We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Goodlettsville hotels

BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Miles M Pulaski, United States
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    33
    35
    26
See reviews for
66
58
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Stayton, oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

We spent 75 dollars for a nonsmoking hotel room. When we entered the first room it smelled really strong with cigarette smoke. There was a fresh already chewed piece of gum on the bed and on the peep hole. The hotel room was dirty. We complained and they gave us another room that smelled better but there was dried spilled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pulaski, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my wife always stay at this BW when we come to Nashville.Very nice and helpful staff and very convenient to all the places we visit in Nashville.Well worth the stay.Me and my wife will continue to come back here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
White House, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is a dump the beds are hard like rocks and the only rooms they had left was smoking rooms. Terrible place to stay.hotel is considered 2.5 stars and having stayed at other 2.5 star hotels in the area, I definitely won't be coming back to this one this should be a 1 star hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange County, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is considered 2.5 stars and having stayed at other 2.5 star hotels in the area, I definitely won't be coming back to this one. The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was a woman who worked the front desk in the evenings. She was super friendly and helpful. We switched rooms three times in hope of finding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and good value for hotel quality. I stay in this hotel each time I am in the Nashville area. It is close to many restaurants and has a major grocery retailer withing walking distance to buy snacks for the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to be our guest. I'm glad we can provide you with everything you need for a comfortable stay & we look forward to your next visit. More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending a night at the dingy Red Roof Inn across the street, this place was a breath of fresh air. An older, well-maintained motel. the Best Western Fairwinds is clean and basic. Plenty of parking, decent beds, free wifi, complimentary continental breakfast plus an in-room fridge and microwave make this place a bargain (i paid about $66/night with tax).The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm pleased we could provide you with a nice comfortable stay at an economical rate. We hope you come see us again on your next visit to our area. More 

Wisconsin
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What I liked was the big bathroom, firm bed, easy on off from highway, clean room, pets stay for $15, close to gas station and resturants. What I didn't like was sticking door had to push hard to get in also you are outside to enter your room no hallway. Lots of trucks in the parking lot. Hotel is showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of having you as our guest. I'm glad you were pleased with you stay with us, though I am sorry about the issues with your door. I will have maintenance work on checking all the latches to make sure they are in smooth working order. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Joliet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good. Everything in the room worked. Clean and did not have any funky smells. Everything seemed to have a fresh coat of paint. Plenty of good places to eat around the hotel within walking distance. Their is a mexican resturant within a retail center that is not worth visiting even though the area reviews rated it good. Pillows were real... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of having you as our guest. I'm very pleased you were happy with your stay & that we could provide you with everything you needed for a comfortable & pleasant night. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Greenfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Check in was smooth. When trying to open the door to the room our key would not work. We had the green light but wouldn't open. Went to front desk and told them and they stated I need to push hard on the door because of the weather. We had to put our hip into the door and push. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm sorry about the issues in your room. I will make sure that maintenance does a more thorough job with their preemptive room inspections. I hope you give us the opportunity to show you a much better stay on your next visit. More 

Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed at this property one year ago and was pleased. This year the hotel was dirty, noisy, and staff unprofessional. The cleaning crew rolled carts until 10pm outside rooms. Add to that the outside of rooms was concrete.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest again. I'm sorry you were displeased with your stay. I assure you if you choose to stay again in the future we will make sure you have the comfortable, quality stay you expect & deserve. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

Address: 100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairwinds Hotel Goodlettsville
Best Western Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Best Western

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay