We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jackson Hotel & Convention Center

1963 US 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Jackson Hotel & Convention Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    6
    15
    42
See reviews for
28
11
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Wardensville, WV
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Came in for the Liberty Bowl. Found our room comfortable. The bathroom and clean and the room was well maintained. The motel, I think, is being taken over by Motel 6, and is priced like a Motel 6, but there is a continental breakfast, nice sundries in the bathroom, and the towels are thicker than any Motel 6 I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

so we live in south Carolina and our family lives in Tennessee and Alabama we visit our family at least three times a year around holidays seen the sign for rode way inn and decided to to stay. They have the Casey Jones Villiage not far away they have great food the room we was given was very comfortable it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I booked a room at the Motel 6 (with high ratings on TripAdvisor) for a great deal, but when I went to check in realized that I had booked it for the wrong night (ugh!)! Motel 6 is adjacent to/behind this property and the two are affiliated, so the Motel 6 clerk referred me to the front of the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The heater made all kinds of nosie. When you walked in nothing was plugged in and then you were scared to plug anything in not knowing what might happen. It was very dirty. When checking out didn't get a chance to tell the desk attendent anything. She was not a customer service person. Didn't ask nothing. We also left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, Manager at Jackson Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff I would like for you to know that we are very sorry for the problems that you had during your recent visit. We appreciate all our customers and strive to make their stay the best possible. We will use your feedback to correct these problems and hope that if you are back in our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Looked decent from the outside, even the lobby was misleadingly nice for such a cheap price. The first room we tried was a disaster patio door would not open handle falling off and food in the floor. Changed room to the third floor no working tv, no coffee cups, falling 8' steel grate on patio, very dirty room - third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Over all its a OK hotel I love the morning shift they were very helpful BUT the night audit is AWFULLY AND VERY VERY RUDE whatever I need to have done I made sure it was done by the time morning shift left I came down for breakfast one morning and he was very rude about it about me fixing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was inexpensive but not worth it, although if you must have a cheap room, we did feel safe. The room was clean enough but smelled musty, and the rollaway bid for 3rd kid was very uncomfortable. The worst part was breakfast - the waffles came out sour and very rubbery, I think the batter was sour and when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

One of the most disgusting hotels I've ever experienced. There is not one thing about this place that you can even try to find redeeming. The fire alarm (located directly over our room) went off 6 times while we were there. The phones were all out so there was no way to verify if it was a true emergency. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
long sault
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The bed was covered in urine stains the bathroom was falling apart and moldy the carpet was completely stained and the fridge was covered in rust inside. 3 out of the 4 people who came to the room claim they didn't understand and couldn't speak English they handed me the sheets and expected me to change the bed and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manasquan
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
142 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

No wonder the price was very cheap - you get what you pay for. While there is a local museum and shops next door, we needed tractor trailer parking and pet friendly. Obviously, the pet friendly room we got REEKED of dog odor. Fortunately, I always carry air spray so I just about emptied the can in the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question