We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Jackson

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    66
    33
    10
    2
See reviews for
103
32
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I came here with a baseball team. They were extremely nice during our stay. I don't ever recall staying in a hotel this nice for that rate. If you are staying with a group I recommend you call and reserve a block of rooms. We got a great group rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. You know you, your team, and your family are... More 

Mckenzie,tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times. It's like being with family. Everyone is so wonderful. Will not stay anywhere alse. They are caring and make you feel special. My husband is in bad health so they always ask how he is doing, Ask how I am. When I have stayed alone they seen I was on the bottom floor close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sanders, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a highly valued guest,oops I'm sorry, I mean Family member.... we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your... More 

Dallas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean ,nice hotel. No problem with check in or the room. Friendly staff. Bistro food was average. Hotel should offer free breakfast. Price was midrange. Would stay here again. The king bed was a little soft for our comfort.. but was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. The Courtyard Brand offers an exceptional breakfast and dinner... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here a couple of weeks ago on our way to a tennis tournament in Nashville. There was a huge NRA Convention in Nashville the same weekend, and ALL local hotels had upped their prices to $250+ per night for the weekend as a result. We decided Jackson would be a good halfway point to stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Arlington, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I almost cancelled my group contract with this hotel solely based on the attitude of "Shea" at the front desk. Every time I deal with her she has a nasty attitude. You guys have a great thing going in Jackson, PLEASE don't let this girl ruin things for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Jackson. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered at the desk. We... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed at this property out of necessity as our team had blocked rooms at another hotel nearby and that hotel made an error with my reservation and that hotel ended up fully booked. I was not happy to book at another hotel away from the rest of the people on our team. However, the Courtyard provided an excellent experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We have always enjoyed our stays at this hotel and this time did not disappoint. There was one small issue that did not impact our stay. That issue was the smell of raw sewage in the hallway. Thankfully the smell did not reach the room! The room was very spacious and clean. The wifi worked wonderfully. The front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are working closely with our maintenance depart and city of Jackson to get "smell' issue taken care of. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We were in town for a wedding and opted to stay here. What a great decision! The staff was extremely personable from the moment we checked in to the time we left. Also, they have happy hour from 5-7 every day with half price beers! We're kind of a loud bunch (even without alcohol) and they didn't complain or kick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Please accept our apologies for the temperature in our common areas. We only want our guest up-most comfort and experience while stay at the hotel. That will not be a problem next time. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My friends and I received very good service from the representative, Karen Shelton who was professional and helpful in assisting us with info about the hotel. WE GOLDEN GIRLS were on a road trip and appreciated her kindness. The hotel rooms and the total surrounding areas all so clean and we enjoyed the patio with the warmth of the relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Representatives like Keren and the rest of our staff,... More 

Calistoga, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We enjoyed our short stay here. Good location, convenient to the highway and to lots of restaurants. The Bistro was fine for breakfast, but it is not open Sunday night so we got takeout. Of note were two employees. Taye, at the front desk, was very cordial and helpful. He checked us in, and I again saw him in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornelius W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are super excited that Taye and Kendra were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities