We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Lodge Hermitage

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3910 Central Pike, Hermitage, TN 37076
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    8
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
8
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Mississippi
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was nice at first but I was in the middle of a termination process and had to pay for a night which according to my folio was already paid. I was paid up through 7 days and had 2 days remaining before check out. The front Desk Clerk told me that it was wrong which was why he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is a nice getaway for a weekend, or even a month or two- it seems like a little studio apartment, with stove, fridge and microwave, so many restaurants in walking distance- cant forget, easy access to the highway- adding, the room size is very nice, everything spaced out, giving you room to walk- the bathroom is very plain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Booked two nights through Expedia. On arrival day, the clerk at the desk assigned a room that upon inspection had already been used and not fully cleaned. Gong back to the front desk and get a different room took 30 minutes, because the clerk decided to get some dinner and leave the front desk vacant and arriving guests waiting. Second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuses this further please feel free to give us a call at the hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have no idea why this place has so many great reviews. Yes, it's cheap. My room smelled as if there was a troll living in it for a few years. Opening the window didn't help. I considered sleeping in my car. Room was also very worn. Paint chips, holes in chair, stains on the walls. The insulation is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Staff was friendly. Room was relatively clean. Furniture, walls, flooring and halls were VERY worn, but in process of remodel. Disliked having to pay for coffee in common area. Bed was comfortable. Overall I felt it was a little too costly($70/night) for what we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are in the process of renovating and making updates to the rooms. We hope if your in the area again you will choose to stay with us again. More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Hotel had a friendly front desk staff and clean accommodations. It's like a studio apartment for the night. Good place to stay. Close to the highway, gas stations and quick food. Definitely a good place to check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Our family almost always stays at a Choice Hotel. We needed a place to stay while we visited with our son who was going to be deploying soon. If it wasn't for the $40 room rate we got, we would have walked backed to the desk, got a refund and found another hotel. The lobby was being updated, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Ocklawaha, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

What a bargain! We were very happy with our stay. We were only in TN for one day, but if we were needing to stay longer, we would definitely stay at the Suburban Lodge. The kitchen was well stocked if we wanted to stay away from fast food on an extended trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for completing a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future for your lodging needs! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

After getting the run around at several other area hotels regarding rates for military personnel, I called this particular hotel expecting the same. Let's face it, given the nightly rate I was prepared for apathy, discontent and a general sense of "I do not care" from the voice on the phone. I spoke to Darren and he was WONDERFUL. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for completing and online review of our hotel. We take pride in our customer service. Should you need any future reservations please feel free to contact us and we will be glad to see you again. More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I booked this using my choice hotel points and based off of the Trip Advisor reviews. Guy at checkin was very friendly and helpful. The hallways smelled nice. The stairwells need a good cleaning though. My room was a decent sized and laid out much better then the other Extended Stay hotels ive been to. It had a mini fridge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HJ16520, Public Relations Manager at Suburban Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you like your accommodations. Should your future require hotel accommodations we hope you would consider staying with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#63 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
4.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn East
Days Inn East
#103 of 152 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#67 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay