We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Jackson hotels

Quality Inn Jackson

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Wiley Parker Road, Jackson, TN 38305
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Quality Inn Jackson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Jackson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014
Vicki S Cleveland, Tennessee
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
8
13
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Maybe I'm just too old to give a fair review on current prices. It still seems like an average motel room should cost no more than $50. But it's so rare these days to find something livable for that price. That being said, I would stay here again. It's not a bad place, there's just nothing really GREAT about it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

For $63 a night I don't want to be too hard on them. Decent bed and water pressure in the shower. It's old and somewhat dirty. Staff is friendly and breakfast is decent. The bathroom and sink area are pretty bad. Black in the corners and nasty old lettuce stuck in the sink. Gross. I was a single woman alone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here one night while passing through on the Interstate. Rolled in late, and as I was very tired, I appreciated the nice customer service at the front desk when I checked in. The room was nice. I was actually impressed with the brekfast options. Usually at a place like this, it's all cereal and bread products. But they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a terrible experience with a very rude clerk at the Best Western near here, we realized we should have come here first. At our request we were given a room away from the interstate side, and our room on the 3rd floor is spacious, fairly clean (except for some (broom?) straw and a button on the floor), quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My daughter attends Union and this hotel is a good value for the price. I recommend staying on the 3rd floor, the rooms are newer. Downside... The breakfast attendant is never on the ball. No coffee this morning, no coffee a month ago when I stayed here. The breakfast is never fully stocked. They need to hire someone new or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying here and it's our go to when we are in Jackson. We got a 30% off rate making it only $55. Don't be out off by the looks of the hotel. It does look like an older style hotel, but the inside has been redone. Our room was clean, smelled good, and the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am writing this review for my wife and child that stayed on July 19 and 20. The initial room that they were placed in was musty smelling. After one night there my wife asked to be moved to another room. The manager was unfriendly but agreed to move her to a suite saying that she got a room that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Madison, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed at other Quality Inns. We were a little disappointed with this particular hotel. It is an older hotel and a little.ee difficult to find from the Interstate. Also, there were tiny ants living in and on the ledge of the air conditioner in our room. The breakfast was average. Other than these things, if we could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Come on guys it's a Quality Inn NOT the Four Seasons.... and for $73 bucks a night can you reeeeally complain? This is an old hotel that's been "renovated" with new furniture, brand new flat screen TV's (plenty of channel choices), it had a microwave and mini fridge. Only complaints that I had were that the bed was kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice stay for the night while passing through. Really liked the option of interior or exterior corridors. Good breakfast and close to several restaurants. Bed was a little sunken in but slept pretty well. Had to tighten the toilet seat because it was loose, but once I hand-tighten it we didn't have a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review

smithcd3: Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Been to Quality Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jackson

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn
Address: 535 Wiley Parker Road, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Jackson 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-40 at Exit 80A. We offer 102 newly renovated rooms including two Jacuzzi Suites. All Rooms feature 42” HD flat panel televisions, high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, in-room irons/ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Outdoor pool is open during season. There are six restaurants within easy walking distance and many more nearby. The Quality Inn is located just minutes from West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex, featuring 17 baseball and softball fields and Pringles Park baseball home to the Seattle Mariners AA affiliate the Jackson Generals.If you are in Jackson for business, leisure or need to house a team or large group, The Quality Inn is the perfect choice for all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.