakfast and were assured that both would be provided. After we settled into our room, we attempted to connect to the wifi but our phones and computers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kingsport hotels

virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and my husband and I were pretty impressed on how the Lobby and the room was so clean. The receptionist and housekeeping were professional and courteous. The breakfast bar was fresh each morning. We stayed in a non smoking room king sized bed with a microwave and fridge, couch, desk, and hairdryer and all working!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very nice, well worth the price. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location close to many restaurants and shopping areas. We will stay at this location in the future if we need to come back to Kingsport area........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

White House, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We booked this hotel through Hotels.Com for the Bristol Weekend. After we got into the room we found that the faucets would only run hot water and the toilet would not refill with water. Called front desk and they said that it was the whole building and that they had someone on the way to check on it. So they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ligonier
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Had a VERY good stay at this property. Room had nice furnishings, and the bed was really comfortable. This was converted from another chain to Red Roof and they apparently did NOT switch the internet provider to the Red Roof chain provider, because it was awesome and the usual for Red Roof is horrible. A lot of the Red Roofs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Very inviting and clean. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Out of all the hotels at this price point this is by far the cleanest and most comfortable room ever! Bathroom was spotless and sheet were clean and soft. They have definitely earned my recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you f or your recommendation. More 

Duffield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Room was clean, although there were multiple cigarette burns in the bedding. Sing developed a leak which caused a portion of the carpet to be wet. Free breakfast was worth what I "paid" for it....I had to return to my room and have a breakfast of snack foods. Overall it was not a bad experience, as it served my minimal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I agree the hotel was a bit hard to find, (it's up on a hill, hidden by other businesses) but once there we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet had more than enough and great variety. The staff was very friendly at all times. Maid service was perfect. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Church Hill, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and had a shower that didn't work. We paid in cash but made to put a card "on file"; we were never advised that there would be a 300$ hold placed on the card, and that the funds wouldn't release for 10 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry you were disappointed. If you stay with us again,please let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues so we can get them corrected.We want all our guest to have a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay