We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1845-B S. Roane St., Harriman, TN 37748
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Fairland, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't think this hotel even deserves a whole star. First we checked into room 260 to find poop on the sheet. Then we ask to get transferred to the quality inn and we would pay the extra. Front desk guy (very very slow at his job) says he dont know how to do that so puts us back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Island, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The building made a poor first impression; it is chipped, peeling, run down looking. There's a sign on the front door directing you to the Quality Inn next door. You register there, as well as go there for breakfast. The room was dirty, neglected, mold on the shower curtain, and we had to ask for a different blanket, as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Harriman hotels

Rockwood, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I WAS going to stay here for a week. Well this is my first night and my last, I am checking out tomorrow to go someplace that is NOT run down, clean, has everything in the room it is supposed to have. and also actually has an office.

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Upon arrival you have to check in at the Quality office. The Rooms are actually nice considering. The bed was big and when I asked for extra pillows they brought them right to me. The showers are nice and big. For the price you really cant beat this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you... More 

Kerhonkson, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at several hotels in the past but Rodeway was the absolute worst. WHen we got the room the innkeeper said, 'check to see if someone is occupying it' n we were like: "What?" Next came an uncomfortable bed,with a pillow that smelled like bug spray... We felt like we were in 'My cousin Vinny' as there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas... More 

Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

First of all we booked an accessible room with 2 beds on line but their accessible rooms only have one bed? A regular room is often not doable for families with accessibility needs so this could have been a big deal. We were given the option of another room with two beds(not accessible but we thought doable for one night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
terry s, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

In the town of Harriman, this is the cheapest place to stay. We just needed to get some sleep and a good shower before continuing our road trip. We booked it online while on the road, and arrived about an hour later. We were a little anxious when we saw the place as it looked a bit worse for wear.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
terry s, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you again for your feedback! More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stopped here because we always Google the cheapest motel and this was it. We checked in around 3:30 am 6/26/14 the same morning we decided to stay over, called them and told them to run our card. When we checked our Bank Account they had ran it 3 times instead of 2 so we called them and they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place was $60 for our one night...boy did I feel ripped off. It was gross. Mold in numerous places in the shower. Ugh. Dust on everything my eye could see. I can't imagine what things I didn't look at were like. Our towels were stained. Really is it that hard to wipe down the bottom of a stand up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coldwater, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

In the town of Harriman, this is the cheapest place to stay. We just wanted to get some sleep and hit the road again in the morning. Didn't want anything fancy. The room was clean. But the pillows were useless. 4 people, 4 pillows, all flat as boards. We got no sleep. The mattresses are quite hard as well. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities