We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hales Bar & Marina Resort

1265 Hales Bar Rd., Jasper, TN 37340
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hales Bar & Marina Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

My family rented a 3 bedroom cabin for the Christmas weekend. The cabin was beautiful complete with log furniture in each bedroom, new bedding, leather living room furniture, and a fireplace for the stockings! It had all the amenities a home would have and we enjoyed our stay immensely...thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Rock Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

This place is tragic. It had or has such possibilities and lives up to none. A vintage power house on a lake. Huge dogs roam unattended, free. Pit bulls, Rottweilers et al. Crap all over the dying grass, small awful odiferous bathrooms, full timers in motor homes that clearly are no longer road worthy with huge amounts of their weather-beaten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cleo W

Travelers are raving about these Jasper hotels

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

stay far away! Hales bar marina and resort? where is the "resort"? we pulled in expecting an enjoyable week of camping, fishing, campfires, and games. we should have kept going. where to start: the bath house was horrendous, scary to even look at from the outside. cobwebs, dirt, smelly, no toilet paper, hand soap, the woods would have been a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JujuStep
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We reserved a floating cabin at Nickajack Lake but when we arrived, the cabin was very small, poorly laid out and surrounded by floating debris, ot at all what we expected to find. We did end up renting a 3 bedroom cabin on land at this location and the cabin was quite nice. There is a small party store at... More 

Helpful?
Thank darylnvickie
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your 3 bedroom land cabin but as you know we cant control nature or the fish biting or the condition of the Tennessee River. We clean up around our cabins The next day the debris is back. The trailers that is the water is there for wake barriers due to the traffic of the barges most people... More 

various
Level Contributor
218 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Our second visit here, we planned our trip south accordingly! Floating cabins for rent, houseboats, a bar and our choice is the quiet and relaxing RV Resort. Spacious property on the Tennessee River to walk and explore. See the second dam built in the US, it's here - a picturesque old building! Friendly people, great staff, and very reasonably priced.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelers966
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Very much Hope to see you again Love the pics More 

Nashville, TN
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I hate to pile on to what strikes me as a "stressed" situation, but the "floating cabin" we stayed in would struggle to qualify as "sub-standard" accommodations. It was easy to understand their "pay in full in advance / no refunds" policy the minute we entered the "cabin." And the woman who greeted us didn't seem all that happy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank driver49
Hales Bar M, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience was not up to your standards But If you would have came and talk to us in the office we would have done all we could to make your stay as pleasant as possible. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Simply wonderful. Rented a 3BR cabin for 2 weeks. The cabin was beautiful with not only a king and 2 queen beds but also a sleeper sofa and 2 twin rollaway cots for sleeping. The cabin was fully furnished from pots and pans to dishwashing detergent, towels, garbage bags and toilet paper and more. The view from the deck was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Very Much We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and were at odds on what kind of vacation we wanted to take. I wanted the ocean and he wanted the lake. We compromised and booked a floating cabin at Lake Nickajack, TN. I was pretty excited to have the best of both worlds, sunshine, swimming and he could fish and chill. First, the cabin itself was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sorry you had a bad time. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed there after a 60 mile boat ride from Guntersville. Based on previous reviews, we almost didn't stay here but so glad we did. Everything was great. Everyone helpful and gracious. Cabin was clean, relaxing and scenery was pretty. . It's a floating cabin. AC worked great. Planning another trip soon.

Helpful?
Thank John M
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Thank You More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I hate to dog a family owned business but this was a terrible experience. We checked in around 2:15pm and by 5pm we had had enough and decided to just go back home. Our fist big blow upon arrival was that the pool was broken/closed and the restaurant advertised on the website was also no longer open. Then the nightmare... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
Hales B, Manager at Hales Bar & Marina Resort, responded to this review

The Restaurant on our website clearly states it is closed and The pool is down for maintenance and I am sorry but we can not control nature about the willow flies and spider webs We can clean out the spider webs and 30 minutes later they are back. We tried ever7ything to accommodate you, And you told us everything was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 1 in South Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities