We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hales Bar & Marina Resort

1265 Old Hales Bar Rd., Jasper, TN 37340
Hales Bar & Marina Resort
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    4
    14
See reviews for
12
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simply wonderful. Rented a 3BR cabin for 2 weeks. The cabin was beautiful with not only a king and 2 queen beds but also a sleeper sofa and 2 twin rollaway cots for sleeping. The cabin was fully furnished from pots and pans to dishwashing detergent, towels, garbage bags and toilet paper and more. The view from the deck was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Very Much We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

My fiancé and were at odds on what kind of vacation we wanted to take. I wanted the ocean and he wanted the lake. We compromised and booked a floating cabin at Lake Nickajack, TN. I was pretty excited to have the best of both worlds, sunshine, swimming and he could fish and chill. First, the cabin itself was fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sorry you had a bad time. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Just stayed there after a 60 mile boat ride from Guntersville. Based on previous reviews, we almost didn't stay here but so glad we did. Everything was great. Everyone helpful and gracious. Cabin was clean, relaxing and scenery was pretty. . It's a floating cabin. AC worked great. Planning another trip soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I hate to dog a family owned business but this was a terrible experience. We checked in around 2:15pm and by 5pm we had had enough and decided to just go back home. Our fist big blow upon arrival was that the pool was broken/closed and the restaurant advertised on the website was also no longer open. Then the nightmare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

The Restaurant on our website clearly states it is closed and The pool is down for maintenance and I am sorry but we can not control nature about the willow flies and spider webs We can clean out the spider webs and 30 minutes later they are back. We tried ever7ything to accommodate you, And you told us everything was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We went for anniversary and it was a quaint place to stay. We stayed in the floating cabins. The cabins are basic but fairly comfortable. My husband & I love to camp & this is similar to that. This is really more ideal for fishermen. If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

Bonaire, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

We booked our dates 26-29th April 2015, stayed at floating cabins. I read reviews after, so I went armed with cleaning supplies, linen, the works, just so we could experience being on water. Our cabin was very, very clean! I didnt have to clean nothing, bathroom clean....no mold like review mentioned, no cobwells, ckecked linen on bed...very clean unlike review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Rented a floating cabin paid a weekly rate job ran over one day and they charged us regular day rate for one day which is crap said we need to pay for another week to keep that rate we done been there a week After check out they wanted to charge us for damages that we did not do tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

First of all your stay was 2 nights over the week and the 2nd cabin was 1 night over and yes we charged regular price for those 2 nights thats policy and as far as the damages you signed a wavier and you did break the kitchen sink and the towels that were ruined with black grease we can not... More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Sewage smell, a river cottage that wasn't secured, and a dock full of bid droppings is enough to tell you the owner is absent. DO NOT STAY HERE even if it was free. The place is poorly maintained, and the river was full of dead fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had been wanting to stay here for some time, and Labor Day weekend provided the opportunity. We rented a 1BR floating cabin (#12). We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The cabin was available so they allowed us to check in early, which was wonderful for us. The cabin was quite clean and adequately furnished. Keep in mind, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our family of six rented a floating cabin (#1) for a week, the area is beautiful, however the cabin was filthy, under stocked and desperate need of maintenance and a new couch. Prior to our arrival I was told everything thing was provided with the exception of food and personal items (toothpaste, shampoo). There was two small pots, one small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 1 in South Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
8.3 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#2 of 4 in Kimball
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities