We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1292 Vann Drive, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Matthew R Erin, Tennessee
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    97
    81
    43
    29
See reviews for
128
69
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are dated and dirty. The bed is like sleeping on plywood. Breakfast was gross. The pool was even grosser. Came to Jackson for a family wedding and this was the hotel chosen. Will know to make my own choices in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

I am distressed to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard to keep our rooms clean, our linen fresh, our breakfast hot, and our service friendly. Anytime I read a review such as yours, we are forced to stop and reassess how we are doing. I truly wish you had voiced your concerns... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stay here, two consecutive weekends. Both weekends were for work. The first weekend, was not a great experience. The breakfast was out of the refrigerator cold, I could not take a shower in my room. I was in room 301, were the entire faucet came out from the wall in the bathroom. I had to wait until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for posting! We appreciate the comments, and value the opinions of all our guests. Offering a good hotel package and providing a pleasant stay is our main goal. We do work hard to provide clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast with a smile. And, we now have a new computer desk in the lobby! We hope to... More 

Jackson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Try it with the best price than others and great facilities, also offer the guest to use Jackson Fitness center workout for health.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We agree that we have a great hotel package -- a full hot breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly service. (And access to a local fitness club!) Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again! More 

Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mattress was not the most comfortable and pillows were very lumpy. Shower head was awful. Water came out in all direction except where it should have. Everything was fine. Clean rooms. Quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us! I also appreciate your sharing here on TripAdvisor, as we value the comments of all our guests. We hope to see you again when you are in the Jackson area! More 

Trinity, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We checked in late due to travel. They had our Room ready and waiting on us. All I had to do was sign and get the room keys. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the check out was a breeze. Thank you Howard Johnson Jackson for an wonderful overnight anniversary stay.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience here on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to be able to serve you, especially during an anniversary! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Jackson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very nice, for the price. I love the location as there are lots of showing areas! Staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathroom was clean. I even took a bath in the tub. I never do that...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor! We love to hear from all our guests, and are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Jackson area! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stayed in this hotel a couple of weekends ago. I was skeptical because of some of the reviews but I was very pleased. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I slept about as well as I do at home. Breakfast at a hotel is an important thing to me,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that, with our friendly staff, terrific breakfast, and top-notch cleanliness, we have the best stay in Jackson! We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question