We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5768 Old Hickory Blvd, I-40 at Old Hickory Blvd, Exit 221/221-B, Hermitage, TN 37076
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    4
    14
See reviews for
6
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling back from a drive across the country and I had stayed in several hotels off the highway on my journey and this was the worst! the first room we got, we went and opened the door and man was sleeping in the bed, the second room were assigned had not been cleaned. Finally the third room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the place is dirty - all rooms smell of smoke - the furniture is falling apart - electrical lights are exposed and dangerous - every door when closed wakes up all surrounding rooms - the owners are helpless - no chain should include this facility in their inventory - no respectable web site should post in its inventory - criminal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My friends and I were going to a concert and chose ABVI based on their low price and (seemingly) different reviews since we wouldn't be there very long. Everyone that knew where we were going expressed concern but I figured it couldn't be that bad for the length of time we'd be there. It was. There were three of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear cereal87, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We are now under new management and are working to make improvements. Regards, Regards, Bobby- Americas Best Value Inn-Hermitage, TN More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

worst experience of life. I would rather sleep in a dumpster. Walk into the room , sheets were still messy from the last person, trash & cigarette buts EVERYWHERE. Even in air conditioner vents!! The toilet didn't work & still had you know what in it. & to beat it all the man at the front desk wouldn't return my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear graeee32, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. Please know that we are now under new management. We have made significant improvements to our housekeeping staff. We hope that you give us another try in the future. Regards, Bobby- Americas Best... More 

Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Let me start this with I look for Americas Best Value Motels. I have NeVER been disappointed. Reasonably priced and clean rooms. UNTIL THIS TIME! I had read the previous reviews before we got here. I THOUGHT since the last review spoke of renovations going on in March, this being August things should be better with newly renovated rooms. NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear BB44614, I am very concerned about the issues you experienced in 2014. We are now under new management. We are making improvements so that future guests have a more positive stay. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regards, Bobby- Americas Best Value Inn-Hermitage, TN More 

Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here one night in mid-March, while in the Nashville area. Total price was $60 including tax. Overall, I had no significant problems. All of the major items worked- especially the computer wi-fi, which was fast and strong. The only mechanical problem was that the door wouldn't close by itself, and it was hard to engage the security latch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear htomc42, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for not getting back to you sooner. We offer clean rooms at affordable prices. We try and keep our rates reasonable for travelers such as yourself. Although we do not offer a full continental breakfast, we do offer cereal, milk, and coffee daily from 6-9am. We hope to see... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at this place with Dana R. Every word of her review is true, but she left out a few photos and the review of the "Free Continental Breakfast" the Americas Best Value Inn offers. I was so horrified by this place that I could barely sleep at all. The one redeeming quality was going to be breakfast. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Bryan L. I am very sorry you have an unsatisfied stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn in Hermitage TN. We do take these reviews seriously and take them in to better our hotel and staff to guest needs. We are going through renovation of the hotel but that is no excuse for us. I would like to... More 

Mesquite, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We're packing to leave, so I'll just list what I noticed and post photos later: 1. Table is so rickety that I have to type very lightly or the table will crash to the floor in pieces. 2. Toilet paper holder comes straight out of the wall. 3. Bathroom door looks like a dog tried to chew its way out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvihermitage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dana R. I am very sorry you have an unsatisfied stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn in Hermitage TN. We do take these reviews seriously and take them in to better our hotel and staff to guest needs. We are going through renovation of the hotel but that is no excuse for us. I would like to... More 

Berkeley heights nj
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Terrible! Dirty bathroom, rug, towels, and bed.. Just about everything in this motel is dirty. And alot of questionable characters everywhere. It seems like alot of drug activity goes on in this motel. Very dirty bathroom. Lights did not work. The room was very smelly. Do not stay here with family or children!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owens Cross Roads
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Old king mattress, sinks in middle, bottom sheet would not stay on bed. top sheet was a full size, not a king. We were there for sleep. Poor bed quality. No iron. Very bad TV. Room was OK otherwise. ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay