We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Jackson

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    34
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
11
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my second time staying at the Residence Inn in less than 6mos. Yet again excellent customer service, had a bit of problem with the room, but it did not overshadow the excellent service that my family received. Plus the desk clerk "Shell" handled it. So kudos to her for making sure we were satisfied. Like before, we always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

CHRISTINE3391234, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We know that things happen sometimes and we appreciate you allowing us to "handle" them for you! We're also pleased that your family was able to enjoy breakfast with Willie! Thank you for making us your choice! More 

Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just as before, I enjoyed my stay. And I will come again! Althought the breakfast meal was very good each day, the first morning of my stay, there should have been a second person on staff. Mr. Willie was one person trying to restock, cook, and keep the dining area clean while the crowd was steadily coming in. On Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Ms. Bonds, Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your staying with us again! More 

Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sad to leave this review as I am a very loyal Marriott customer. This particular hotel has significant customer service issues. I booked 2 rooms over the phone with this hotel. After being placed on hold for several minutes, the employee came back to take my reservation. He messed up the reservation (requested a Friday check-in with Sunday check-out. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a house fire and was put here with no choice. I would have never imagined we would be staying in a place like this . It has almost been a vacation considering the circumstances. We know everyone by name and they do us as well.my kids love this place and look forward to seeing Willie before they go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Ms. Perkins, We are elated that you felt like family! We love getting to know our guest who are here, we especially those who are here long term regardless to the situation. If ever you find yourself in need of a place to stay while you're in Jackson we look forward to seeing you & the family again! More 

Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here at a weekend when the hotel was full. The service was as friendly as anywhere I have ever been. The check in staff, housekeeping, and breakfast staff were stellar. The rooms are laid out well, were clean, and the living area/kitchen is great. My only complaint was the bed. it was hard and made a loud crunching sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Good Morning Safetydawg88! Thank you for your time and kind words also making us aware of the "crunch" in your mattress! :) We appreciate your business and feedback! Thank you again, we will see you the next time your travel brings you to Jackson! More 

Baytown, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An unplanned stop brought us to this hotel due to mechanical issues with our vehicle. Not on ly was the staff polite and friendly but the desk assistant Chrissy assisted us in acquiring a mechanic for the very next morning. This was probably above and beyond her duties but she checked aroun. She talked to some others and pointed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Rene, We are elated that you were so satisfied with your stay! We pride ourselves on our service, making sure our guest are taken care of from TV remote to mechanic! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hope you all have made it home safely! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Immaculately clean rooms. Comfy linens and soft towels. Even a recliner in the living area! Exceptional customer service. Front desk service made check-in a breeze. Thank you for a most pleasant and positive experience. Wholeheartedly recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank You TrueTexasGirl! We are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Jackson, TN! We also gladly welcome you to come back the next time your travels lead you to this part of Tennessee! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

the hotel had plenty of activities from basketball goal on one side of court. With 12' nets on both ends. my kids were able to practice pitching then hitting baseballs into the net.A fire pit to do smores in.And the staff Shell was very funny and nice at the front desk. And Willie was on top of the breakfast.He kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Priscilla, We love our sport court too! So glad your family was able to use it while you all were here! We appreciate your business and time leaving us a wonderful TripAdvisor review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Carlisle, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

It is evident that management and staff are all on the same page regarding customer service and cleanliness. They were curtious, helpful, and went the extra mile thinking outside the box to achieve customer satisfaction. Unfortunately the hotel overbooked our first nights stay (not a good first impression). However, they arranged the first night in a pleasant hotel across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank You Michael for your time and review! I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience with us while you were in Jackson! We strive to be THE BEST. Thank you for allowing us a chance to be of service to you and your family while you were here! We welcome you back to the Residence Inn every time your... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This hotel got it right on everything. I stopped for an overnight due to a long drive and I wanted to stay longer. The rooms were large and extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that the entrance does not have an awning. I think they need to add one because no one wants to unload in the rain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katia P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Sayso80, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Jackson, TN! We have definitely passed the message about the awning to upper management, because we agree, no one likes to be rained on! However we are elated that you found us to be of the quality you expected when making your reservation! When your travels land you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question