We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Jackson hotels

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
55%
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Jackson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sandra C Leeds
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
28
22
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped here overnight for one night while traveling. The bathroom especially was a dirty, especially on the side of the tub. Also the floor was damp, which I hope was because they just steam cleaned it, but it didn't seem like it. The good points are the hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 2nd stay here. Good experience both times. Nice clean rooms, great pool & good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. The first time we stayed, we had 4 families, and the staff brought us lemonade to the pool! This time we had rain, but still had a great time. Very convenient to shopping malls and restaurants also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

Edgemont, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very friendly, helpful and personable. It wasn't dirty, but it wasn't as clean as it could be. There was a little mold above the shower and we didn't have enough towels or a bath mat to step on. That was the worst of it, though. The bed was clean and smelled fresh, room layout was comfortable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is in the middle of EVERYTHING! If you can't find a place you like to eat near here you are dead. Room was nice, a bit cozy but OK for an over night stay. It only has steps so if you are on the second floor you have to "hoof" it. Our check out clerk was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed at the Best Western for a romantic weekend. The location of the hotel was the 1st thing that caught our eyes, they are close to the interstate and many restaurants + shopping. The hotel is very clean. The desk staff very friendly & helpful. Assisted me with all my needs with a smile. Very polite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is a shabby motel. The rooms look ok because there is new paint and fairly new furnature. The bed had got to be about 10 years old, could feel the springs. The room smelled moulding and musty. I asked the front desk if they every clean the a/c / heating units and she said "I think so... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites. However we would like to apologize to you for not enjoying your stay & we hope you can give us a second chance, next time you visit Jackson and promise you to do our... More

Nashville, Arkansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a suite (king in bedroom and queen pull-out in living room) so that my teenage daughter had separate sleep quarters. Hotel is set back from thoroughfare and interstate. Friendly reception including cookies. Room is well appointed, with a microwave & a fridge, TV in bed and living room. Desk & super fast wifi. The hotel seems pretty newly, updated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

Austin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Charriage House Inn & Suites is a clean and comfortable place to stay when passing through Jackson, Tennessee. It is located conveniently just off of IH-40. The accomodations are a bit dated, but are adequate in every respect. All rooms have free wi-fi connections, which worked well for me. The service was excellent and the free breakfast was very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival checked smoke detectors. Neither was working. Hard wired one was hung where there were no wires. Other one was battery operated and had no battery. Called front desk. She had to call manager. She calls me back saying manager said they are hard wired. I said no they aren't. They offered another room but since the kids had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam I am writing with reference to your concern regarding your stay on August 16, 2014. Firstly, thank you for bringing this matter to your attention. We, at Best Western apologize for the inconvenience, disappointment, and distress created by not properly having the batteries installed in the smoke detectors in your room. We take great measures to ensure the... More

Fulton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time traveling to Jackson for a business trip. I was glad to see there was a Best Western near where I had to go. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave their full attention to me at check in and check out which made me feel welcome at the hotel. If I travel back to Jackson, I... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements, so hopefully when you return; you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Address: 1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Jackson with
any amenities