We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Inn & Suites Airport East

5770 Old Hickory Boulevard, Hermitage, TN 37076
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vista Inn & Suites Airport East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    6
    5
    2
    16
See reviews for
3
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stayed at the Vista Inn for a weekend visit to Nashville. Wasn't expecting a lot, especially for the price and taking other reviews into consideration. Overall not a horrible visit but definitely had some issues. The bed was comfortable and clean (thankfully). The shower was a decent size but the water pressure was quite sorry. If you've ever seen the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

the staff were very friendly. The property is OOOOOOLD! Along with that goes run down and tired, although they tried to make up for that with pergo floors and granite counter tops. The place is not bad, but I thought the price was way high for what was offered!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Reserved a room while driving from Florida. Arrived six hours later, dead tired and needing sleep. Waited in line while the person ahead of us was told by the girl at the front desk that she could not find the registration. The customer stated she had reserved it an hour before. After searching all around, the clerk repeated she could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This hotel does have good parking for a few large trucks or trailers, it had decent lighting also ,as far as the rooms they are in need of repair and updating and a good bleach down,I mean seriously! If you enjoy others fingerprints and grease on your microwave, refrigerator, mirror and walls ,this is the place for you .the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were tired and rented a room for the night. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, light bulbs burned out, just a place to sleep. Hopefully car will not be broken into. Shampoo in little packets, one tiny bar of soap. I am not about to take a bath in that tub. As I said just a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at The Vista Inn. We've been doing some traveling lately so we have had our share if bad hotels but this was by far the worst. When we got here we paid $70.75 for a room. When we went to the room the girl at the front desk gave us it was still being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Reservation counter via travelnow.com made these reservations for us over the phone assuring us it was a safe place to stay. Obviously since we were on the phone with them we did not have an opportunity to see these reviews but I am certain they did and they assured us it was a nice place. It was so disgusting we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Sleeping in our car would have been a better option than this "horribly nasty place"!! Every hotel close to Nashville was booked for 8/31/2013 & we needed a room so we took it. In hind sight, I would have paid triple some where else just to have been able to sleep in a nice, clean room! I did not walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

. Not knowing the area, we went online to find a room. We were sadly disappointed that the couple of good reviews we saw from the past were outdated. Our room had no outlet covers. The hotel itself was dirty. The signs posted did not even make sense. The breakfast advertised did not have any variety. Hope you like waffles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OSD, Operations Support Director at Vista Inn & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

thank you for your comments on your most recent stay. It is obvious that we failed to meet your expectations. This surprises me because we have almost finished our renovations of the property. I believe we must have mistakenly put you in an unrenovated room. We have a 100% guest satisfaction policy. I wish I had the opportunity to speak... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am a general manager of a business so I know how frustrating it is to get customer complaints. There are some complaints tho that we as managers can learn from. This motel is by far the worst I have ever stayed at. I travel a lot and I have never ever paid for a stay and left the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OSD, Owner at Vista Inn & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

first, I must apologize for the condition and the experience that you incurred at the property. There is no excuse for what you encountered in your room. I wish I had the opportunity to correct what you experienced why you are here. We try very hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations and obviously we failed miserably with you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn East
Days Inn East
#103 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#63 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
8.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay