We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1936 Highway 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    42
    38
    20
    18
See reviews for
49
40
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Knoxville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came in for a Jackson Generals game and this was a good hotel. The location is good with lots of things around on either side of the interstate. Ample parking, comfortable clean rooms. Decent breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries, toast, yogurt, bagels, apple/orange juice and coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were traveling and needed to stay over a night. We are in Best Western Rewards club, so we stopped here to check availability. We got a king room on the second floor. The room was clean and neat. The A/C was ice cold, so we had to turn it off to warm up a little! It had a micro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is old and has some old and ugly neighbor businesses. However the price is not too much less than other nearby hotels of competing brands. This hotel should be around $65 just on the overall experience alone. It is clean and safe, but that's all I'll say about it. If you want a more pleasant experience look 1 or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel old and small. looked like a motel 8 previously. pool was closed in 100 degree weather. musty smelling groom. . bathroom faucet coming loose. carpet old and needed cleaning. not a 98.00 room. would not recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Shreveport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property provides a good value for the traveler. The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is quite good with both hot and cold items, including fruit. All makes for a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Joshua, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Air Conditioner did not work. We had to move three times to get a cool room. The rooms were small. I will never stay there again. The next day I called the manager, she took twenty dollars from my room. We stayed the 29th of July 2015. F.Fowler Joshua Texas

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jackson is our go-to place to stop on our frequently traveled route between TX and VA. There are so many hotels, that the prices are generally the best you'll find along I-40 for a few hours in either direction. On our most recent trip, we were needing to book either 2 rooms or find a suite that slept 6. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Lockesburg, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anytime you need a place to relax and unwind from a day on the road this is the place to stop. Central to restaurants and shopping needs. Gas is handy. It has easy access to and from I-40. The room and the amenities were very pleasant. Breakfast was good. The staff here is very well trained and very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room 217. Had a foul odor that wouldn't go away. Had dirty sheets and a long black hair, indicating the bed hadn't been changed. Told we had to change sheets ourselves. Blanket was full of burn holes and in a non-smoking room. Breakfast was bad. Sausages were saturated with grease, watered down orange juice and coffee was weak. Eggs cold.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were going to a singing in Jackson, TN and were looking forward to a few nights in a motel. Not in this particular motel again. Because when we travel we would like to be treated like guest not just somebody that are occupancy a room for your monetary benefit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#13 of 28 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay