We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Goodlettsville hotels

BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Roxanne A Greenfield, United States
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    55
    32
    34
    24
See reviews for
63
55
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Greenfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was smooth. When trying to open the door to the room our key would not work. We had the green light but wouldn't open. Went to front desk and told them and they stated I need to push hard on the door because of the weather. We had to put our hip into the door and push. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property one year ago and was pleased. This year the hotel was dirty, noisy, and staff unprofessional. The cleaning crew rolled carts until 10pm outside rooms. Add to that the outside of rooms was concrete.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a quick sleep on the way home. I was impressed ... Great value, good customer service, clean room, decent breakfast. Great for a quick place to sleep ... Saving this review so we stay here the next time we are passing through :) I would recommend this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of having you as our guest & for the wonderful recommendation. I am very pleased that you had a great night. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight during our trip south and found it clean enough, in fact a level above other Best Western we have stayed before; for a longer stay I would have considered another hotel. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Check-in was very fast, good Reception service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad we could provide you with a suitable night & that you were happy with staff her. We pride ourselves on quality guest services. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is not amazing, but a perfectly fine place to stay if you get a good deal. Check-in was easy and friendly, the room seemed clean, and the shower was very nice. Furnishings were dated but seemed to be in pretty good shape. The shower actually had a liquid soap/shampoo dispenser, so don't count on the small bottles of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. I'm happy you were pleased with your stay, for the most part. We do have toiletries available at the front desk at guest request. I'm sorry about the noise from the dog, but we do allow pets in certain rooms for a fee. We hope to see you agin in the future. More 

Oak Lawn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice room, the entire facility was very clean, breakfast was more than acceptable, the tax rate on the room though was ridiculously high. Given a little more time to research places to stay, I will have to consider other options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of having you as our guest. I'm pleased that we could provide you with a nice stay. I'm sorry about the high tax rate but there's nothing we can do about that. I hope that won't disway you from staying with us in the future & we hope to see you again sometime. More 

South Bend, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No-frills, but clean and comfortable, with functional internet. About a 20-minute drive from downtown Nashville and/or Nashville Int'l Airport. They offer a breakfast but it ends early, so early bird gets the make-your-own-waffle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. I'm glad we could provide you with everything you needed for a clean, comfortable stay. We hope you'll think of us next time you're in the area & we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean enough. Bed sheets were crisp and white which was nice to see. The towels were clean, but stiff. It was the wash clothes that were dirty. It was like another guest wiped her face makeup (like foundation) on each one. They had complimentary breakfast which was also fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest & for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm very pleased you were happy with your stay. I'll make sure the laundry staff goes through the linens & towels to make sure any that are stained are removed. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Gurnee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean, nice, well kept up motel. Very comfortable beds, decor was good, nothing fancy. Typical for a Best Western. The only problem we experienced was the noise from people rolling luggage on the cement walkways outside of the rooms. There is a long walk from elevator or stairs to some rooms and the rolling luggage sounded like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of having you as our guest. I'm very happy that we could provide with an nice, comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For this hotel, it can be said that the location is good and is surrounded by lot of shopping, eateries, stores and gas stations. The hotel rooms are average. All rooms open in corridors which are not heated. Security is definitely an issue. The room key got stuck twice. The breakfast was fairly reasonable. There aren't any elevators in hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm pleased that you were happy with the location of hotel & we could provide you with a comfortable stay. I'm sorry for the minor issues with your stay. We do, in fact, have an elevator. Sorry that no one pointed it out for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

Address: 100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairwinds Hotel Goodlettsville
Best Western Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Best Western

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay