We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
211 Mockingbird Lane, Johnson City, TN 37604
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    187
    140
    74
    37
    17
See reviews for
126
73
27
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked here for a class. Had seen other reviews wanted to go into it with an open mind. So got ready to shower and found that the soap had been used and placed back in the box. Hair and all. Front desk did bring some more soap. Showed him the congealed hair ball that was once soap his response was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and I love the warm cookies they give you at check in. I didn't want to leave the bed that's how comfy it was :) The gym had lots of equipment. We didn't go in the pool but looked clean. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greeneville, TN, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As wild and crazy-busy as my weekend was, the DoubleTree provided a relaxing haven to retreat to. Clean and cool with a courteous staff, I would recommend it to anyone. I give them A MILLION GOLD STARS!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was nice, clean, and very comfortable. The hotel has a great location to shopping, dining, and for purchasing any necessities that you may have forgotten. It was a great a stay and we will return soon. And, of course, we always look forward to the cookies !

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A family reunion can be scary especially when you have fragile folks in their 90s. Looking for a hotel as well as a location for a party at the same location brings dollar signs and disaster to mind. The Double Tree by Hilton was chosen by one family member based on her reward program membership. Soon, family booked rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night here. Had a king N/S room. Room was bigger than normal. Bathroom was also bigger than normal. Shower head was nice with a lot of pressure. Hotel had a pool which I did not use but looked ok. Also had a burger bar that many people seemed to go to but I did not use. Good experience,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Snoqulamie, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. I'd stayed here before, and it was fine but this time it was evident that the hotel is becoming a little run down. Wallpaper was coming off the wall in my room, in the elevator the button for floor 2 was missing, and then the lobby had serious roof leak problems. Storms... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not usually one to complain or leave a bad review, but I thought it would be helpful to other folks to know that despite some of the cool "looks" of this hotel, it is not worth the price. Maybe it had something to do with the lateness of booking, but I paid around $150.00 for a king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service and were not pleased with the value of your stay. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and I deeply regret we did not live up to our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally stay at Hilton and doubletree is usually my favorite . This one was an entirely different experience. I requested an upgrade to king bed, as a loyal Hilton honors client, and they stated they were full and could not accommodate due to being full. I went ahead not checked that by looking online for a king room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mid class Hotel with some weakness. When I arrived the trash bin was not emptied and used towels were left in the bathroom as well as on the Refrigerator. I stayed three nights there and had expected to get a room with garden view.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
2.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#7 of 20 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Johnson City
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay