We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1292 Vann Drive, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
cakesrus Allen,Tx
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    96
    78
    43
    29
See reviews for
125
69
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Halls, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room seemed small. Only had one chair to sit in. Had to have another chair brought in.. Floor wet where something had been spilled on carpet. Did not like to stay in a motel where pets are allowed. Dogs are nasty animals!!!! They will eat their own vomit. 2Peter 2:22 Gods word.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen,Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is close to shopping and the highway, yet far enough away that you don't hear highway noise in rooms. On my recent stay I was surprised to find that they had upgraded the breakfast from continental to hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits, sausage, waffles in addition to the usual fresh fruit, cold cereal, instant oatmeal bagels,toast and package... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your staying with us, and also are happy that your shared your experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Crainville, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is very clean and comfortable the staff was friendly and welcoming. The coffee and breakfast was very good and plenty of it. I recommend this hotel for a nice quiet get away and there are plenty of nice restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments, and hope you will stay with us again! More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager Debbie at this hotel made was very rude and disrespectful, I will not stay at that location ever again as long as Debbie is the manager

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are dated and dirty. The bed is like sleeping on plywood. Breakfast was gross. The pool was even grosser. Came to Jackson for a family wedding and this was the hotel chosen. Will know to make my own choices in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

I am distressed to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We work hard to keep our rooms clean, our linen fresh, our breakfast hot, and our service friendly. Anytime I read a review such as yours, we are forced to stop and reassess how we are doing. I truly wish you had voiced your concerns... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to stay here, two consecutive weekends. Both weekends were for work. The first weekend, was not a great experience. The breakfast was out of the refrigerator cold, I could not take a shower in my room. I was in room 301, were the entire faucet came out from the wall in the bathroom. I had to wait until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for posting! We appreciate the comments, and value the opinions of all our guests. Offering a good hotel package and providing a pleasant stay is our main goal. We do work hard to provide clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast with a smile. And, we now have a new computer desk in the lobby! We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question