We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Goodlettsville hotels

BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Goodlettsville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Donna L goodletsville tn, United States
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    18
    21
    18
See reviews for
39
34
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goodletsville tn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

my husband came in one afternoon ,and ask me where i want to go for our second honeymoon, i laughed said , nashville, tn. well the next week he ask me if i had checked into tickets/hotel rooms. so i found the fairwindsinn/ best westernat goodletsville, tn. Everything was perfect the shops, the grand ole opry. and an nice hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying at Best Western for my business travels. The staff is always friendly and the room is always comfortable. Just right for my needs as I travel quite a bit. The staff hit the gold mark for my mistake of leaving something in the room and their prompt attention to calling me about it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all your business & for allowing us to have you as our guest. It makes me very happy that we can make your nights out on the road as comfortable as possible. We look forward to you visiting us again next time you're in town. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this hotel through a sight where we couldn't pick the hotel. I will never stay here ever again. First was the check in, it took forever. No sense of egerancy. Then the room, floor was dirty, toilet was dirty and cracked. Then the noise, I know this isn't their fault but people pulling their baggage down the walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Every review, even one that isn't so great helps us make sure our next guests stay is a better one. I'm sorry for any issues you had while you were here & hope that if we get the pleasure of having you as our guest again we can... More

West Branch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six of us ladies went south for a cruise. On our way down we stayed at Best Western. Had a great check in, the room was very clean ,was able to use WI_FI. Morning came and all 6 of us went down to have a great hot breakfast. Check out was easy and staff was very pleasant. We liked it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you ladies had a wonderful time & that we could provide you with everything you needed for a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip. More

San Francisco, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed a couple of nights while visiting Nashville on our way to Maine. It was farther than I expected from Nashville, lots of freeways to change to get there but the room and bathroom were nice and clean, helpful & friendly staff. Lots of eateries close by and close to the coliseum. Just perfect for a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm sorry we were a little farther outside of nashville than you expected but I'm glad your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you next time you're in the area. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved this place. The staff is very friendly. The rooms were clean and very nice. My bed was comfortable too. The location is right around local stores and restaurants. It's also about 2 miles from Rivergate mall. You wouldn't be disappointed staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit us & allowing us the pleasure of having you as our guest. It makes me very happy that we were able to provide you with everything you needed for a pleasant & comfortable stay. We truly appreciate the glowing recommendation & look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. More

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay at this motel. The staff was very courteous, the Continental breakfast was very good, and would stay there again. The only problem we had was getting to the motes from the street. You can see the large overhead sign, but the entrance is not marked on the street

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with & for the lovely review. I'm very happy our hotel & staff could provide you with everything you needed. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us we have signs on the street we're on but not on the main road. Hope you visit us again sometime soon. More

New Holstein, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean, employees were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to park close by the entrance so we did not have to walk far. Also available were carts so you could put all your stuff on the cart at once. A very nice work out room was provided and the hotel was layer out well so those who had... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of having you as our guest & we truly appreciate the wonderful review. We've worked very hard over the last few years to improve & update our hotel to make sure we can accomodate all our guests needs & make them comfortable. We look forward to your next visit. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in a room that was next to the vending machines. It was noisy, people using the vending machine and wheeling suitcases past the door all night. Two scam artists in the parking lot wanted money. The outdoor corridors of this hotel made the room drafty all night as the door frame was old.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest & for your feedback about your stay, every review helps us make you & every other guests next stay that much better. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as great as it should have been, the hallway can be a bit noisy if it's a busy night. I hope you choose to stay... More

Waunakee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stay at Best Westerns when ever we can, we know what to expect and it includes breakfast-at least until this time! We asked for a non-smoking room, the room smelled of an ash tray! There wasn't an alarm clock in the room. Breakfast went until 9:30 am, we arrived at 9:35 am and couldn't even get coffee. When we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. Any of your issues could have very easily been rectified if they were brought to the front desks attention. It is very possible the previous guest may have smoked in the non-smoking room you were given & we would have happily moved you. The desk clerk would have brought you... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Fairwinds Hotel Goodlettsville
Best Western Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Best Western
Address: 100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Goodlettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.