We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Goodlettsville hotels

BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
readeasy Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    24
    32
    23
See reviews for
56
46
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Older hotel with outside access with no elevator, but newly remodeled and very clean. The Hotel is off I-65 and only 5 miles north of Opry complex. Easy travel to downtown (10 miles) and other attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well tell you the truth this was the first time i stayed at a Best Western which had out door rooms therefore I just knew everything were going to be horrible but it was better than I expeceted the staff was very nice and helpful. I saw bad reviews on the internet after checking in but my stay was nothing... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful nights stay. While we can't please everyone no matter how hard we try, we will always do everything we can to assure yours & every other guests stay meets or exceeds expectation. We hope to see you again next time you decide to visit our area. More

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the handcap room is very nice and they have only on king size bed in it but the room is very wonderful and it clean and the people that work their is very freindly and clean out side hotel and their is eat place close by and gas station their to james

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the privilege of having you as our guest & for the wonderful review. I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay & we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was bad. Real bad. smelled of mold and had worn out, literally worn out strings were fraying, furniture. There was a cricket hanging out on the couch. There was also a cat urine smell. This place would make sense if it charged by the hour. We walked in and then canceled our reservation immediately and the worker did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Fresnos, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At least our room didn't smell bad, but the Jacuzzi tub (!) was so bad-looking that I wouldn't even take a shower, let alone sit down in it. Otherwise, the room was OK and the breakfast typical of this grade motel. We probably will look for other accommodations if we travel that way again. This isn't under the hotel's control,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our area. I'm sorry you weren't 100% pleased with your stay & while we don't have jacuzzi tubs I will make sure that the housekeeping staff does a more thorough cleaning & inspection of the bathroom area. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Central, SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was not very welcoming but it wasn't a big deal. The problem was our room smelled like wet musky carpet and we had been camping and driving for days and were too tired to complain. We cranked the AC hoping to dehumidify the room but it still stunk the next morning. The sheets, towels and bath were clean... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest & taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback helps us make yours & other guests stay all the better. I'm sorry that your room was quite up to par & we will do our very best to make sure our next guests stay is a much better one. More

Sedalia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

don't stay here unless you like bugs and a bed you can't sleep in sorry i stayed their 2 times the last time was the last..I thought the room had a bad smell and their were dead bugs on the floor of the bath room...maybe they had sprayed for bugs and they had died their but they could check after... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were displeased with your stay here with us. But thank you for taking a moment to leave some feedback on your stay. I will make the staff does a better quality check of the rooms before they approve a room for check in. More

Little Rock, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This is an ok place and a good value for the money. Just be aware that this is a sleep over motel for major truck companies so there are people coming and going at all hours. We have stayed there 3 times in the last couple of years and have always had a good experience. The breakfast is always good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visits to our area & for providing the tip to our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Our room was in desperate need of deep cleaning and a remodel. This is the first time I have ever given a negative review but this room just wasn't worth the money we paid to stay over in. It was so small, just wasn't clean looking. My grandson walked around in his socks, when he removed them the bottom was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you weren't happy with your stay with us. We have been in the process of remodeling the hotel over the last year & while many improvements have been made we still have a few more to go. I hope you'll give a chance to show you a much better stay next time you are in our area. More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Convenient location right off freeway and close to lots of restaurants. Staff very friendly & helpful. Bed & pillows were not comfortable. Air conditioner did not cool the room cold enough. Was late when air condtion just seemed to be blowing air & was just too tired to complain. Slept with the sheets off. Breakfast was good. Glad they honored... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwestern97, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest & for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. I'm very sorry that the night wasn't up to par & we will do our very best to make sure you or any other guest's next stay holds up to high standards that it should. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

Address: 100 Northcreek Blvd., Goodlettsville, TN 37072 (Formerly Shoney's Inn of Nashville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairwinds Hotel Goodlettsville
Best Western Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Best Western

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay