We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Inn & Suites Airport East

5770 Old Hickory Boulevard, Hermitage, TN 37076
Hotel amenities
Vista Inn & Suites Airport East
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    4
    2
    16
See reviews for
3
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the staff were very friendly. The property is OOOOOOLD! Along with that goes run down and tired, although they tried to make up for that with pergo floors and granite counter tops. The place is not bad, but I thought the price was way high for what was offered!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Reserved a room while driving from Florida. Arrived six hours later, dead tired and needing sleep. Waited in line while the person ahead of us was told by the girl at the front desk that she could not find the registration. The customer stated she had reserved it an hour before. After searching all around, the clerk repeated she could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This hotel does have good parking for a few large trucks or trailers, it had decent lighting also ,as far as the rooms they are in need of repair and updating and a good bleach down,I mean seriously! If you enjoy others fingerprints and grease on your microwave, refrigerator, mirror and walls ,this is the place for you .the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were tired and rented a room for the night. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, light bulbs burned out, just a place to sleep. Hopefully car will not be broken into. Shampoo in little packets, one tiny bar of soap. I am not about to take a bath in that tub. As I said just a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at The Vista Inn. We've been doing some traveling lately so we have had our share if bad hotels but this was by far the worst. When we got here we paid $70.75 for a room. When we went to the room the girl at the front desk gave us it was still being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Reservation counter via travelnow.com made these reservations for us over the phone assuring us it was a safe place to stay. Obviously since we were on the phone with them we did not have an opportunity to see these reviews but I am certain they did and they assured us it was a nice place. It was so disgusting we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylorsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Sleeping in our car would have been a better option than this "horribly nasty place"!! Every hotel close to Nashville was booked for 8/31/2013 & we needed a room so we took it. In hind sight, I would have paid triple some where else just to have been able to sleep in a nice, clean room! I did not walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

. Not knowing the area, we went online to find a room. We were sadly disappointed that the couple of good reviews we saw from the past were outdated. Our room had no outlet covers. The hotel itself was dirty. The signs posted did not even make sense. The breakfast advertised did not have any variety. Hope you like waffles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OSD, Operations Support Director at Vista Inn & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

thank you for your comments on your most recent stay. It is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations. This surprises me because we have almost finished our renovations of the property. I believe we must have mistakenly put you in an unrenovated room. We have a 100% guest satisfaction policy. I wish I had the opportunity to speak... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am a general manager of a business so I know how frustrating it is to get customer complaints. There are some complaints tho that we as managers can learn from. This motel is by far the worst I have ever stayed at. I travel a lot and I have never ever paid for a stay and left the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OSD, Owner at Vista Inn & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

first, I must apologize for the condition and the experience that you incurred at the property. There is no excuse for what you encountered in your room. I wish I had the opportunity to correct what you experienced why you are here. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations and obviously we failed miserably with you.... More 

Newburgh, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a non cancelable rate. We drove up, saw some "questionable business dealings between people" and what could only be described as an "alleged prostiute finding employment." My children were terrified, and we decided by the look of the hotel and the people loitering there we could not put our family in this hotel. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities